Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy couch, slightly disappointed in fabric
 from Bay Area, SF,  May 23, 2013

I've had this loveseat for about a week. It arrived in 2 boxes and there are no tools required to put it together. Construction of the couch is very sturdy, but I was a little bit disappointed in the fabric pattern. The pictures on the site make it seem like the fabric is flat, with different tones of grey/brown peppered on the fabric, but in actually it's a bumpy weave very similar to the pewter swatch pic. I think it makes the couch look a bit dated up close. From a few feet back, the fabric looks great. Instructions were simple and straight forward, however the instructions did say I should have 3 seat cushions and 3 back cushions (in actuality, there were just 2 cushions since it's a loveseat). It took me about 2 hours to put the couch together by myself (I'm a 100lb, 5' ma'am) because the holes in the couch did not all match up. I was eventually able to force them to match. If the holes all matched perfectly I'm sure I would have been able to put it together in under an hour. Finished product is very sturdy. Seat cushions are firm and bouncy. It's not a couch that you can sink into, but I think it's still comfy and cozy. Measurements of the couch on the site are accurate, it fits well in my small 12x12ft living room. The back of the couch is upholstered as well, which is great since it sits in the middle of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pewter swatch is accurate. The pic with the staged furniture has much warmer tones than the actual couch, which is closer to a grey-brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, fabric is microfiber-like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required!!
 from Dallas,  Mar 7, 2013

This sofa comes in two rather small boxes. There is a LOT of assembly required - however, no tools needed. The instructions say it takes 2 people, 30 minutes to put it together - that is very accurate. The pillows come with the fabric cases on them, so you have to stuff them into the pillowcases. Lots of small pieces, but the finished product is very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a bit darker than it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy - thick, good quality fabric.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading picture
 from Houston, tx,  Aug 14, 2013

The color of this sofa is horrible. It is not pewter. I just got it in the mail and was excited to open it. Only to find the the material was more just black, tan, and pewter striped. Definitely multiple colored. You can see a close up of the fabric on the actual sofab website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horrible, black stripes, multicolored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm seating, very firm!
 from LA County,  Dec 2, 2014

Great value for the money. Decent quality, however, no instructions provided on assembly. Took me about an hour to assemble. VERY firm seating. Be aware of this. Not the sink in love seat you are going to fall asleep in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to put together
 from Indianapolis IN,  Apr 15, 2014

was told by customer service rep that the only assembly needed was to screw on legs and release pillows. The whole thing had to be put together and it was difficult. Totally false advertising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair appearance
 from new york,  Mar 20, 2014

I was not aware that it had to be pit together and the bottom area look just that way the velcro closures do not work very well. They don't meet as they should leaving gaps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and good size, but not the most comfo
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Dec 23, 2013

It wasn't difficult to assemble, although my husband did have to redrill one of the holes because it didn't match up. The color is as expected and looks nice. It is a good deal for the money and the size fits well in the area that I have. The down side to this loveseat is that it isn't that comfortable. I seem to sink into the one side kind of crooked compared to the other side of it (I'm not a big person- 5' 3" 148#). I tried to switch the cushions around but that didn't help. My husband is going to cut a piece of 1/4" plywood to place under the cushions in hope that it will give a better support. If I had bought this at a local area store I would probably take it back but seeing that I didn't and would have to pay shipping to send it back, I will keep it and make do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i expected.....
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

I have bought several peace's , and this "love seat body frame was broken . the only thing I could say if you have a brother in law or some one that knows how to fix couches or just handy with a drill you will be thank full. Now don't get me wrong I have bought a sofa and two chairs and they have a great look and feel great. Sad to see there was a huge flaw on this purchase. But I made it work . I hope no one has gone through what I have . But nothing is perfect:}

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy pleasy
 from Martha's Vineyard, Ma,  Dec 3, 2013

I couldn't get any easier! No tools needed, directions simple and digestible AND they sent an extra hand bolt! Talk about anticipating the customer needs!! Yes it arrived in 2 boxes and it took me about 45 min to put it together... don't forget to go on line and register for the limited warranty... now, I'm going to sit in my comfortable love seat and ease into the rest of the day...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought