Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They were what I expected
 from California,  Oct 11, 2011

The lamps were as described by others in the review. Each has some a ding or two in the finish of the post sections. Nothing that a brown marker or scratch cover won't take care of and not worth sending back as the next ones could have the same thing. A suggestion is that you look down the sight line of the post after you screw everything together (similar to looking down the edge of a two by four to see if it's bent) one of these was fairly crooked and needed to be screwed tighter in some of the sections. The other had a crooked piece but it turned out it wasn't seated correctly on the threading. I gave a 4 star because of the finish damage. They are tall but give very nice light. We have 3 way bulbs in them. If you use a true-daylight bulb it will give very white light and the glass looks white. If you use and old fashioned incandescent it looks cream when lit. These are not high end lamp quality, but for what we paid for them and what we found available at a couple other local outlets we researched we like them better than anything else we saw in the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good middle+ quality lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One is fine, the other is broken already!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 4, 2011

I ordered these lamps about 6 months ago, and one of them still works fine but the other doesn't turn on any more. I changed the bulbs, changed the outlets, cleaned it, but nothing. It's too expensive for me to just throw away, but I also live in NYC so it's a pain to try and take to a lamp doctor since I have no car. They both look really nice, so I'm just bummed that one of them doesn't work any more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sevilla Traditional Torchiere Floor Lam
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Mar 4, 2009

My girlfriend live in our apartment together and needed some lighting for our dim living space. Living here for roughly 1 year and half it was time for a change. First of all, these lamps are beautiful, easily assembled, and very pleasing to the eyes. The lighting is very soft and is the perfect lamp for our home. The one problem I have with the lamp themselves are the posts. Screwing them in together was a breeze but for some reason the weight of the base and the weight of the rods offsets, causing it to lean. It isn't too bad, and my OCD hasn't crept up on me about it, but for those of you out there it may present a problem for leveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from New York,  Dec 1, 2007

Very nice for the $. Pair are decorative, but go with anything, cast good light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from Baltimore MD,  Mar 8, 2014

The lamps shipped quickly, and were packaged with more than enough styrofoam to keep them safe! The price on these made them an excellent value, which is why I bought them. They add a nice touch to our family room, and work well with the three way light bulbs. Overall a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent pieces
 from Georgia,  Nov 29, 2013

great accent lamps, blend in just about anywhere in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere floor lamp
 from West Windsor, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

I loves this items very much!! They are very stylish & elegant... It just fit right into our house! Thank you! xoxoemilycoco2013

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light the way
 from Aventura, FL,  Mar 20, 2013

Bought these lamps for our new apartment. When they arrived, one of the domes was cracked. I called Overstock Customer Service, explained the problem, and they said they would contact the manufacturer. The new globe arrived in five days. GREAT SERVICE.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Traditional Lamps
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

The lamps are remarkable! They're beautiful, sturdy, and very easy to assemble! I'm very pleased with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 23, 2012

The glass shades are a very pretty swirled white which, unfortunately, doesn't match the fake (poorly painted I might add) glass-looking ball underneath it. packaging was great, assembly was a sna,p and they are pretty heavy/substantial. One of them is leaning a bit so I'm constantly drawn to it and trying to 'bend' it so it looks straight up and down. I kept them but will probably move them into other rooms once I buy replacements. Live and learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 2 Torchiere Floor Lamps
 from Arizona,  Dec 30, 2011

I was very surprised at how heavy the floor lamps were when we unpacked them. They are very sturdy, and compliment the rest of my furnishings. They use 3-way bulbs, and by using the lowest setting they illuminate the room & give off a soft glow for an intimate setting, or change it to the highest setting to light up the entire room for a fast game of cards or nestle down with a good book.... Very nice either way. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 4, 2011

The lamps were of a cheaper material than I expected. The shade is white while the rest has more of an antique look so it stands out. Being white is quite bright. If not for the hassle would have sent them back, but once the box is open and packing taken apart...well you get the picture. The lamp is a nice height. And if you are looking for lot of light from this lamp may work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Darling Lamps
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 3, 2010

Do not be fooled by the price--despite the low price, these lamps are of excellent construction. They are both sturdy and cosmetically beautiful. I love them in my high ceiling living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere Lamps
 from Walsenburg,CO,  Jul 22, 2010

Look great and are worth the price. They are a nice addition to my living room. Quality good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buy
 from CA,  Aug 8, 2009

I am very happy with these two beautiful floor lamps. I was looking for one only but this pair looks perfect in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two for One Bargain
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 1, 2009

These lamps arrived quickly (as is usual with Overstock products) were relatively easy to put together and cast good light into the living room. The only thing that was ever so slightly disappointing is that the "marble" looks sorta chintzy up close - but from a distance, all is well. Good bargain for the money; I would recommend these lamps for use in a casual room setting, not so much for a formal sitting room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2009

these lamps are great and provide a good amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sevilla Torchiere floor lamps
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 10, 2008

The frosted glass shades with the deep bronze stands/bases are perfect height and weight. I needed light balance on a particular wall with wall shelves all along that wall into the dining area - this finishes off the area perfectly - I did not put in the 3 way light bulb, I wanted just an accent so put in 25 watt and on auto timer so from the bay window living room to the mid point of dining area, soft light and shadows on the walls and the silk plants on the wall shelves. During the day the shades are almost invisible which I personally like - did not want a lamp that jumps out lamp but blended with the walls/ceiling and furniture. These lamps are perfect for me. Thanks again for a job well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 Feb 14, 2008

they look great in my living room. old world look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought