Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as accurate as pictured
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

Great looking chairs but was disappointed with the color. I was hoping a blu-ish grey color like as pictured but it's actually a grey greenish color. In the light its grey but in the dark it has a green tone to it. It didn't match well with my blues accent furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks like it has a blue tone to it but it's really a grey-green color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very good finishing
 from Anaheim, CA,  Feb 15, 2013

The product is easy very easy to assemble. The quality of the wood and the chair was pretty average. Just was not please with the finishing on top the chair (where the shoulder is). Its not straight its a little bit wavy. Its tight but seems like they wrapped the lining of the chair in a hurry. Was dissapointed as I really liked the look of this chair. The chair itself is ok to sit down, but was not too concerned as i was using this on the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little bit lighter on the photo, could be lighting issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality I think is ok its the finishing that im not happy with
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice High-End Looking Chairs
 from Bel Air, MD,  Aug 10, 2012

Ordered these for my 22-year old daughter's new apartment. They look very high end with the nailhead finish and are a light grey as pictured. The legs are stored under the seat (unzip the bottom and the legs and screws and tool to screw them in are all there). They are easy to assemble and generally a very good buy. My daughter plans to order two more for her round dining table. Good Buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture--a light gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are really nice chairs. Very sharp looking. I bought two of them to go on the ends of my formal dining table. They are not large, so will work well in a smaller dining room or with a smaller scale table. If you have a large room and a very large table, these might look too tiny for you. The color is definitely grey and leans toward blue. I do not agree with the poster who said these have a green tinge to them. I don't see it. Be careful with the legs--you have to pay attention to the "L" and "R" stickers to ensure you put them in the right way, because they can screw in the wrong way really easily. One of my chairs is perfectly balanced while the other is slightly off. I'm sure we can fix it with something added to the bottom of one leg. All in all, these are nice quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close - they are bluish grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

Love these chairs for my living room. I thought they would be bigger to have on the ends of my dining table but they were dwarfed by my other chairs. Luckily I am still able to use the chairs in my living room. Super easy to put together and very nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Awesome!
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

Awesome chairs.. These chairs are perfect for those looking to add accent chairs but have small spaces to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, elegant look and feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!!
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

One of the chairs arrived with a small stain. Overstock sent me another one and took back the other, postage-and-hassle-free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The on-site color is more blue than the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!!
 from Bordentown, New Jersey,  May 31, 2012

I couldn't be happier with my new purchase. these chairs are more beautiful in person! all i can say is LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!! totally transformed my kitchen and it makes me happy to walk in there now!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am IN LOVE with my new kitchen chairs!!! they are my new prized possession!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are perfect!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jun 27, 2014

I purchased these chairs as accent chairs for my corner in the living room. They were easy to assemble and look wonderfully stylish. The product is exactly what I expected and receive many compliments about them. They are comfortable and easy to get in and out of for height-challenged individuals. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Guest Chairs
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 3, 2014

I've purchased these chairs several times to use as guest chairs in front of office desks. They seem to hold up well and they're pleasing to look at as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chairs
 from new York,  May 26, 2014

These grey linen chairs are very stylish. They are sturdy, and we've had them for a couple of years and still look great. The only problem is that if you sit on it for a long time, it is not extremely comfortable. We are using this as an office chair, so I would not recommend this for prolonged use (several hours at a time) but for dinner and for entertaining- it's a great chair and very sophisticated looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Legs did not match up. Had to return item no longer available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from toledo, oh,  Jan 1, 2014

Very satisfied with the chairs, and the very good service I received when I needed a replacement for one. Top notch customer svc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and nice looking
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2013

I ordered four of these chairs. They looked very nice in person. The seat is very comfortable. The packaging did give us some trouble. Two of the four came with boxes containing parts while the other two had no boxes. Without the box, The parts were everywhere inside the chair. We ended up with shaking the seat upside down many times to get all the parts. Also, the chairs are not perfectly balance if nobody sits on them. It might be the angle of the legs. We did try to adjust the angle when installing the legs but with no much improvement. Luckily this problem goes away when people sit on the chairs. I guess with the weight, all legs are more evenly extend and can lay on the ground at the same time. In general this does not bother me. They are really comfortable and nice looking for the price. I like them very much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked great for us
 from Illinois,  Oct 12, 2013

Bought 4 of these chairs for our dining room/great room. We wanted something comfortable so that they can be used throughout the great room when we entertain. I think they are going to work very well. They were easy to assemble and are a great value. We will definitely buy from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Oct 8, 2013

I love these chairs. Every time I have guest at my house, the first thing they say is "those chairs are beautiful". Thank you so much Overstock!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 30, 2013

I was worried about ordering chairs online. They are beautiful and well made. We're so happy with them and they look just like the photos. A couple things to know: 1. Like the other reviewers, assembly of these can be challenging. It took a lot longer to put legs on 4 chairs than I was expecting. The fit wasn't always perfect. We seemed to have an issue with one leg on every chair. 2. Please read the seat dimensions. These chairs are not really for "bigger bottoms." 3. You'll want to scotchguard these right away. Still, these chairs are beautiful, look expensive and seem very sturdy. I would buy them again if I had to do it all over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from Miami, Fl.,  Sep 18, 2013

The chairs look very nice, linen material is not as strong as I would like. However, the chairs look good quality. They are nice in a transitional style home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Loire grey linen nailhead chairs
 from Phoenix, Az,  Jul 16, 2013

In spite of poor fitting chair legs, the chairs are sturdy, even and comfortable. Be prepared to use a file and sand paper to fit front legs into holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color even better than advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor construction quality. Chair legs missing in one shipment and ill fitting in the other.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from In Virginia.,  May 31, 2013

The legs to the chairs is missing! Please, could you send the legs to the chairs. I really like the chairs. I would be greatly appreciated to receive the legs as soon as possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, except it is missing the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought