Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

Overall I was disappointed in this purchase. Each drawer had to be assembled piece by piece; the drawer bottoms are unfinished; the drawers are much more shallow than they appear. While the face of the drawer is over 7 inches tall, the inside of the drawer is only 4 inches tall. The unit comes with a "half back" meaning only the top half of the unit has a back on it. That means stuff could easily fall out of the back of the bottom drawer and get stuck behind the unit. I actually put some extra pieces of backing on the unit to prevent this. The worst part is that the drawers do not slide well at all. The guides are just plastic rubbing on the wood of the drawer - no wheels at all. It almost seems like its missing a part to help the drawers glide in and out. Mine arrived with a slight bit of damage to the top piece where it is raised up a bit. Wouldn't be too bad except that it is front and center. Just looking at it, it looks ok but its just not nearly as functional as I would have liked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WASTE OF MY $
 from BROOKLYN,NY,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this product for my 16 & 8 yr old children. Quickly the knobs began to fall off. Then the drawers started falling apart, now we have a "chest of NO drawers"! THE WORSE!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in DC
 from Washington, Dc,  Aug 26, 2006

the unit was damaged due to poor packaging, the workmanship shody and the material very poor- i would never purchase this in a store let alone online - had it been represented properly - first time i have been dissapointed with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor finish
 from Va.,  Jul 7, 2006

Rather easy to assemble with all parts accounted for. Sturdy except for drawer bottoms. The finish is poor and some is not even affixed to the cabinet. Poor glue job. Certainly no show piece. Utilitarian at best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 29, 2006

This dresser does the job if you're looking for cheap furniture. It was exactly what I needed for my apartment. Cheap and cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 26, 2013

This dresser requires so much assembly. It's very cheaply made and arrived damaged. Also, it doesn't seem sturdy

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser for a good price!
 from Huber Heights,OH,  Oct 3, 2012

All in all it is a good dresser for the price you pay. It is not to hard to put together except for the "caps" and screws that go with it. No complaints except for the drawers, they slide on tracks instead of wheels. I wish the drawers would glide a bit easier, but it does not interfere with the use of the dresser. Pretty spacey drawers as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad drawers and a lot scrached
 from MA,  May 15, 2006

I am Desappointed with my purchase, my drawers dont' slide well, and the dresser was dingled with a lot scrached. I did not returned the dresser, because it's a lot work to send back. So read the reviews before your purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

Extremely easy to assemble. Strong and sturdy, with deep drawers. Great price. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

I needed something inexpensive yet stylish. I order this piece and a matching tall chest. They make my bedroom look a bit more up to date. And right this moment, I'm ordering two more!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Bothell, WA,  Mar 26, 2014

This was a very good product for the price paid. A LOT of work to put it together, but once done it looks nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER!!!!
 from Utah,  Jan 28, 2014

This dresser is honestly, a piece of junk! The drawer runners are made of plastic and the drawers don't slide open and close without great effort, not do they sit straight, so they look crooked. The other materials this dresser is made of are cheap and it is very short to the ground. Once again...DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER! It there was an option for zero stars, I would have chosen that.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from jacksonville fl,  Nov 22, 2013

its average there are plastic parts for the sliding of the drawers that i was not happy about that. but the overall look is good

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not very good
 from San Francisco,  Nov 7, 2013

The price was good, the look is good but the quality is poor. Laminate peeling off in corners, plastic hardware that will probably break. Overall I feel I made a mistake in purchasing it, but it looks good in my bedroom.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realize this is not some expensive heirloom!
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 29, 2013

You get what you pay for and so, I got what I expected. A fiber board dresser that had to be put together. It was detailed, I must say, to put together, but I was able to do it myself. I wanted a simple dresser for my boys that if they managed to mark up or dent or destroy I wouldn't be out a whole lot of money! They are little and I am anticipating buying something that they can pick out themselves when they are older and might actually care. The finish is kind of a formica laminate - not a wood or veneer. I did purchase it in black, so I don't know if the other finishes are the same formica laminate. The knobs were a small disappointment because they are not metal, they are plastic. Another small diappointment is that the drawers didn't slide easily open. In fact, I had to tug them really hard and almost toppled the unit over! An easy solution was a little grease or WD40 and the made a huge difference in the way the drawers opened and closed. I like it. It serves it's purpose!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ocala FL,  Jun 6, 2013

I bought two of these to cover one wall in my bed room. Before you begin ...BUY GOOD GLUE. The product will fall apart if you don't take the time to glue each joint (took two of us about two hours to build one). And plan on replacing the back board, it's paper. I just got a 4x8 sheet of 1/8 cedar and put a real backing on them. The drawers are very shallow but they worked well for me. For the price and the free shipping......it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was about perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like I said ...you get what you pay for....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product ok, customer service great!!
 from Freeland, MI,  May 28, 2013

I purchased this dresser for my 16 year old son's bedroom. The materials are just pressed wood with a very thin laminate. The drawer rails are plastic as well as the silver knobs. So it's not a very durable dresser, but for what I paid for it (which was within my budget) it will do for now. Overstock.com customer service was superior...the first dresser that was sent to me had several pieces that were broken in half during shipping. A quick call to customer service and I new one was sent out right away, along with a polite sincere apology. Very pleased with the service so I will look to buy again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hoping for a better quality dresser then it ended up being. But then I guess you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accturate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Dresser but Cheap
 from NJ,  May 17, 2013

The Dresser was received with a missing side panel. I called teh customer service and they shipped the missing part in about 2 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional and looks great!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  May 15, 2013

This dresser looks great and was easy to assemble. Looks great with the matching chest of drawers. I am very pleased with the look and the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from arlington, tx,  May 14, 2013

product was made of poor materials; hard to assemble; not stable when assembled; back was just tacked on; very poorly constructed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
Compare $173.25
Save 38%
(126)
Pure White Nolita 6-drawer Dresser
Today $262.99
Compare $339.99
Save 23%
(1)
Maya 4-drawer Chest
Today $179.99
(4)
Back to top