Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Rug
 from Colorado,  Jan 26, 2013

I like the rug. So did the pug. He peed on it. It cleaned easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color doesnt match
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 28, 2013

I just opened up my rug & was very disappointed to see that the color wasnt at all what I expected... WAY darker than I had anticipated. I was under the impression that it was a grayish/taupe color. It does have that color in it, but also has a much darker chocolate color as well... although up close it is just a dark chocolate, from a distance the color looks black; it looks like a black & taupe mix. Not what I expected and would not have purchased if I knew it was going to be this shade of overall color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This rug is exactly what I hoped it would be!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 29, 2014

I LOVE this rug!!!! It took me forever to decided to order this rug. I had never bought a rug online and was very concerned about not liking it and having to return it. I called and they told me I was responsible for the return cost, but if I got a store credit they would pay to ship it back and I could keep ordering rugs until I found one I liked!!! That took the pressure off so I took the leap and bought it!! About the rug, I was really worried about he color because of the many reviews I read. Everything talked about it being darker than expected. I had decide to by the taupe instead of the mushroom. I didn't really want that light of a rug , but the reviews said it was darker as well. I waited so long it was sold out of the size I was looking for. I decide to order mushroom , the original color I wanted, and hope for the best. It actually looks exactly like I hoped. It is dark, but not to dark. I did not find it to be quite as brown as some of the reviews stated. Color wise it mixture of different strands of dark taupe, medium taupe and lighter taupe. (you can see the individual strands when you knell down and look) But it is blended very well to come across as one color when standing. I put this rug in my teenage sons room. I painted the walls with Sherman Williams 7038 Tony Taupe. I bought black bedspreads (they are actually a dark, dark grey. and a small black desk.) I am using a burlap colored drape. The reason I put this in the review is that I wanted to give an idea of what type of room with rug blended in with. Several friends have come over and can't get over how great the rug is. I did use a rug pad because I felt the back would scratch the would floors if not. I hope this helps!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Las Vegas nv,  Jan 25, 2013

Great product. Soft. Durable. Very brown. Heavy. Perfect for both babies and children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The "grey" part should just be omitted. Nothing grey about this rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from West of the Mississippi,  Nov 6, 2012

Very pretty rug, super cool colors in brown, taupe and silver gray. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, plush, thick, soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cozy Rug
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jan 2, 2013

Very happy with this product. I've only used it a couple of weeks but am very pleased thus far with size, quality, color and plushness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a darker brown than what is pictured with gray undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. Nice and plush and cozy underfoot, both with shoes on and in bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except calling the rug mushroom gray was a bit misleading for me. It is definitely more a deep brown tone (which was what I was hoping for) and any gray shows up at the base of random loops of pile. The effect gives the rug a shading look rather than a solid color. I like it's appearance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Charles town, wv,  Dec 11, 2012

This rug is thick, heavy, and absolutely gorgeous. Great quality for the money! I've always purchased from Pottery Barn but this exceeds even theirs! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, great quality, one of the best rugs I've ever bought!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it!!
 from Whitehall, MI,  Jan 11, 2014

Love this rug. It is very very soft, and definately a good rug for the money. Other reviews stated that the color is darker than pic, I agree that it is darker but not too much. There seems to be some dark brown, grey, and a tiny hint of blue in the rug...great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very satisfied looks great
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Aug 29, 2013

Rug is very deep and thick wiith long shag fibers. Fiber colors are mixture of light grey and dark grey fibers which gives an overall appearance of charcoal. Much better quality than I expected. Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

I read the reviews before purchase and looked closely at the photos, especially the close-up that shows the fiber variation. We needed a darker taupe rug so we were ok with the rug turning out darker than it looks in the photos. I was more concerned it would be too speckled looking. I am so happy with this rug! It is a very nice color, a little lighter than the underside of a portabello mushroom, and it does not look speckled. It looks very luxurious and it feels fantastic. I do use a pad underneath but it wouldn't need one except it slips on our hardwood floor. I haven't pulled up any loose threads, and it has vacuumed well. The binding on the edges seems solid, I expect it to last a long time and am very happy with the price for the size of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker, more gray than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is darker than pictured, everything else is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Not as Pictured
 from CO,  Jan 2, 2013

I have another safavieh shag rug in ivory and it is lovely and as pictured. Unfortunately, this rug color is not as pictured. It is much darker and a lot of contrast. The colors are dark brown and taupe and has more of the dark showing which appears black. The quality is excellent and the only reason I am rating it with 2 stars is for the inaccuracy of the color. I will be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker and very speckled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 6, 2012

Excellent rug for the price. Bought this rug for my living room and am very pleased. Very thick pile. My dog loves this rug! Less gray more taupe than described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick pile, little to no shedding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Las Vegas,nv,  Aug 7, 2013

I love this rug!! For how big and soft it is, you're getting a great deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It should be called 'espresso' color... Because the rug is darker than 'mushroom'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it!!! It's soft!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the color... Everything else was right om
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievable
 from Connecticut.,  Jul 29, 2013

Love this rug looks stunning with our dark floors in family room.great quality lovely big rug for the money .we bought the 9x12. Can't go wrong with Safaveiah . Thanks again Overflow. Another hassle free buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Nice shag rug
 from North Bend, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

I read the reviews before ordering this rug. I was expecting it to be much darker. I like the color, It's called mushroom, I think that is an accurate description if you are looking at the gills of a mushroom, and not the cap. It is not as dark as coffee or chocolate as others have described. The carpet does not shed nor pill. Fold lines settled out after a few days; now I just need to get rid of that new carpet smell. It is not as strong as it had been.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
My rug review
 from Belleville, Illinois 20 miles from St. Louis, Mo.,  Jul 25, 2013

The rug was perfect in color , the exact color that was stated. The shag is just as stated. The size is as stated also. First of all, the color was perfect exactly what I wanted. The shag is soft and really nice feeling under foot. The size is perfect for my room. I love it. This is the second time that I have bought from overstock and it won't be the last, great products, delivery on time, this is a trustworthy company. I would and do recommend them to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS RUG
 from Long Island New York,  Jul 21, 2013

when the rug came i wasnt sure if i had liked it but after spreading it in my living room it looks so beautiful i am so happy with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Classy Rug
 from Southern Utah,  Jul 10, 2013

Really enjoying the beauty of this rug in my carpeted dining room. Thought it too dark at first, but have settled into it. My previous cheaper rug "bunched" down at the bottom of the dining table legs. This one luckily lays nice & flat because it's heavy, so I am happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new rug
 from Laguna Beach California,  Jul 2, 2013

I am happy with the rug and it suits the room very well. I really do wish it had perhaps 25% more of the lighter color but this still works nicely in the room--5 stars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wish it had more of the lighter color and not as much of the brown--needs more silver or light mushroom color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a bit off and showed lighter than it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Cozy Grey'ish Shag Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 18, 2014

GREAT rug for the price. I am very pleased with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Solid Taupe Shag Rug
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $87.62
Save 38%
(76)
nuLOOM Alexa 'My Soft and Plush' Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $233.88
Was $259.87
Compare $360.00
Save 35%
(442)
Back to top