Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am 5ft 8inches and about 230 lbs. I wanted to try a different type of bed as I had a old spring mattress so I got this one (and it was much more expensive back then). It took some time getting used to, as it is still warm, even with the "Cool sensations" Also, it does not bounce at all...you sink in after a few minutes. After sinking in, you pretty much don't move the rest of the night, because it would take a conctrated effort to move, since you've sunken in. When I wake up in the morning, I realize that I haven't moved all night and that my rear end is basically touching the boxspring because I've sunken in so much. This is where the bounciness comes into effect...normally I'd be able to kind of rock myself out of bed and be able to 'bounce' out, but in this quicksand type bed, I have to really put some effort in getting out of bed. Obviously have not moved all night leaves me a little sore and stiff as well. Side note: I apologize for being crude but this is definitley something I've noticed as well. This bed, again due to the sinking, quicksand-like feel, doesn't lend it self well to procreation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from GA,  Oct 9, 2011

This is one of the most comfortable mattress I have owned. We bought a $$$ mattress from serta from another store and that was suppose to be a pillow top and it was super stiff and really uncomfortable. We returned that mattress. So we wanted to go back to a memory foam. and this is the best one. I just have to say I save half of our money and it felt like a $$$$. Totally worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was everything as stated. Not too difficult to handle, or set up. Very comfortable, much better than any "traditional" mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STILL CRUSHED
 from Columbus, ohio,  Nov 7, 2010

I received the product undamaged and on time. I opened the package and we are still waiting for the mattress to expand to the 8 inch thickness. So far it is 5 inches thick. I am calling service today, to see what I need to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average but disappointed
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 23, 2011

For the price range, I recommend trying a mattress with a thicker 'topper' foam. The mattress comes rolled up, and is actually very easy to maneuver and roll on to the bed frame. I have had a Tempurpedic for 4 years now, and am so very in love with the quality of the Tempurpedic, but was purchasing this as a guest bed. I realize it is not fair to compare to a higher quality piece, but naturally, I at least have to compare the level of comfort to set the standard: 1) WHAT COVER? The description says it comes with a cover; mine definitely did not arrive covered in anything but the plastic for shipping. To Be Continued with Overstock... 2) COMFORT: The mattress feels great to lounge on, watch a movie, etc. Having slept on it for the first night, I woke up with back pain and shoulder aches, suddenly searching for a yoga workout to help realign my muscles to move normally once again. Granted I have had the bed only 4 days, so maybe it will get softer, but I have read that the top foam layer makes all the difference in quality of these types of mattresses, so would have possibly spent $50 extra to get an 11 inch thick foam mattress with a thicker top layer. 3) ODOR: There is an odor after 4 days, which I am hoping will continue to dissipate. 4) OVERALL: My guess is that this mattress is no different than other brands in the 8-inch, inexpensive foam bed category. However, I truly would not recommend to a friend. (I promise I don't work for Tempurpedic, but they run deals constantly, such as no interest for 4 years, which equates to a $45/ month payment for 4 years with no interest.) If you are purchasing this bed as someone hoping for a better night's sleep than a regular mattress, or with hope that it will compare to a higher-end foam mattress, it would be best to consider a Serta or Tempurpedic or another well-known brand where you can try it in the store first.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rating 1 (Bad) to 5 (Excellent), I give it a 2
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2011

After purchasing the mattress, I was worried that the eight inch was going to be too thin for my platform bed but that is truly not the case. The layers are terrifically crafted making for a very comfortable sleep. I am delightfully surprised by the design and durability of this mattress, and I would absolutely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, extremely comfortable mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Feb 20, 2015

Love this bed-top mattress unit. Rotate it but do not flip it each month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need a new mattress after 2.5 years
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 1, 2013

the mattress was ok at the begging but in 2.5 years became uncomfortable. need a new one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Carrollton, GA,  Sep 10, 2012

This mattress, on top of the new platform bed I bought from Overstock, is giving me the best night's sleep I've ever had, This comment is from a person with a severely bad back (spine from neck to coccyx), arthritis in many joints, replacement knee, extensive shoulder surgery. I thought I would give this combination a try, and am I ever glad I did. This mattress is nice and firm ( a friend said mine was much better in this regard than his). The memory foam is cool to sleep on, and a dream to sleep on with no bouncing, no unyielding response when I turn over. I do not miss tossing and turning constantly to find a comfortable place and position; with this mattress, I lie down, fall asleep, and that's it. I actually smiled when I woke up in the same place and position I had fallen asleep in; that's never happened before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N.A.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's with the ridges?
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 9, 2012

Has these huge ridges on the top which are really uncomfortable. Had to end up buying a Comfort Dreams memory foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased with my mattress
 from buffalo, ny,  Mar 25, 2012

I'm very pleased with my purchase. The price and quality were both very good. The eight inch mattress size is perfecet for exsisting sheets that I own. I was told that the larger mattresses you need speacial sheets for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid- It's actually very comfortable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 16, 2012

I was nervous to buy this mattress because it was a little thinner than I wanted but once I got it and slept on it, I was hooked. It is so comfortable and I will definitely buy another when I need a guest bed. It didn't take more than a few hours to "inflate" from being vaccum sealed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got what I expected color-wise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Washington,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought this mattress for my son. He has been sleeping like a baby. He has had back issues and we were worried it may be 'too comfortable', but he has been getting great sleep and no back aches!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremley great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So- So
 from Benicia California,  Feb 15, 2012

Well, it is a good mattress for the price. If your room is very cold then the mattress will feel very firm. But as it warms up it will become more pliable. If I could do it all over again I would shell out a little more money and buy something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just O.K
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 23, 2011

I heard that memory foam mattresses get hot during the night so I was happy to see this was a convention cooled mattress. Well, it's more like a convection oven at about 1 am. I'm the only one sleeping in in the bed. It tends to get lumpy if you've laid in the same spot for a while. I'm pretty disappointed because I purchased this one due to the reviews. It is also not quite the 8 inches that it says on the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's just o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than a regular mattress
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2010

All the other reviews helped us purchase this mattress - we realized it would have a slight odor (smells like a wet cast for broken bones) that it also needed time to pump up as its almost flat for shipping! We slept on it on day 2 and evenutally it has bulked up to it's potential - my husband fell in love the first night - I had to get used to it - it is nothing like any other mattress I've slept on - I do however recommend the memory foam pillows - I purchased them on OS a week later as I had the "fluffy" pillow and that just kinked my neck with the mattress! This is a good purchase for the money - half of what stores are asking in price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First-time memory foam mattress user
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 29, 2010

Upon receiving our mattress and allowing it to lay, unpackaged, for 48 hours as specified by the manufacturer, the mattress was not fully expanded to its full 8-inch thickness. However, after a full week, the mattress reached full thickness. It takes probably a good week or two of sleeping on it in order to get used to it. Although it is not as forgiving or "soft" as we had expected, it still seems to be beneficial for quality night's sleep and postural (back) health.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Maine,  Sep 26, 2010

we love the Mattress and now when i have the money i will get two more Mattress for my boys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crappy mattress
 Dec 27, 2014

Do not buy this item. It is of very low quality and had to be replaced in less than a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Mattress
 from Chardon, OH,  Jun 2, 2014

We bought this mattress to go on a platform bed which was also purchased from Overstock. It is for our spare bedroom and our recent quest found the mattress to be very comfortable. I slept on it and also think it's a very comfortable mattress. I never slept on memory foam before and was very pleased with the feel. There is a slight chemical smell when you first unroll the mattress. We aired it for a few days and the smell was gone. It also took a few days for the mattress to rise to its eight inch height after being compressed for shipping. I am glad I purchased this product and would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought