Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

Overall I was disappointed in this purchase. Each drawer had to be assembled piece by piece; the drawer bottoms are unfinished; the drawers are much more shallow than they appear. While the face of the drawer is over 7 inches tall, the inside of the drawer is only 4 inches tall. The unit comes with a "half back" meaning only the top half of the unit has a back on it. That means stuff could easily fall out of the back of the bottom drawer and get stuck behind the unit. I actually put some extra pieces of backing on the unit to prevent this. The worst part is that the drawers do not slide well at all. The guides are just plastic rubbing on the wood of the drawer - no wheels at all. It almost seems like its missing a part to help the drawers glide in and out. Mine arrived with a slight bit of damage to the top piece where it is raised up a bit. Wouldn't be too bad except that it is front and center. Just looking at it, it looks ok but its just not nearly as functional as I would have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WASTE OF MY $
 from BROOKLYN,NY,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this product for my 16 & 8 yr old children. Quickly the knobs began to fall off. Then the drawers started falling apart, now we have a "chest of NO drawers"! THE WORSE!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in DC
 from Washington, Dc,  Aug 26, 2006

the unit was damaged due to poor packaging, the workmanship shody and the material very poor- i would never purchase this in a store let alone online - had it been represented properly - first time i have been dissapointed with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor finish
 from Va.,  Jul 7, 2006

Rather easy to assemble with all parts accounted for. Sturdy except for drawer bottoms. The finish is poor and some is not even affixed to the cabinet. Poor glue job. Certainly no show piece. Utilitarian at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 29, 2006

This dresser does the job if you're looking for cheap furniture. It was exactly what I needed for my apartment. Cheap and cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 26, 2013

This dresser requires so much assembly. It's very cheaply made and arrived damaged. Also, it doesn't seem sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser for a good price!
 from Huber Heights,OH,  Oct 3, 2012

All in all it is a good dresser for the price you pay. It is not to hard to put together except for the "caps" and screws that go with it. No complaints except for the drawers, they slide on tracks instead of wheels. I wish the drawers would glide a bit easier, but it does not interfere with the use of the dresser. Pretty spacey drawers as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad drawers and a lot scrached
 from MA,  May 15, 2006

I am Desappointed with my purchase, my drawers dont' slide well, and the dresser was dingled with a lot scrached. I did not returned the dresser, because it's a lot work to send back. So read the reviews before your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

Extremely easy to assemble. Strong and sturdy, with deep drawers. Great price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sylvia
 Jun 9, 2015

Very well constructed. The black is very shiny and stays looking good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dresser is average. The drawers are a bit hard to open, but it is a functional dresser. Additionally, the drawers are not very large. This would probably work best for a child's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Jun 1, 2015

It was pretty easy to put together. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Earsene McClain
 May 22, 2015

I purchased two of these dressers ..... they WERE NOT assembled at all. I thought that they would at least me semi-assembled....but no. they were not. Came in four boxes.....and the small parts in plastic bags. They are STILL in my front room -- un-assembled because I am a 65 year old Senior Citizen and have NO IDEA how to do this assembly!! I wish I could SEND ALL THE PARTS BACK & get credit!! Soooooooooo sorry I purchased furniture from Overstock!!! Won't do this again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it was worth the money. The quality was pretty good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.k. dresser
 Apr 23, 2015

This dresser looked nice for a short while, but can really only hold to up to extremely light use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just barely OK
 Apr 21, 2015

For the price, I guess it's not that bad. But rest assured this will not stand up to vigorous use. As mentioned in other reviews, the drawers do not glide as they should and I anticipated them falling off track.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 Mar 24, 2015

Great product, would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 Mar 8, 2015

Absolute worst piece of furniture I have ever bought. Cute at first, but much cheaper than it looks. Drawers do not even open properly. Very dissatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 27, 2015

Very hard to put together, not sturdy at all. Drawers fall off. Not worth the money or frustration

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

so huge drawers really, looks hard to setup but easy after understanding from anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought