Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serta
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

Perfect description! Excellent bed! It was a little softer than I expected at first, but I think I just wasn't used to the thick (5-ish inch) pillowtop. The actual matress part seems pretty firm and the box spring is high quality. I also like that it has a 10 year manufacture warranty. Don't waste you're money buying the overstock warranty-its pretty much the same thing. It's like sleeping on a cloud!!! :) Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Park Hills, KY,  Aug 16, 2013

Price was 25% less than local retail stores that offered a comparable mattress. Service was great. Product delivered on time. Delivery company removed and took away old mattress and placed new mattress in bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little piece of heaven
 from arizona,  Oct 31, 2013

my husband and me love it... i dont feel him when he moves while we sleep, and it is soft but not too soft.. we like it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, great price, quick delivery!
 from Deerfield Beach, Florida,  Sep 23, 2013

Great price on this high quality Serta mattress. SO comfortable! Quick and efficient delivery, fantastic service from Home Delivery freight company. HIGHLY recommended!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress Set
 from FL,  Aug 25, 2013

My selection of "average comfort" speaks to the mattress' firmness - it isn't too firm, nor too soft - not that the mattress should be considered "average". I priced similar mattresses through local stores and other online sites and this purchase was an excellent value. When you consider the free delivery and the free removal of the old bedding, it is an OUTSTANDING value. The mattress is everything you would expect from a Serta, and it is extremely comfortable yet provides excellent support. It is quite high so if that is an issue for you, order the low profile box spring (particularly if you have a high bed frame). Would recommend this bed to anyone, whether you like a firm or soft mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Bed
 from St.Croix USVI,  Oct 24, 2013

My husband and I tried a Serta King Bed in a regular bed shop and it was very comfortable, I could not feel movement on my side when my husband moved around. This bed is horrible, I feel my husbands every move and he is not heavy he weighs 165 lbs. I had it shipped to my home in the Virgin Islands and I hate it. Plus it is really soft. I wish I could send it back, it cost me 300.00 to have it shipped down here Ocean Freight.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit on the firm side
 from Portland OR,  Sep 12, 2013

Just got our mattress delivered yesterday.....the mattress does have a pillow top but its not a plush pillow top, pretty firm. The bed is comfortable and we will be keeping it (do not want to pay the restocking fee!) but we will probably get a feather topper for it so its a little softer. Overall, its a great value and the delivery was seamless. Only took about a week and a half to be delivered!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress For Price
 from Paducah, KY,  Apr 12, 2014

Mattress is firm, but works for us with feather bed. Very great mattress for the price. We shopped a lot and felt like this was the best value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Bed I've Ever Slept On
 from north carolina,  Apr 2, 2014

I was wary about ordering a new bed offline without trying it out but the price was so reasonable that I took a chance. This is by far, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. With this bed I can honestly say that both my husband and I are getting the best sleep of our lives (and with a brand new baby at home that is saying something). My husband is an incredibly light sleeper and I get up to feed the baby at night and he is able to sleep right through all of my movements because there is very little movement transfer across the mattress. We got the low profile foundation set so that our chihuahua would be able to easily jump on the bed but it is a bit low. The only change I would make would be getting the standard foundation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta perfect sleeper
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

This mattress was way harder than the one I tried in the store before I bought this. I then had to buy a memory foam topper so I could use it, it was causing me hip pain.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress BUY BUY BUY
 from LA,  Mar 24, 2014

Read some reviews about sagging after owning for a while. This is my 2nd one and never had a sagging problem. My guess is these are the fatties that might be having a problem. Very comfortable if you like to sleep on your side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from brklyn,ny,  Feb 28, 2014

great amazing excellent would continue to buy my beds from overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top