For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for a Small Space
 from Hunt Country, Virginia,  Dec 2, 2011

I wanted a small, yet comfortable armchair for a corner of my living room. While this chair is not that tall at the back and not very wide, it does have a seat that is deep enough that allows a tall person to be comfortable. The color, sophisticated nail head trim and traditional turned front legs make for a transitional piece that would look great in a modern decor or in a traditional setting. LOVE this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is richer than pictured. It is like a cross between robin's egg blue and gray. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money the quality is excellent. The upholstery is crisp and the nailheads exactly placed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great chairs!
 from Texas,  Jul 18, 2012

In reality, the chairs are a darker gray/blue/green. Also, the nailhead trim isn't in a perfectly straight line, but for this price, who cares. They are surprisingly comfortable. My significant other is tall and wide, but he hasn't had a problem resting comfortably in them. Love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter. In reality, the chairs are a darker gray/blue/green.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Classy
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

We bought two of these chairs and love them for the space we needed them. They are on the smaller side (definitely more in the category of accent chair), which is what we were wanting. They are a great alternative to the smaller scale French chairs and much more comfortable. The comfort level is what made us decide to buy a second. We love how they look too. Our only complaint was that the price went up in between purchasing the two; however, we received a coupon after purchasing the first that we were able to apply to the second, which helped to even things out a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 6, 2012

I have been looking for a pair of chairs for our living room for months - I love these. They came so well packaged and took moments to screw on the legs. They are nicer than many I have seen at high $ stores at more than twice the price. My husband loves them, our kids love them, the dogs love them (even though they are not supppsed to be in them) The color is rich and elegant, the padding is comfy but not "squishy". I am 5'2" and if I sit all the way back my feet don't quite make it to the floor (they seldom do) - My husband is closer to 6ft tall and he has claimed one as his own. This are perfect for our space. Great, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker - but lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well-priced, comfortable, attractive small chair
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

Nice fabric - kind of nubby - and the overall shape of the chair is harmonious and pleasing. The dusty light teal color (darker than in my monitor picture) is attractive and doesn't clash with other colors. The turned front legs are attractive and the wheel fittings look to be solid brass. Comfort is *very* good for such an inexpensive chair. My husband has commandeered both chairs and now I'll probably have to get additional ones for the places I'd planned to put them. These will likely be good for sitting in and lounging. The seat and tufted back are softer than usual with this kind of furniture. Possible cons are that the nailheads aren't totally straight and the chair is on the small side compared to more expensive models from the big stores. But if you're looking for a nice small chair (I didn't want something large) and you're not a perfectionist, this one does nicely. As always, delivery from Overstock was prompt and a snap, and the chair is very easy to assemble - just screw on the legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS CHAIR
 from Washington State,  Jan 26, 2012

I have seen this exact style of chair in several expensive furniture catalogs. It is a smaller scale chair but my 6"1' husband sits in it comfortably. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate, but is more saturated (deper tone) than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Light weight but very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium dark grey
 from TN,  Apr 5, 2013

I like this chair very much, It is comfortable and good-looking. My only caveat is that it is much darker in person than the photo (that could be my monitor). I would call this color a medium to dark grey. The first chair was damaged in transit and Overstock customer service was very quick to send out a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my monitor looks much lighter, even pastel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, a good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Lake Wylie, South Carolina,  Jan 8, 2012

I read the reviews so was not surprised by the size. It's not itty bitty small....although I wish it was slightly bigger, it still works just fine. My husband is 6ft tall and found it comfortable to sit in. As a previous review mentioned, you kind of "sink" into this chair. I'd describe the color as a dark smoky blue-gray with more emphasis on the gray. Beautiful nailhead trim was intact and my chair arrived with no issues whatsoever. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly deeper/darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ny, ny,  Jul 21, 2011

I wanted two small chairs so that I could turn a small space in my NYC apt. Into a suburban style "family room," and I wanted them to be a specific size and color. I searched a long time and found right size, wrong color and vice versa. I was a bit hesitant about these because the price indicated they might not be well made. They are sturdy and very comfortable, and i'm very pleasantly surprised. They look very good in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent; sturdy and well fabricated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy for its small size
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Aug 27, 2014

This is a small scale chair so if you have a large space it would look funny. For our very small family room it works perfectly and is surprisingly comfortable for its small size since the seat is a good depth.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 4, 2014

Color & comfort great. Tried to order another one, but could not find it on site. Shipping wrap was outstanding. Problem I had was 2 quarter-sized white spots on cushion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color, neutral n versatile
 from Columbia SC,  May 21, 2014

They r small, no doubt abt that. Ended up using them in another room in which they were intended. Now, I will say, size compliments my Duncan Phyfe reupholstered couches beautifully, as the older style furniture was meant for smaller parlors for which these chairs work perfectly. But for actual seating in practical terms, not the best choice. But look is good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chair,
 from NYC,  Apr 24, 2014

These chairs are a great size- not too big and not too small. They are very comfortable and work well for a conversation area in our office. The wheels on the front legs makes them easy to move.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, looks goog and great price
 from Ft. Myers, Fl.,  Apr 5, 2014

I bought two of these chairs based on other buyers' reviews and the brand name. I was not disappointed. Order was delivered within 3 days of purchase in sturdy, protective boxes. All we had to do was screw in the feet and set them in place. A great product for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!
 from Snohomish, WA,  Dec 28, 2013

The chairs are beautiful. The color was perfect and the size is wonderful for my 6+ foot men! Thanks for such a great product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh!
 from San Mateo,  Nov 11, 2013

The chairs that arrived are much more charcoal/steel gray with very little green or blue. The legs were not included in the shipping which prompted my 8 yr old daughter to firmly suggest these are sit on the floor chairs. On top of this, there was a size 13 man boot print on the seat cushion of one of the chairs. I was very disappointed the chairs didn't work and dread the process of having to ship them back. This was my first time ordering furniture on line that I haven't seen in person. It will also be my last time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club Chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 25, 2013

I appreciated the previous comments about the color, as that was one of the determining factors in purchasing this particular chair. I couldn't figure out what color I wanted, so chairs that seemed to defy a firm color category worked for me! I bought two. They do change color in different light. One of the boxes was damaged so the delivery guy had us check the contents before we brought it in the house (it was fine), and the chair looked green in broad daylight. Once in the living room with no lights on they looked gray. With the lights on they looked blue gray. I have been shopping for chairs (online and in stores) for a long time. I did find others I liked a little better, but they were at least double or triple the price. The size is just what we needed, something not too big or too small. One odd note: We ordered two chairs and were worried we'd only received one set of legs, as just one box had the legs wrapped up and visible in the box. The other chair had a zipper compartment underneath the chair, and the legs were inside the chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I couldn't be happier with this item. The color is gorgeous and looks really nice with a variety of other furniture pieces. It looks like a cool vintage piece I found someplace exotic. It adds nice personality to a room. Besides looking great it is very comfortable. I am extremely impressed with Overstocks quick, efficient ordering process. I had this chair in a matter of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous, high quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Illinois,  Mar 27, 2013

These chairs are very high quality. However, they are very low and small in stature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much darker. The picture looks like a pastel grey. The actual color had much more green and was much darker. Look at the Mansfield club chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality..fabric is wonderful. Seams and nailheads are perfectly straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair
 from Green Brook, NJ,  Mar 27, 2013

A nice chair for a small corner. It's very comfortable; several of us have tried it out. I put it in a bedroom at my house in Florida. Would have liked a slightly lighter color but overall very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate--medium dark grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Colin Club Chair
Today $322.99
Compare $1043.98
Save 69%
(110)
Joussard Beige Linen Club Chair
Today $341.99
Compare $712.00
Save 52%
(29)
Back to top