Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

Overall I was disappointed in this purchase. Each drawer had to be assembled piece by piece; the drawer bottoms are unfinished; the drawers are much more shallow than they appear. While the face of the drawer is over 7 inches tall, the inside of the drawer is only 4 inches tall. The unit comes with a "half back" meaning only the top half of the unit has a back on it. That means stuff could easily fall out of the back of the bottom drawer and get stuck behind the unit. I actually put some extra pieces of backing on the unit to prevent this. The worst part is that the drawers do not slide well at all. The guides are just plastic rubbing on the wood of the drawer - no wheels at all. It almost seems like its missing a part to help the drawers glide in and out. Mine arrived with a slight bit of damage to the top piece where it is raised up a bit. Wouldn't be too bad except that it is front and center. Just looking at it, it looks ok but its just not nearly as functional as I would have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WASTE OF MY $
 from BROOKLYN,NY,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this product for my 16 & 8 yr old children. Quickly the knobs began to fall off. Then the drawers started falling apart, now we have a "chest of NO drawers"! THE WORSE!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in DC
 from Washington, Dc,  Aug 26, 2006

the unit was damaged due to poor packaging, the workmanship shody and the material very poor- i would never purchase this in a store let alone online - had it been represented properly - first time i have been dissapointed with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor finish
 from Va.,  Jul 7, 2006

Rather easy to assemble with all parts accounted for. Sturdy except for drawer bottoms. The finish is poor and some is not even affixed to the cabinet. Poor glue job. Certainly no show piece. Utilitarian at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 29, 2006

This dresser does the job if you're looking for cheap furniture. It was exactly what I needed for my apartment. Cheap and cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 26, 2013

This dresser requires so much assembly. It's very cheaply made and arrived damaged. Also, it doesn't seem sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser for a good price!
 from Huber Heights,OH,  Oct 3, 2012

All in all it is a good dresser for the price you pay. It is not to hard to put together except for the "caps" and screws that go with it. No complaints except for the drawers, they slide on tracks instead of wheels. I wish the drawers would glide a bit easier, but it does not interfere with the use of the dresser. Pretty spacey drawers as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad drawers and a lot scrached
 from MA,  May 15, 2006

I am Desappointed with my purchase, my drawers dont' slide well, and the dresser was dingled with a lot scrached. I did not returned the dresser, because it's a lot work to send back. So read the reviews before your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

Extremely easy to assemble. Strong and sturdy, with deep drawers. Great price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

so huge drawers really, looks hard to setup but easy after understanding from anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2015

The thing is TINY!! I regret not paying loser attention to the height before I ordered it. It weighs a ton and comes in 2 boxes, and I got charged HALF THE COST for the return shipping label because UPS had to come to me to get it. I am too old, and too broken to lift it and not to mention the box was longer than my car. So I paid 139 after discounts and only got 68 back when I returned it. Nothing wrong with it other than being for a kid. but I won't order from here ever again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-Drawer
 Jan 8, 2015

I order from here on Friday morning at 8am waited for it to process through for 3 days! Then finally got the ordering number and waited another 10 days for it to show up to my house. However setting it up was easy. The do need to equip more nails tho for the back part of the dresser. The dresser is what I wanted to I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 Dec 27, 2014

It was easy enough to put together, sturdy and appears that it will hold up well. I currently have a 32inch flat screen sitting on it and I still have room to use the rest of the top as a shelf. I've only had it a couple weeks but no complaints so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Dec 18, 2014

I ordered this for some more storage and besides being the perfect size, the quality is great for the price. Easy assembly and very sturdy construction. Great choice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Vermont,  Nov 13, 2014

Ok, value. It can damaged, livestock righted with a $** credit. Then the assembly began. The directions were well written. Four of the drawer rails were mismarked, two read L but the arrows pointed down (they're supposed to point up) and the same with two labeled R.... I caught it and was able to swap them.... also the drawer stoppers well stopped the drawers from moving much at all, they were very sticky. It does however, look quite nice. We'll see how it holds up to two kiddos!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Temple Hills, MD,  Sep 24, 2014

Just what I wanted, price perfect, delivery as promised, assembly directions right on with all parts included (nothing missing) packaged to avoid any damage in shipping. No better deal anywhere in the DC metro area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

I needed something inexpensive yet stylish. I order this piece and a matching tall chest. They make my bedroom look a bit more up to date. And right this moment, I'm ordering two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Bothell, WA,  Mar 26, 2014

This was a very good product for the price paid. A LOT of work to put it together, but once done it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER!!!!
 from Utah,  Jan 28, 2014

This dresser is honestly, a piece of junk! The drawer runners are made of plastic and the drawers don't slide open and close without great effort, not do they sit straight, so they look crooked. The other materials this dresser is made of are cheap and it is very short to the ground. Once again...DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER! It there was an option for zero stars, I would have chosen that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from jacksonville fl,  Nov 22, 2013

its average there are plastic parts for the sliding of the drawers that i was not happy about that. but the overall look is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought