Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

Arrived well packaged with no damage. As stated in other reviews, the chairs do indeed look like others selling for upwards of $350.00 to $500.00. They provide a sleek contemporary look to any dining space. And yes, they are true dining chairs. I cannot imagine using them for a lounge/living room chair. Perhaps that is what confused the one negative reviewer. For the price, you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho ARm Chairs
 from vermont,  Sep 29, 2010

These arrived promptly and in great shape. The styling and design are classic. I bought these to use as gaming table in a model home I am furnishing. The only draw back I can see is that the fabric isn't upholstered as tightly as it could be and may wrinkle with repeated usage. For my purposes these are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from nyc,  Jul 13, 2010

I like the chair and it was delivered on time - very quickly - what more is there to say? price was definitely right! 1st dealing with overstock and i was very happy. mt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Jul 9, 2010

The chair is just as pictured. It is very comfortable. I bought it for my livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Chicago area,  Jun 29, 2010

These chairs are SO elegant and beautifully made, I am just in awe of the quality! This was my first purchase with Overstock and even after reading the reviews, I still wasn't sure of what to expect. I will be using the 2 chairs as end chairs for my dining table. The fabric is linen-like and the color is a real creamy, rich ivory. The legs are a rich cherry wood color. Customer Service was incredibly wonderful (I had an error with delivery but it was solved quickly and Overstock was great!). Looking at the chairs you'd think they cost $600-700 each. If you're on the fence about buying these, jump in and purchase. You will be SO happy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Surprise AZ,  Jun 23, 2010

After reading all reviews, I ordered 3 chairs for my dining room. They arrived promptly and in perfect condition. However, I was expecting much more based on the reviews given. It leaves me to wonder what their standard of quality is because I thought they looked much cheaper in person. Felt and looked like "Barbie" furniture. Not very substantial, very uncomfortable... albeit really stylish, they just fell totally short of expectations. They're not functional, I'd be emberassed to have guests actually sit in them. On the bright side, they have a great shape... just hoping my uphoslterer can work some magic. I would have given them 4 stars if they had been in the $75, $80 price range. I'm a deal finder and I'm sure there is something better out there for this price point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Arm Chair
 from Florida,  Jun 11, 2010

Great chair; comfortable and with a great price. All my expectations were matched by Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Beauty
 from Morrison, CO,  Jun 2, 2010

I purchased these 8 of these chairs for my sister. She owns a multi-million dollar home (with in home movie theatre) and has exquisite tastes for fine classic modern furnishings. These chairs came well packaged one chair per box, no assembly required. The color is creme as described. Very nice! We are very pleased with these chairs. I would not hesitate recommending these to anyone looking for nice classic modern well made chairs. The styling makes it easy to coordinate with any style. Thank you so much Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Placerville, CA,  May 26, 2010

the chairs came in great shape...all 8...no nicks...heavy duty packing ...nice material for the price..we are very happy w/ them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Castle Rock, CO,  May 19, 2010

I was thrilled with the chairs. The color is as it looks on the website. The texture of the fabric makes it look a little higher end. I am using them in my dining room as arm chairs at the head of the table. There was a little pull in one of the chairs but I was able to snip it off without damaging the fabric so I didn't need to send it back. Overall I love the chairs and the price. We didn't have to put them together, each chair came in a separate box. Thanks again Overstock for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho chairs
 Apr 17, 2010

love these chairs...make my dining room looks so high end, but a very reasonable price! my daughter is now considering purchasing them for her home. very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not quite perfect
 from Virginia,  Apr 9, 2010

I ordered two chairs and they look really nice for the price, but I just have a few issues with them. The fabric is not really linen, it just has a linen texture. There's a small spot where the fabric is a little bit worn down and it looks like a subtle stain, but I don't think is. The wooden legs are also a mahogany stain (definitely more on the red side) and I was hoping for dark brown. All in all, great value for the price. They look more expensive than they really are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 24, 2010

This chair is well made and a beautiful classic style. I bought 6 to go around my dining room table, and love the clean, modern look. Fabric is more of a microfiber with a linen texture, not a true linen. But still very nice, would definitely recommend these to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous chairs
 from Tennessee,  Jan 25, 2010

Great and stylish. $595 each on sale at high end retailer. Just bought 2 more when they became available. Sure wish they offered a true matching arm chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 6, 2009

These chairs are beautifully made, with plush fabric. Arrived quickly with low shipping costs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from arizona,  Nov 24, 2009

I was also really hesitant to purchase without actually looking at the chair. It is beautiful - now I'm waiting for more to come into stock so I can puchase the rest that I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from NJ,  Oct 22, 2009

I have been waiting for beautiful chairs like these on Overstock.com! I almost bought the leather version a few months back when I saw them online but decided to wait a while longer, hoping a linen version would be offered. My heart dropped when a week later they were sold out! However I'm glad I waited because a week earlier I saw these chairs and I snatched up 8 of them immediately! I feel that linen gives a more classic look and matches the decor of my home better. These chairs came in 2 days and I couldn't be happier as they are plush and sturdy giving a real sense of quality craftsmanship. This is the best purchase I have ever made on O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Carmel, IN,  Oct 21, 2009

I hesitated because I thought there was no way they could be as nice as the ones I'd been looking at in the stores that cost $500-$700. I am SOOOO glad I pulled the trigger because they are great, The fabric is gorgeous and soft. The legs have a tiny wobble but I'm confident I can fix with a felt pad on the bottom of a couple of the legs to stabilize, it's very slight. Loved them and might purchase some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought