Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome firm mattress with one flaw...
 from Greenpoint, Brooklyn,  Dec 21, 2011

I LOVE the feel of this mattress! I'm a firm bed kind of gal & this one feels great to me. The construction of the mattress is really nice too, I like the quilted top cover it comes with. I only have one major complaint & one possible complaint. For the latter, (now I could be mistaken, I would have to re-read description) I was under the impression that the pillow top cover could be removed and washed, however, the instructions with mattress state that even if your mattress comes with a cover with a zipper do not remove it at all. So to be on the safe side I got a mattress protector for it. Now for the biggie flaw, which they even mention in the description as a potential occurance... 'Dimension of mattress may differ due to manufacture cutting equipment' (something to that effect) Now it doesn't bother or affect me because I can rig anything to work for my purposes, but it may really bother or affect someone else. My particular full size mattress is 55

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yep, mattress is white ;)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall superb quality, size is a bit off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, even about the potential size difference.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Northern California,  Jan 3, 2012

I purchased this product if full-size for a guest bedroom. The product arrived in a shipping carton, followed by a product carton, then shrink-wrapped and rolled up in a fabric sleeve. Good thing, too because the deliverer had punched holes in the shipping carton (to use as carry handles), but the mattress was still very well protected. Instructions were to unravel the roll, allow the bed to "fill out" and "outgas" for 24 hours. I followed instructions even though my bed had no discernible odor and filled out long before the 24 hours passed. The mattress covering looks just like any traditional mattress. The 10-inch height was perfect for my fitted sheets and substantial enough for sleeping. My guests have since raved about the good nights they have enjoyed at my house and love the cushioning effect that the mattress offers as it conforms to a sleeper's body. Definitely a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver Comfy
 from NYC,  Dec 30, 2011

I'd previously purchased a memory foam mattress for my son's college apartment... he only needed a mattress (not a mattress and box spring) so memory foam seemed like a way to save a little money. However, he was so delighted with the mattress itself, that when I needed to replace my own mattress, I kept my box spring and replaced the mattress with a memory foam. Although it's a little firmer than I anticipated, I sleep like a baby. And the value is incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Full-size memory foam mattress
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought this product because the spring mattress I had was sagging on one side. This mattress is harder than I am used to, but I seem to sleep better on it. Other reviewers mentioned a smell associated with this product, but I did not experience this. The only problem that I have with this product is that it is slightly wider than the box springs that holds it, but that is more my error than the company's. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of the mattress was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money
 from Pasco, Washington,  Jan 3, 2012

I was surprised when the mattress arrived in a very small box, I thought there is no way that the mattress could fit into such a small area. I followed the instructions to allow the mattress to breath and it grew to the exact size, 10 inches thick, that I ordered. The mattress is firm and will never shrink back to the size it arrived in that box without professional help. I purchased this mattress for a guest room and have since purchased another for a different room, great quality for any room, including my own. The foam mattress has a different feel to it when you sit on it or lay down, but the difference is nice, it is not too firm, not too soft, just right. The guests that have slept in the bed all loved the feel, firmness and slept great. A little caution, the bed will have a smell when it is allowed to breath, keep the room ventilated well. It is not a horrible smell, just odd, like a slilght chemical smell, Even after having the bed for a few weeks I can still smell it if I close the door to the room overnight, or for a long period of time. Some of my guest could smell it, some could not, but noone said it was offensive, just odd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress measures exactly 10 inches thick once allowed to rest out of the package
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the information on the web site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regret
 from Utah,  Jul 1, 2014

I'm the type that I like to research to a painstaking amount every purchase I make to get the best deal possible. After looking at every option under the sun, I decided to go with this mattress. Getting a full vs a twin was a small price for a much larger bed and this particular bed is worth every penny I spent on it. It came quickly, and I was amazed at how heavy and thick it feels. It's extremely comfortable. I now catch my roommates napping on it when I'm not home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MFM
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Sep 15, 2012

I love the mattress with only one little oopsy. The mattress was delivered in two days, which was awsome, it blew up with a breathing sound in minutes and the smell was not bad which was better then I anticipated. My only complaint is it is way to hard for me. I thought memory foam mattresses was suppose to be soft and comfy but mine is hard and now I am buying a topper to hopefully allow me to sleep without pain. I have MS and I am in bed more then not and I really should have maybe bought a more expensive bed with the comfort factor. But with money being tight I bought this one and Im not totally bummed its just like the three bears a little to hard for me otherwise I would be 100% happy. I do love overstock and reccomend them allot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from new jersey,  Dec 20, 2011

This is the second mattress (same brand) I have ordered from overstock. Mattress arrived within a week. Opened mattress and laid it out and it had no problems returning to mattress size and shape. Very comfortable mattress. It is firm for support, you do not sink into it. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Holliston, MA,  Oct 11, 2011

I bought this mattress for my guest room. It's a little bit firm yet it gives, I think my guests will be very happy with this bed. It looks and feels great. No lingering smells or other negatives. I opened it in a room with the window open as it suggests in the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Ever!!!!
 from Pasadena California,  Jul 12, 2014

Best mattress I've ever bought! Highly recommend it. The smell which I describe as new mattress smell went away after a while plus I fell asleep so fast after years of tossing and turning on my old wire filled mattress, that I didn't care about the new smell. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Guests Love It
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jun 27, 2014

Very comfortable. More on the firm side. Doesn't smell after a couple days. I bought it for a guest room. My guests love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night!
 from New York City, NY,  Jun 26, 2014

I made this purchase with some trepidation because I'm from the school that says you buy mattresses from reputable "brick and mortar" stores. Although it wasn't clear just how long you have to wait until the mattress completely expanded (24 -48 hours), after a full day it seemed about as firm as it would get. So far the comfort level is good; the value of the product is good; and the whole Overstock experience was worth it. Try it! You'll like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress !
 from Illinois,  Dec 25, 2013

Loved this mattress., so comfortable. The price is very good and free ship is a wonderful bonus ! Ordered another mattress for my son since I love mine so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Chemical Odor
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

This mattress has a strong odor that lingers on and on. I have had it for a few weeks and it's not going away. I'm concerned about it being harmful. Don't buy Chinese.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam on a Budget
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2013

This bed arrived about 3 days after ordering it, so within a week of ordering it I was sleeping on it. I wasn't sure at first, as the memory foam does take some getting used to if you've spent the last three decades sleeping on springs. But my old mattress was over 25 years old so it was time to go. I was concerned about the heat with memory foam, but Southern California ust spent three days and nights in a heat wave, and I noticed no difference in the heat of this mattress, so that was good. It is comfortable, but it will take a lot of getting used to, especially if you are a tosser-turner like me. In the middle of the night, you want to roll over and the springs of the mattress would assist in that, giving and bouncing a little. With this mattress, there is absolutely no bounce or motion, so it is a bit more of an ordeal to do things like turn. That being said, the mattress is extremely comfortable. It is very firm-not like sleeping on concrete, but certainly not like sleeping on a cloud. I have noticed a significant reduction in back pain upon waking since I've been using it. The mattress has, so far, not developed a deformation from laying on it, but the warranty information protects against serious deformations. Go to a mattress store and try out their firmer mattresses. If you like them, come on back and order this mattress. For the price, if a firm memory foam mattress is your thing, you can't do better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 14, 2011

This is a very comfortable mattress. Bought it for our extra bedroom, and will probably replace my own mattress with another one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort for a reasonable price
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 13, 2011

This is the first unit I have purchased but I will get some more. I was not sure if the measurement would match of my bed base but all went well. It is comfortable, night sleep is now an enjoyable experience. The other feature is that I can lift it myself to tuck the sheets. It is about 60 pounds only. The foam keeps all the times fresh. I recommend to top your mattress with a protector to make it more durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Mattress
 from San Antonio,  Aug 30, 2011

This is the second memory foam mattress I have bought from Overstock. As with the first, it arrived on time and took its shape in a matter of minutes. My son (6' 3", 220 lbs) tells me it is incredibly comfortable. Great value, great service, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 11, 2011

We camp a lot and the mattress that came in our camper was horrible. We have a Tempur-Pedic at home and wanted something similar for our trips. This mattress is a great find and we rest very peaceful on it. I highly recommend for all uses, home or camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought this for my 14 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! It's very comfortable and just what she needed. I recently bought a mattress for myself and now wish I could have gotten one of these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought