Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Opulence for my Walk-In Closet!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 19, 2013

I LOVE this vanity stool! I was searching for a vanity stool for my walk-in closet and this was perfect! The quality of the fabric, tufting and wooden legs is by far beyond what I was expecting. I was searching for something to lend some glamour to the walk-in and this fits the bill! The stool is very firm, so if you are looking for plush and comfy, this would not be appropriate. However, as a stool for use as something to sit on as I put on my shoes, etc. this is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match to what I viewed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product was very accurate. The measurements helped me to determine that the product would fit into my planned space.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute chair!
 from Southern IL,  Dec 19, 2012

I'd had my eye on this chair for a long time for my vanity. It's a very nice chair, but there are a couple of things to be aware of. I thought it would be more of a plush material, but it is a somewhat scratchy material. Also, there isn't much cushion. I think it will great for my vanity while I do my makeup and hair, but it wouldn't be the most comfortable to sit in for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built well. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small stool
 from pittsburgh pa,  Dec 27, 2011

I love my vanity chair. It looks fabulous in my master bathroom. Perfect size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close - pretty in person however the buttons are a way different color which the picture does not show. For the room I placed the stool in the different colors work fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy. I did replace the plastic chair glides with felt one. The plastic glides were terrible on a ceramic floor - made black marks on floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To me, the chair looked massive in the picture but the chair was right on based on the measurements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Nice little chair
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

Really nice for a walk in closet or bedroom for putting shoes on, etc. it was a bit pricey though but I really like it. Wished it came in other colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Great Vanity Stool!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 24, 2013

This stool completes my updated bathroom. It is exactly as pictured. I love the darker gray with light gray tufted buttons. Very stylish. Overstock is great to do business with and has great customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity chair
 from scottsdale,  May 1, 2013

Really cute vanity chair. Exactly as described. It is a perfect touch for a bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
please check your purchase before accepting
 from los angeles, ca,  Aug 12, 2012

I checked other online retailers and decided to go with overstock. I specifically ordered an ALL GREY. Tufted grey vanity stool, not a vanity stool with light grey buttons, and light grey stitching on the sides. So ugly. This will be my last purchase from over stock, im so dissapointed, if i could yelp this id give it a 1. I give it 3 stars because its an accurate product but it failed in color. It does not match my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity Stool!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 2, 2012

I just received my vanity stool which I purchased for an antique vanity bench that I have had for years and sat in a corner without using it. I had been looking for a vanity stool, but the prices were too exorbitant and I could not find what I wanted within a reasonable price range. However, this stool fits perfectly! It is elegant and matches my dusty lavender decor, and the price is actually very reasonable, especially in comparison to what I have seen elsewhere. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In general, the color compares perfectly; however, do note that the buttons are a few shades lighter gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The craftsmanship appears to be solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate; the size and materials are true.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Dallas,  Jun 12, 2012

Purchased for my grand daughter and this was exactly what I was looking for to complete her room. It was as unique, well made and just fit the bill to be as spectacular as my grand daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity stool
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 3, 2011

Love it... fits perfectly and I'm very pleased with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vanity Stool!
 from CA,  Sep 27, 2011

LOVE my new vanity stool! I've waited almost 3 years to find one. The color and size were perfect! Only surprise was the covered buttons being lighter but that actually was fine and gives it character. This really help pull my master bath together. I love my new stool...great looking, solid piece and comfortable to sit on! Also...it arrived quickly, was packaged well...all you have to do is take it out of the box:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks just like picture. Just cannot notice the buttons in the picture...they are actually lighter and almost beige/grey which worked perfect for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric seems to be durable, overall chair appears nice, chair is stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely sophisticated!!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 24, 2011

This chair is absolutely stunning...it will take the vanity area of my master bathroom to a new level...it will tie in well with the charcoal grey/asphalt decor...gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I fell in love with this chair the minute I saw it; so much style and so unique compared to the bulk of the same styled vanity chairs that are usually available. I hesitated to purchase for quite awhile due to the price being much higher than most vanity stools and chairs but am so glad I finally purchased it. It came fully assembled including the legs attaches, securely wraped in it's own protective fabric bag so the fabric was not damaged in shipping and is a wonderful purchase. It is excellent quality and a beautiful addition to our bathroom. As always with my Overstock purchases, I am always surprised when the item arrives "just as pictured" and this stool was no different although if there is a difference, it might be that it is a slightly darker gray than pictured. Additionally, the fabric is textured and seems very durable....a perfect Overstock item!! Thank-you

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A bit darker in person than seems online
  • How is the quality of the product? Flawless
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Rochelle Dark Grey Vanity Chair
Today $129.99
Compare $283.95
Save 54%
(9)
Safavieh Georgia White Vanity Stool
Sale $156.59
Was $173.99
Safavieh Rochelle Gold Vanity Chair
Sale $132.74
Was $147.49
Compare $283.95
Save 53%
(6)
Perla Vanity Chair
Today $216.60
Compare $243.00
Save 11%
(27)
Safavieh Mora Taupe Vanity Chair
Sale $191.69
Was $212.99
Millani Beige Linen Modern Accent Stool
Today $112.99
Compare $194.99
Save 42%
(28)
Back to top