Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from South Carolina,  May 17, 2013

Received these chairs today. The color is nice, exactly what I was looking for, seafoam green. They look lighter in person than on my computer. The legs are also lighter more of a warm brown not dark. The quality is cheap but that is reflective of the price. Good chair for the price. As another reviewer said the foam is hard and it is. I don't see that as a problem though since its made for eating and not resting and relaxing. One chair came damaged from the way it was packed. Not sure of durability based on quality. Overall would not recommend these for an everyday dining chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped Wrong Color
 from Carrollton, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a stylish, inexpensive chair. However, the 3-star rating is a result of the following: 1. Not the HIGHEST quality chair, wobbles a bit and is not super sturdy, but looks really nice and a great buy for the price. 2. I ordered the Sea Foam color but was shipped the Burlap chairs. I didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning such a large item and they worked in the room so I kept the wrong color. But, none the less, incorrect color was shipped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs and Easy to put together!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

I love these chairs! I was unsure about the color, but because another reviewer said they were a little bluer than the picture, I figured I would try them. They are more blue than green, which was exactly what I was looking for. They are perfect for my table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a little more blue than green, which was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very easy to put together. Other people mentioned them being uncomfortable - but for dining chairs, I think they are great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2012

Good looking chairs, esp for the price. Easy to assemble, sturdy, made of quality nubby fabric. Negative is that the seat cushions are very firm, so chairs are not very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant sea foam green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look niece, but not very comfortable
 from Colorado,  Dec 2, 2012

Chairs are very nice looking, but padding in the chairs if foam. Chairs are not very comfortable and foam makes noise when going from sitting to standing. Sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric was nice, but chair padding poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, solid, luxury!
 from DC Metro,  Oct 5, 2012

It was difficult finding the appropriate chair to pair up with an antique quartersawn oak library table. These chairs are solid with a nice weight. They exude the trendy and classic elegance with studded edging. Don't let bad reviews deter you from these. The price is so reasonable for the product you receive. Assembly was easy; attach seat bottom to back of chair; add four legs. The screws they sent were heavy and solid which gave me a feeling these chairs will not be flimsy. I highly recommend them. The seafoam color looks nice with my medium antique oak table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid with nice weight; not lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2014

These chairs are perfect. Love the different color! I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Foam Nail Head Parsons Chairs
 from Bethesda, MD,  Aug 5, 2014

Easy to put together, all parts were included. Chair looks great, color is very similar to almost exactly what I expected and adds a nice addition of color to the dining room. For the price, great chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 13, 2014

These chairs are holding up very well. We've has them for about 4 months now and they are still very sturdy. They are very light weight which can initially give the impression of bad quality or "cheap", but once they are put together - they look very classy. It took me about half an hour to put one chair together, the instructions were very simple. Again, they are very sturdy, but also very light weight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs, Great Price!
 from Maryland,  Jul 8, 2014

These chairs are a perfect style match for an existing dinning room table I purchased five years ago. I love the style and the comfort level.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, good price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 20, 2014

I really like these chairs. The color is as described. It took me a while to figure out how to put them together, but I managed just fine (63 year old lady). The fabric looks and feels rich. The legs are a medium to light brown, as pictured. They are all that I expected and I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
northcountryshopper
 from upstate NY,  Jun 18, 2014

we ordered two of these chairs as extras for seating. the color is beautiful and they seem comfortable enough although we don't use them daily. putting them together took a bit of fiddling and I had to ask Overstock for a few missing parts on one chair(which they sent immediately).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jun 5, 2014

I love the color, is comfortable, the price was right and they look great in the room. What more can you ask? Just buy it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the color!
 from Upland, CA,  Jun 4, 2014

I was very happy with the color of material. They were true to the color shown. The chairs were made well for the price. Chairs are very comfortable. Loved them so much I ordered 8 more to be used for my formal dinning room. I always have good luck with Wayfair products. Thanks

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 30, 2014

The seafoam color is perfect for my new décor! Very comfortable chairs and FAST shipping! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color.
 from DeLand, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

Very nice chairs. I took a chance and ordered six. The color was just perfect for my room. True to the color on my monitor; so I was not disappointed. My husband assembled them, so it was easy for me! Did not take him long and all the parts were there. No problems. Thank you, Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chairs!
 from Northeast Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

These are terrific chairs at an excellent price. Some assembly is requried and does take time and patience, but I'm a 70 year old woman who put 8 of them together so it can definitely be done. They are very comfortable and the color is a delightful soft sea foam green which goes perfectly with the colors in my room. They come with extra nail heads in case one ever drops off. I have priced these elsewhere and these are so much less I expected the quality to be really poor, but I was surprised. I only use dining room chairs a few times a year, so I don't expect to put these to hard wear. They are perfect for my needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sea foam nail head parsons chairs
 from north of Chicago Illinois,  Mar 10, 2014

i have been looking for a while for a set of parsons chairs. i fell in love while looking at the overstock online and took a chance and placed the order. this has been my first order from overstock . and what a nice surprise when they arrived, the color the fabric and style just beautiful. most of all i must say the price too! and since i have been looking at chairs at stores the chairs from overstock were far better quality . i am a fan of overstock!!! thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Foam Parsons Chair
 from North Carolina,  Mar 9, 2014

These chairs were just what we were looking for to go with our kitchen table! The texture and color of the fabric are accentuated by the studs! We ordered 6 chairs and they were easy to assemble in one evening. They seem sturdy, and they feel great! Overstock.com's price was the BEST we saw by far in comparison to other similar chairs from other stores/websites. All of our friends and family love the hairs as well and have asked where we purchased them; I've recommended the chairs to everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from South jersey,  Feb 18, 2014

Great looking chairs. A great bargain. Easy assembly. If you have ever assembled ikea furniture, these are a breeze ! Nice fabric. Very comfortable and good seat height as other chairs that we had were too low for our table. I'm very happy with them !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top