Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2012

Exactly as pictured. Well packaged. Looks well put together. Pretty spacious inside. Very quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 17, 2012

I looked at so many leather benches online and in storres and they started to all look alike! Then I found this one and saw the stitching detail on the sides and the tufted lid and thought it seemed different. I read the reviews and thought it was too good to be true. I ordered it and it arrived extremely quick, packed well, with no problems! With the excellent reviews, I was afraid it would not measure up to my expectations, but it actually exceeds my expectations. I was looking for something stylish with storage, that could help my aging dog get onto the bed. This works perfectly and it's a great piece of furniture. I LOVE IT! .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality bench
 from san diego,ca,  Aug 3, 2012

I bought this for my bedroom at the end of the bed.It is fantastic, and the leather is soooooo nice. This bench is easily twice the price i paid for anywhere else, so i highly recommend it if you are looking for a good leather bench at a good price. And it came in perfect condition!!! Thanks again overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 2, 2012

Excellent product. Fast shipping. Wish the bench was a little bigger but still happy with the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color matched the image color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Ottoman
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 1, 2012

We love this ottoman. We had the same one but only shorter for years. We got this larger one to replace it and I am so impressed with the quality. We have two little kids so it gets lots of extra love too. Regular use of leather conditioner has helped maintain it's appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

I am thrilled with this purchase! It's the perfect size for our NYC apartment. The height is just right when using for serving food/beverages. We also use it as an ottoman and it works perfectly! I like the soft leather material and the dark brown color. I looked at many different styles of this product and couldn't be more pleased that I opted for this item - it's wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking storage bench
 from Scotia NY,  Jun 20, 2012

Nice looking storage bench. I have received compliments from all that have seen it so far.I'm using it in my bedroom to hold sheets, pillow cases and blankets. It is also strong enough to sit on (I'm about 200 lbs). It's an expresso color and matches and matches the other decor in my room. I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actrual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant solution for seating and storage
 from MI,  Jun 12, 2012

I love this piece. It fits perfectly under by bay window and has an excellent storage capacity. It looks like it cost 3-5 times as much from when I checked retail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Spokane, Washington,  Jun 10, 2012

We looked for several months for a bench to fit a specific spot in our home -- not to high, not too wide. The Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench is perfect for the space. The quality of the leather was surprising for the price -- very rich, and the tufting and stitching were also very well done. My decorator was looking for a bench and couldn't come close to this price. Similar benches ranged from $$$ up. We are very pleased with this bench and will continue to look for other producta on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. The leather is beautiful and the hinges are solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described on your site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous storage bench!
 from Texas,  May 16, 2012

I shopped and researched storage benches online and in stores. I wanted a nice quality one that also had child safety hinges that would not crash down on my grandchildren's heads! This bench is beautiful, well made and a very nice addition to our home. It has a large storage area, hinges that hold and arrived in perfect condition. I highly recommend it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench Review
 from Leesburg, VA,  Apr 12, 2012

The first one I received was damaged but a second one was promptly delivered. Other then the damage, both were very good quality and matched the picture shown on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2012

This storage bench is a very good piece of furniture and stores a lot of towels, sheets, a couple of blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhatten storage bench
 from VA,  Mar 4, 2012

Great space saver for blankets you want to put away until you sit in front of the tv

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match with my leather furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price. great space saver for blankets you want to put away until you sit in front of the tv
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as we hoped
 from CT,  Mar 3, 2012

Our first bench came damaged but Overstock very quickly took care of it. The bench has plenty of storage and is a nice addition to our living room. The color is a nice, dark brown. The only thing I don't love is that you can see the hinges on the outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
 from KC MO,  Feb 29, 2012

great storage and looking piece hope it will hold up as additional seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

I spent weeks trying to decide on a storage ottoman to use in my family room as a coffee table and after all my research I chose this one and it was absolutely the perfect choice. It's a beautiful rich brown leather and it is of excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and stylish
 from Bay Area,  Jan 31, 2012

A very well constructed and stylish bench. It feels very study (although if you are looking for a soft-cushiony feel, this might not be the best choice). The storage area is really large. We use it for puzzels, games, etc. and it holds a ton of those. The hinges are very sturdy and allow you to close the top of the bench very slowly (i.e., it won't slam down, which is important to us since we have a 4-year old). The leather looks to be of high quality. Overstock packaged the bench very securly, and that there was no assembly required was a plus. All-in-all, a very good value for a useful and attractive piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. The hinges are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 26, 2012

This is a great quality leather ottoman. The color and style match our couch perfectly. And it holds a lot-more than I expected. The other reviews about this item were right on. I'm glad I spent a little more to get something that is large enough and well made. It was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Follow the reviews - They're accurate!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

I followed others' reviews when I was on the fence about this purchase...and was so glad I did. High quality. Great espresso color. Hinge is strong and durable. Would purchase again. I have it at the foot of my King bed and it fits good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 1, 2011

I LOVE IT! IT IS PERFECT FOR OUR BEDROOM. IT'S HARD NOT TO LOVE THIS BENCH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT PHOTOGRAPHED, LOOKS EXACT AS PHOTO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A REALLY NICE LEATHER, VERY EXPENSIVE LOOKING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought