Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for a Small Space
 from Hunt Country, Virginia,  Dec 2, 2011

I wanted a small, yet comfortable armchair for a corner of my living room. While this chair is not that tall at the back and not very wide, it does have a seat that is deep enough that allows a tall person to be comfortable. The color, sophisticated nail head trim and traditional turned front legs make for a transitional piece that would look great in a modern decor or in a traditional setting. LOVE this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is richer than pictured. It is like a cross between robin's egg blue and gray. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money the quality is excellent. The upholstery is crisp and the nailheads exactly placed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great chairs!
 from Texas,  Jul 18, 2012

In reality, the chairs are a darker gray/blue/green. Also, the nailhead trim isn't in a perfectly straight line, but for this price, who cares. They are surprisingly comfortable. My significant other is tall and wide, but he hasn't had a problem resting comfortably in them. Love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter. In reality, the chairs are a darker gray/blue/green.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 6, 2012

I have been looking for a pair of chairs for our living room for months - I love these. They came so well packaged and took moments to screw on the legs. They are nicer than many I have seen at high $ stores at more than twice the price. My husband loves them, our kids love them, the dogs love them (even though they are not supppsed to be in them) The color is rich and elegant, the padding is comfy but not "squishy". I am 5'2" and if I sit all the way back my feet don't quite make it to the floor (they seldom do) - My husband is closer to 6ft tall and he has claimed one as his own. This are perfect for our space. Great, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker - but lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well-priced, comfortable, attractive small chair
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

Nice fabric - kind of nubby - and the overall shape of the chair is harmonious and pleasing. The dusty light teal color (darker than in my monitor picture) is attractive and doesn't clash with other colors. The turned front legs are attractive and the wheel fittings look to be solid brass. Comfort is *very* good for such an inexpensive chair. My husband has commandeered both chairs and now I'll probably have to get additional ones for the places I'd planned to put them. These will likely be good for sitting in and lounging. The seat and tufted back are softer than usual with this kind of furniture. Possible cons are that the nailheads aren't totally straight and the chair is on the small side compared to more expensive models from the big stores. But if you're looking for a nice small chair (I didn't want something large) and you're not a perfectionist, this one does nicely. As always, delivery from Overstock was prompt and a snap, and the chair is very easy to assemble - just screw on the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Classy
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

We bought two of these chairs and love them for the space we needed them. They are on the smaller side (definitely more in the category of accent chair), which is what we were wanting. They are a great alternative to the smaller scale French chairs and much more comfortable. The comfort level is what made us decide to buy a second. We love how they look too. Our only complaint was that the price went up in between purchasing the two; however, we received a coupon after purchasing the first that we were able to apply to the second, which helped to even things out a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS CHAIR
 from Washington State,  Jan 26, 2012

I have seen this exact style of chair in several expensive furniture catalogs. It is a smaller scale chair but my 6"1' husband sits in it comfortably. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate, but is more saturated (deper tone) than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Light weight but very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium dark grey
 from TN,  Apr 5, 2013

I like this chair very much, It is comfortable and good-looking. My only caveat is that it is much darker in person than the photo (that could be my monitor). I would call this color a medium to dark grey. The first chair was damaged in transit and Overstock customer service was very quick to send out a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my monitor looks much lighter, even pastel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, a good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Lake Wylie, South Carolina,  Jan 8, 2012

I read the reviews so was not surprised by the size. It's not itty bitty small....although I wish it was slightly bigger, it still works just fine. My husband is 6ft tall and found it comfortable to sit in. As a previous review mentioned, you kind of "sink" into this chair. I'd describe the color as a dark smoky blue-gray with more emphasis on the gray. Beautiful nailhead trim was intact and my chair arrived with no issues whatsoever. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly deeper/darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ny, ny,  Jul 21, 2011

I wanted two small chairs so that I could turn a small space in my NYC apt. Into a suburban style "family room," and I wanted them to be a specific size and color. I searched a long time and found right size, wrong color and vice versa. I was a bit hesitant about these because the price indicated they might not be well made. They are sturdy and very comfortable, and i'm very pleasantly surprised. They look very good in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent; sturdy and well fabricated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 May 17, 2015

I've had this chair for almost a year. Its stylish, comfortable and fits my room perfectly. I was just toying with the idea of ordering another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 May 13, 2015

I bought two of these chairs as accent chairs and they are great! They are smaller chairs but still comfortable. They look much more expensive than they are. The color is true to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Color is a slate blue and chair has nice detailing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased for my daughter's apartment where everyone who visits wants to sit in this chair. Beautiful construction and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs arrived in 3 days....that's pretty good! Easy to assemble - just screw on the legs. . The chairs are attractive, well designed and comfortable. The color is more gray and the blue, not green, shows best if there is blue in an accent pillow near. I expected it to have more blue color, but I can live with it. Overall an A+ transaction and an A- color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuk
 Feb 10, 2015

Yuk! that's what color they should call it. Shipping great. Size great(I wanted Xsmall) but the color is nothing like it looks in the picture. It looks blue gray green but it is mud green. Ok quality but not great. Also the set cushion is not removable, weird. I sew and have always wanted to make a slipcover but never needed to, so now I do. Since I found it impossible to find the xsmall size I need for a small reading corner I will keep it and make several slipcovers for different moods. Otherwise don't buy unless mud green is the color for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from South Carolina,  Jan 15, 2015

Fiirmer than expected but very comfortable. Has a deep seat so still needs a cushion to sit forward. Great style, great color -- much more deep gray than green . Good size for a smaller space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute comfortable corner chair
 from Napa, CA,  Dec 30, 2014

This is a great chair for the price. Our chair is gray, not blue or green. A nice midtone gray. We think it's comfortable. It is not oversized and I think would be a great chair for many rooms. We have ours in our family room and it is used mostly when we have a crowd and are entertaining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed a chair for a bedroom we were converting. Decided to check Overstock. Looked at everything and when we saw this chair we knew it was the right one and prayed the color would work. We got it at an amazing price and received it quickly. It's perfect for the room and we're delighted with the chair. It's comfortable and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Huntington, NY,  Dec 10, 2014

Great value for a stylish chair. Color is true to picture. Quite a firm seat as others have noted. Will see if that will soften after use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beware folks. Although the dimensions list the width as 34 inches, this chair is actually 28 inches wide! As long as you are ok with that, it's a nice chair. The fabric feels like painter's canvas, not soft. The color is a nice blue/green/gray - the color of eucalyptus. I had to send them back (I had ordered 2), because they didn't work in the space I'd intended, but Overstock was really helpful and paid for the return due to the error. The style & quality were so nice that I ordered another pair in another color for another room in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought