Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Odd man out - style over function
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

Based on the positively glowing reviews for this set and the fact I needed a relatively small patio set, I excitedly ordered this, anticipating to be as happy with the quality as the other reviewers. Upon arrival I was pleased that it looks great and no one would argue, aesthetically, it's probably the creme de la creme of folding sets. But immediately upon set-up I discovered the pulled and woven 'rattan' would not be ideal for my intended use and I genuinely worry that a high wind will knock this table over unless folded up each and every night. Very little heft to the set. (My 63 yr old teeny tiny mother can pick up the table, folded or unfolded and move it around like it's as light as a box of tissue.) And for drinks? Goodness, my glass wobbles so much that even with a coaster you can literally see the glass shake to and fro for several seconds as the weave is not taut enough. The table itself sits flush, it's just the woven nature of the table top is NOT ideal if you plan to use it for your evening happy hour. Another reviewer placed a glass top of this table and I'd highly recommend that if planning to use this daily, as I do. If you're hoping for something a bit more permanent feeling for your patio and you plan to eat/drink--meaning actually USE the darn thing--I'd skip this for something more substantial. The chairs are comfortable and low profile but definitely not styled for the overweight or tall folks amongst us. For me, this is a case of style over function and if you can compromise, it's lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than imagined
 from Hollywood, CA,  Feb 4, 2011

This product was better than imagined - the construction is more heavy-duty than it looks in the photo: good thing too as this is being placed in a high-traffic area at work in a public place. The finish is also very well done - v satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and sturdy
 from Springfield, MO,  May 28, 2012

First of all you should know there is no assembly required. This bistro set is just as cute as the site's picture and very sturdy. It folds easily for storage and even makes a nice extra table for indoor functions. So far, it has stood up to mixed weather. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same when receiving.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are very sturdy, wicker does not unravel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Arrived as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bistro Set
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 29, 2011

Perfect size for a small porch or lanai. Folds completely flat which makes it great for use in a condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMJT
 Jul 18, 2015

Packaging was very good and we did not need a tool to unfold chairs and table. Everything was perfect. Quality is excellent; love the item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Jun 30, 2015

holds up in the weather. a good solution for a tight space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a comfortable and attractive set, the best I could find for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 14, 2015

This set was such a nice surprise. It's perfect for my small deck. And, I love that it folds up - easy to store. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wanted a bistro style table for the patio off my kitchen. It is the perfect size for two place settings. Unlike some other reviewers who thought the table was too light, we've had it outside for about a month now and it's withstood several windy thunderstorms. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a small outside table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bistro set is the BOMB!!!! Love it, redid my balcony looks so nice. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new patio set
 Jun 3, 2015

Love my new patio set i bought off overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love it! Really good quality!! Its beautiful at my balcony!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set..
 May 7, 2015

We use this set on pool deck in summer and bring it in to sunroom for winter. Convenient and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Table with Two Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 11, 2014

Table and chairs look cute on my patio. Chairs are comfortable. They are exposed to weather conditions and were rained on the second day -- no damage at all. Very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little table and chairs
 from 10065,  Oct 1, 2013

Great value; no assembly required; prompt shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dining set is beautiful.
 from Miami, Fl,  Sep 29, 2013

The table is larger than expected. Quality is good and the color is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great 3 piece cafe set
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered this 3 piece bistro set for my backyard and am very pleased with it. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable while the tabletop is large enough to spread out. My only complaint is the leg room underneath can be a little awkward (mainly it's just me using it so I can rotate the table to my desired comfort). I was looking for a nice cafe table and chair set for my backyard and of all the ones I looked at, this, while a little pricier, gave me the most satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Could not be better.
 from Houston Tx,  Jun 19, 2013

This is perhaps the very best deal I have ever made. Besides Overstock's already great price, I received another *** off by purchasing on a particular day. The set is attractive, strong, durable, very portable and folds for easy storage. I move it to whatever area I need, or whatever I am doing........In the bedroom to work on computer, art, reading, etc.; in the dining area....for, well, eating....; on the deck for extra sitting & table when entertaining........the multi-use table & chairs are well made, look nice & I could not be happier with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, strong yet lightweight, durable, moveable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set met all expectations and beyond!
 from Colorado,  May 21, 2013

The Bistro Set is a very pleasant addition to our patio. The quality of the set is the highest, great color and the rattan pattern is perfect. I did not have to worry about putting anything together and the set folds easily for storage. This was a great buy for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantina Bistro 3-Piece Folding Dining Set
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2013

This table & chair set is the exactly what I was looking for. Great price, fast delivery, & looks just like it did online. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought