Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
extremely comfy chair
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Oct 27, 2011

I promptly received my brown & teal Rose Deco chair. No pieces were missing; nothing was damaged. As excited as I was, I built it right away! There was only some minor assembly that was all accomplished with the provided Allen wrench. The directions were a bit shoddy.. our package came with more washers than described in the written portion, which with we did nothing. You need to use the larger washers for attaching both the legs and the chair back (the smaller washers were absolutely useless as they slid right through the holes and were literally unexplained in the directions). After struggling with our options, however, the assembled chair is sturdy and extremely comfortable! It is a perfect accent piece to our living room and we fully appreciate the functionality of it. I would not be hesitant to offer this seat to a house guest, or fear they would be aching to move elsewhere. I am also happy with the way the chair was engineered to hide all the connecting points via Velcro flaps; these hidden areas really keep the chair looking chic and high-end!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just how I thought it'd be - Matches very well (teal)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not half bad for something you semi-assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and maybe not a lot of substance
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2012

I'm an artist selling my work online, so I know that all computer screens are all calibrated differently. I know that when you see a photo, there could be some slight differences in real life. So I expected there to be some differences. But I ordered the Purple Rose on light grey version of this product, and the roses in reality are not purple. They are grey. No way around it. It's like whoever named the product was doing so based on the picture, not by looking at the actual product. This wasn't a show stopping set back, since I have a lot of grey elements in my home, and it matches those nicely. I still would have liked to have the touches of purple the picture leads you to believe are there. The product looks good once assemblied. You'll have to assemble it yourself, and when you do so, you'll pretty quickly realize that it's not a particularly high end structure. Once put together, the velcro flaps and such aren't very visible if you don't know they're there. If it was my only chair, I might be worried about it's ability to last holding actual people regularly over time. But it's an accent chair so it just has to look pretty most of the time, and it does that well. When guests sit on it, they indicate that it's pretty comfortable. It's still new, so the cushion and springs are still in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site wasn't terribly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks pretty but has some kind of cheap aspects to the actual build.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product in general was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really small chair.
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

I am a 150 lb., 5' 5" female and this chair makes me feel like a giant when I sit in it. It is so small! The top of the seat is only 16" from the floor (very low) and the back of the chair stops 6" inches from my shoulders! It looks like a child's chair and is sized accordingly! Plus, after only a few sittings, I can feel the springs already. Except for the color, I am totally disappointed and would not recommend this item. I've ordered from Overstock multiple times in the past and have been pleased, however, this was a *** loss!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches pix
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can feel springs in seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not fully describe the size of this chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small chair
 from CA,  Jul 16, 2011

Nice chair for the price. Instructions could be clearer. Comfortable chair. Soft cushion. Use as a chair in bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as purple as grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but a bit confusing to put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found the size of the chair to be very odd.
 from Westwood, New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2012

Color and overall construction of chair seemed to be adquate for the price, however, the dimensions of the seat of the chair and height of the back of the chair were not listed and were very unproportionate. Besides not feeling comfortable or high enough for support on your back the seat of the chair was very deep. It almost seemed like the seat and the back of the chair should have been swapped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good except the seat cushion part of the chair seemed to not have enough foam in it to be dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 15, 2012

I was mislead into believing that this was a chair for an adult. I wanted to add this chair to my living room, but it looks like I can only use this chair for my first childs bedroom. The good thing about this chair is that it is an easy chair to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture. The colors are beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality. The wood cracked when I sat on it. I guess that is what I should expect for a chair that is meant for a child.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The hight of the chair said 30
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, except missing one washer
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

Chair was just what I was looking for in my small bedroom. Fabric is very pretty. Assembly was not bad. Helpful if two people worked together, but not too challenging to do on your own. Just a bit miffed on being shorted one washer. Comfortable for my bad lower back. I was concerned about other reviews about low seat height, but fine for me a woman of 5' 9" and will be my football watching chair on fall Sundays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 22, 2012

Great chairs! They look beautiful and added a pop of color in my basement. Would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they looked very similar. i got the blue chairs and they look a little faded in person which you can't really tell online but they are still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the most part but one of the legs is a little shorter than the other so I had to put a furniture pad on that one leg of the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice looking chair for the price
 from Ohio,  Jul 31, 2012

The chair is very nice. For the price, it can't be beat. I would hesitate to have an overweight person sit on the chair. I needed my husband to tighten the screws, otherwise it was wobbly. The back legs are thin. I would not use this chair for everyday use. It is a nice accent piece with a pillow on top to add to an empty space. If I had the chance to purchase again I would not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is excellent quality, construction is lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from Central Florida,  May 25, 2012

Chairs are gorgeous. I bought 2 of them for my boutique's dressing room area. When they arrived, one of the legs was broken. However, Overstock immediately sent out a replacement leg, so that was not a problem. The seat cushion is very thick and comfy. They are a perfect girly addition to my store! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple is NOT purple
 from Midlothian, VA,  May 21, 2013

I ordered a purple rose chair and this is actually gray. Not purple in any light. Natural light (took it outside), amber light... The seat cushion is nice. The back seems short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair itself is ok but the color is gray
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as expected, but a good deal
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 17, 2012

I like the chair although the colors were not as expected. It's really hard to tell the color online....I looked at multiple sites, but ordered from here for the best price and free shipping. It is a denim blue background with dusty blue floral print. Although I had hoped it were brown/blue I will still make it work with my decor by draping a brown throw across a corner. Assembly was easy with the tool provided once I discovered that the legs & hardware were hiding in the seat under a velcroed flap. That should be more clearly marked and noted when the item is shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all; looked blue/brown...actually denim blue & dusty blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vague
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not the same in the pic for Grey Rose
 from Short Pump, VA,  Jun 15, 2012

I wanted this chair because my living room is pretty modern with shades of grey, silver and coral. I thought this chair would soften up the room with its floral pattern. When it arrived, I was shocked to see a brown and black chair. I read the box over and over to see if I chose the wrong color. Sure enough, it was the Grey Rose. I asked my friends to look at the chair to see if my eyes couldn't see the color grey. They all stated the chair was sandy beige and black. I am heartbroken because the price was right and the chair was what I needed. Now I have to go out of my way to the UPS store. My suggestion is to ensure the color is accurate. This clearly is NOT grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site for the Grey Rose chair is not grey. The chair is actually charcoal with sandy beige flowers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair appeared to be sturdy and comfortable but I will never know because I am returning it ASAP.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was the only description that in my opinion was inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Chair
 from Kerrville, Texas,  Apr 26, 2012

Great small accent chair. I'm using it in a small sized family area for extra seating so I did not want something large. This chair just fit perfectly, and it's comfortable as well. Would recommend it for a small bedroom or guest bedroom for seating. Liked the fabric as well. Easy to assemble for my husband, so that's a major plus. Can't go wrong with this chair. Can't get over how comfortable it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very surprisingly well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description as I knew exactly what I'd be receiving
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Fun!
 from Seattle. wa,  Apr 19, 2012

A moment of fear, upon seeing the boxes, was quickly dispelled with the ease at which these came together!. I love the fabric and the size, they are the perfect "move-about" chairs for a cocktail party. I ordered two for my living room and am very pleased, I have already received many compliments! Hurray!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review.
 from New York.,  Nov 13, 2011

The chairs are fine. A little shorter than what I expected them to be. It was a small struggle to assembly them. You have to follow the directions word by word...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lightest color actually in reality was a little darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Las vegas,  Nov 8, 2011

I have this chair in my guest room. It's perfect! It's small so it fits in the rom perfectly. I would recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is absolutely beautiful and looks great
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 2, 2011

I really like this chair and would reccomend it to anyone who needs side chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described and was what I was wanting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Miami,  Dec 3, 2014

Legs are a little weak, quality is fair not the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty side chair
 from GA,  Oct 31, 2014

Chair is firm and useful as an "extra chair". Upholstery is durable and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought