Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage bench!
 from Austin, Texas,  May 4, 2006

I have to admit that I was nervous about ordering a big piece of furniture without seeing it first, but this bench is well made, very nice looking and a great deal considering that it's sturdy and made of high quality leather. The size is great for the foot of a bed and holds quite a few comforters and sets of sheets. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Storage Bench
 from Lake City, SC,  Sep 7, 2006

I bought the storage bench for my mother, she and I both love it. The picture does nothing, its beautiful dark brown color is gorgeous! No assembling required, just slide it out the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gorgeous piece
 from Dallas,  Apr 19, 2011

This is such a gorgeous piece that I absolutely love for its functionality. We got this storage bench for our hallway as a place to sit when we’re putting our shoes on and getting ready to go out. We use the storage compartment for the family’s various winterwear, resusable market bags and games. It’s a perfect place for those things that don’t really have a place. We feel much more organized thanks to this bench. And now our hallway has a nice place to take a quick sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied shopper
 from Bakersfield, CA,  May 16, 2006

Very nice piece of furniture. Exactly what I was looking for at half the price of anything in town of the same quality. The lining on the inside could be made of a little heavier material is the only thing I can say negative -- and just slightly. I am very happy with this product and so is the wife!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather ottoman!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 26, 2006

I was pleasantly surprised. The leather looks like a nice quality and has a nice rich color, nice stiching and the inside is lined so I can use it to store my good sweaters. The ottoman arrived on time and in good shape. No assembly was required - I just had to take it out of the box. I know I would have had to pay much more for a similar product in my local furniture store. This was my first order with Overstock and I'm sure I will shop here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharron
 Dec 19, 2015

I love my new storage ,It looks beautful and is vevy sturdy .the only problem with it is one of the hindges makes a horrible creeking sound I'm worried that it may break!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seams coming apart
 from FL,  Jul 6, 2014

After much use, the seams of the tufted top on this ottoman started separating, and there is no way to repair them. Very disappointed - I had bought another ottoman from Overstock that had double-stitched seams, but was too small, so I used it in a bedroom instead. This one is used in the living room and gets a lot of use, but has started disintegrating. I've put leather patches on until we buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Indio, Calfornia,  Apr 9, 2014

Great look, great value. The Routhledge bench is an elegant functional piece of furniture. The actual unit is far better looking than its picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage bench
 from Weatherford, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

Bought this for my husband's birthday. He had been wanting a storage bench for the foot of his bed to hold extra blankets. It is a very nice piece and roomy enough to hold a lot of extra quilts and blankets. Also serves as a place to sit when he is putting on his shoes. It looks good with the dark colored bedroom furniture. He is very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench - Perfect with Queen Bed
 from Connecticut,  Aug 7, 2012

I am very pleased with this bench. It arrived quickly and was packed beautifully. Slide it out of the box and you're "good to go." Nothing to put together,not even the legs. It is very heavy, has beautiful tufting and great storage. It is very very dark brown, in fact at first I thought it was black. I am a longtime OS customer and have been happy with all of my purchases - and there have been many, from furniture to rugs and linens, etc. This bench is at the foot of my Queen sleigh bed. Perfect size. I do, however, have to pull the bench out a little in order to open it. I store linens in it, so I don't need daily access. If you're on the fence, don't hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, nice quality, amazing for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped for
 from Houston,  Jul 18, 2012

I LOVE this bench. It is so perfect and a good value for the price!! Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2012

I was thrilled when I opened the box. Ordered it late on a Sunday night and received it early Wednesday morning. The bench was totally assembled. Just lifted it out of the box and it was ready to use. Was extremely pleased with the quality and the storage capability. I decided on this bench after reading the reviews (to me reading the reviews was the deciding factor). It is usually the reason I decide on a purchase. I've been extremely pleased with all the items I've received from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still happy after 2 years.
 from Florida,  Apr 29, 2012

This was one of the best purchase I made online. Two years after the purchase, I am still very happy/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent storage with beauty
 from Austin TX,  Sep 25, 2011

This is the prettiest storage box you will ever own. It is functional, pretty and durable. It looks great at the end of my bed. I can sit on it and put on my shoes and not worry it'll break, heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we were looking for
 from Vestal, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

was looking for a storage bench to place in front of our picture window. This was perfect size and color. It looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described, very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone visiting has admired my new storage bench
 from Bowie, MD,  Sep 9, 2011

I bought this to replace a smaller one. It adds style to my room (it's main purpose right now is to keep my grandchildren's toys between visits). I'm purchasing a chair in the same color and material to complement it. I love it. Would definitely recommend, the height is just right for sitting, so I also have extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I wanted--looked like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and very well made inside and out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of storage bench is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from new york.ny,  Jun 6, 2011

This a nice piece of furniture. I keep at the base of my king size bed. It gives an extra place to sit down and also stores extra sheets, blankets pillows etc ...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful storage bench
 from Suffolk, VA,  Apr 26, 2011

This arrived in perfect condition and within days of ordering. The bench looks great and has plenty of storage. I love it and it looks wonderful in my livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and practical
 Jan 13, 2011

We purchased this storage bench for the foyer as a place to sit while we put on shoes, a place to store things, a place to toss the mail and jackets, and as extra seating when we throw parties. It has not disappointed. We keep guest blankets and pillows in there (the interior is nicely lined with fabric) and as a seat, it is quite durable. The button tufting gives it an Old World style to a piece that is not only handsome, but super practical as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chest
 from Davis, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

It's attractive and sturdy, worth the buy, and at the time of purchase, one of the widest storage chests available on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought