Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from RI,  Jan 7, 2012

The industrial finish had several significant mars. The top finish had odd black blotches--takes away from the distressed, industrial look. If you're trying for a certain retail stores furnishing's particular look this season...close but not close enough to be used at that particular level of decorating. Would be great in a teen's room or craft/workshop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like the picture.
 from midwest,  Jun 14, 2013

The picture above looks "Restoration Hardware" but the product looks "Big Lots." The frame itself is extremely sturdy, but beyond that the table does not really look like the picture above (not that pretty). The frame is a muddy brown- although the color is listed in the description as being grey. There are areas on the tabletop where the metal is separated from the wood (slight gaps) creating a cheap look. And speaking of the wood, it's plywood and has a fake look to it. It does not look like driftwood at all, just muddy brown scuffed up plywood. I really wish they had included a picture of the top of the table in the description instead of the glamour shots above. Now I do buy things at Big Lots sometimes, so the the flaws aren't so bad that I need to send this back. However, if you buy this item thinking this looks Restoration Hardware, then you will be disappointed. One more thing, the wheels on this thing will stain your floors like crazy. Do not roll this, lift to move it only. Be careful about putting it directly on white carpet because there is a brown material that comes off the wheels and stains the floor. I'm currently using this on a tile floor, so no big deal, but just be careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is sturdy, wood is cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little disappointed in the finish but it's fixable
 from San Francisco,  Apr 26, 2013

Let me start with the fact that this table is definitely worth the mney. The picture looks quite accurate apart from the finish of the wood. It looks very manufactured and the distressed marking is very uniform. I have the coffee table in the same style from RH and thought this table (from the picture) would have a similar finish. It doesn't. I would still recommend it, but you will need to tweak the finish yourself. I am going to take the wood to a local guy to get the finish fixed. THEN it will look really great. If you're ok having to fix the finish you will love this table. The frame is just like the RH frame of my coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate on everything apart from the finish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heavy table
 from Friday Harbor, Washington,  Jun 29, 2012

Easy to assemble. Actually did it by myself. Heavy and the distressed look is nice and fits into my decor beautifully. Careful rolling it on a wood floor! I put down towels to get it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really heavy and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 4, 2012

This is a great table for the price. Solid wood and metal. Wheels roll, but are not at chunky as the higher end tables. Still, a nice table for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice table for the price. The metal and wood are solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

We purchased this and several other end and sofa tables in this "industrial look" theme by Renata. I actually wound up going back to get more! They are perfect for the condo project we are furnishing in the desert southwest and I would recommend this size as well as the substantial end tables with the same look. Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderfully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Awesome purchase! This sofa table fits in nicely with my current ** furniture! Very sturdy and heavy and definitely has the industrial look for one third of **** price. In my opinion, the only drawback would be the wood is not real salvaged wood. But at this price I cannot complain but just wanted to let other consumers know. I like this table so much that I will now purchase the end tables as well as the coffee table. If you like the ** look but are on a budget, the Renate line is definitely worth your attention. I know others have complained about delivery but my experience was on time and undamaged. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

beautiful, so easy to assemble, packaged very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great by a window or against the wall. I bought the whole Renate Brown/Grey set for my living room and looks like it should have cost me way more than it did from Overstock. I'm pleased, and they are solid and heavy. The wheels do work btw. They have a grey finish that some people might like but i found to look unnaturally added... but that some orange oil wood polish and a rag knocks it off and reveals the real brown wood grain underneath. Looked awesome so i did it to all the tables in the set. Looks much more rustic and natural now, and more expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent table
 May 5, 2015

I put this table at the entrance of my home. Love it!! Great neutral colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Apr 24, 2015

Simple, easy to assemble and looks great. Matches my relate media console perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table looks identical to a table from another high end furniture store. I was happy to find it here for the price! It is a bit oversized and looks great. There is plenty of height at the bottom which allows for easy vacuumming. It is on casters, but they do not roll. I would be very careful to lift the table when moving it. It is heavy and would mark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I, like most reviewers here, bought this because it looks similar to the RH sofa table. It's definitely not RH, but it looks pretty good. I use it as a TV stand and filled the bottom shelf with stacks of books and prints. If you are creative with twist ties and tape it is very easy to hide the cords. It is a lot bigger than i expected, which is a good thing. It's very sturdy, just be a little careful when tightening the legs, the metal is rough and can splinter into your hand. but i highly recommend this table if you are looking for a new item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The *********** ******* look for WAY less. My husband had trouble putting this together. We tried switching the legs all around and it kept turning out crooked. We finally got it where it looked ok but it is a little wobbly. Not totally solid and sturdy. I like the look for the price. The metal is heavy but the wood is not real reclaimed wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very sturdy. Looks expensive. Favorite piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Sep 24, 2014

This table is great. Looks just as it does in the picture and seems to be good quality. Can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2014

This table was purchased for a home office. It is a sturdy piece of furniture and was very easy to put together. Would definitely recommend this table to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console table
 from Red House, WV,  Jul 2, 2014

Very good quality, well packed. A good piece on wheels that you can move around if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial chic table!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 13, 2014

Absolutely LOVE this table! It is exactly what I was looking for. Any guest that comes in my home asks where I found it! I have many of my antique treasures displayed on it behind my couch. Could not be more pleased with this item....and is a great price. I was looking at one very similar from another store that was at least $XXX more. Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Feb 24, 2014

I ordered a couple of these for my room. Everyone that comes into the house thinks they are from Restoration Hardware, but I only paid a fraction of the cost. Super happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought