Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 258 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extreme Comfort
 from New York, N.Y.,  May 31, 2014

Extreme comfort and ease of use of disabled, as well as able bodies. Was purchased for an uncle who was dealing with a terminal illness that left it almost impossible for his attendant to lift him in and out of his ordinary "favorite" loungers. Stand Assist setting made it possible to get him in and out of the chair without breaking the back of the attendant and aggravating the patient. Rest of family now using it, all ages take advantage of the comfort levels and ability to lay back and lounge, read, watch TV, or just talk with friends. Thick cushiony upholstery very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves her chair
 from NH,  Jun 6, 2014

I bought this chair for my 87 yr old mother with Arthritis, and cannot get up from sitting This chair is the BEST , because it looks great in the room and does the job! I hope it lasts for years, because she is in it most of every day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RELAX!
 from ca.,  May 26, 2014

I am an amputee of the right leg. These new push back chairs are not for me. I LOVE MY POWER CHAIR! I cannot lie flat so I am in this chair most of the time. It is comfortable and easy to assemble and easy to use. I wish the foot stool would go up more than it does. I get swelling in my left leg and it has to be elevated. I need a pillow under my lleg. Arrived quickly and in greaat condition. Was sitting in it in10 mins from the arrival. Anyone with weak legs or none(LIKE ME) needs this chair. I miss the old ones with the handle on the side. But life will go on. This chair looks nice and price was fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Jun 4, 2014

This is a very comfortable chair. It is quiet and it moves very easily. The only negative comment is this: NO INSTRUCTIONS! Since we had to attach the back and it has a control, it would be nice to have had some instructions. Other than that, we are very happy with the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift Chair
 from Washington DC,  Jun 27, 2014

I bought this chair for my elderly mother she loves it and uses it everyday ! I have only had it for 5 weeks so far so good ! The chair is heavy over 150lbs I am not sure how it would move on a rug or from floor to floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic lift chair for the price
 Oct 28, 2015

I have been looking for a lift chair for my husband for a while. These are very expensive, averaging from $800-1200!! When I went to local furniture stores, the prices were shocking. Plus, I would have to pay to get it to my house, probably $50-100. So, I checked Overstock. I admit that I haven't bought from overstock in many years. Why oh why have I neglected this wonderful site? I saw this chair featured for $377. Wow, that got my attention. I checked all of the other reviews and they looked very good. Then I compared this cream colored chair with the same items by the manufacturer that were brown or black. Same chair, different, lower price. I think the black/brown chairs were about $577 or so. The only reason I can think is that the light color is not what consumers wanted. Well, I went with the cream colored chair. Plus, it was delivered for FREE. Wonderful savings for me. I did think about it for a few days, then when I placed the order I came back to Overstock to see that it was sold out!! I think I may have gotten the last one. Hopefully they will be able to restock this chair for you. All in all, a wonderful purchase, my DH is happy, it blends in with our room, a good, soft "pleather" material, easy to manipulate. And Very comfortable. It was delivered to my driveway, and I had a young person help me getting it into the house. It was heavy, and we slid it up into the house. Assembly was easy. Just put the top onto the bottom. Great. The chair looks like it is narrow and would not accommodate a large person. My DH is 245 lbs. When a person sits down, the sides snuggle up to your hips and give a special kind of comfort. He is very happy with the chair. Full recline, lift to almost standing, outstanding value. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, but assembly a little tricky
 from Everett, WA,  Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful chair that is compact enough to fit in my small living room. The tilt and lift functions work smoothly and silently. The color (cream) is perfect. Had some issues with assembly, the "prongs" that the back connects to were canted outward and I was not strong enough to force them to the middle. I had to bring in my strong son-in-law to make it work. Unfortunately, scratches are already showing up on the bonded leather from my cat's claws. Altogether, I am pleased with the purchase and plan to get a lot of use out of it while recovering from my two upcoming knee replacement surgeries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr.
 Aug 28, 2015

IT'S THE ONLY CHAIR THAT LETS ME GET OUT OF IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floss
 Aug 20, 2015

"Really a great price on these chairs, Good workmanship as well. great color easy to clean with a soft damp color. They are a breeze to get up with thanks to lift section, they recline well. They have a nice pocket on the side to store the controls in they were easy to put together. I just followed the directions. Get one if you can they are great. "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 Jul 25, 2015

Chair seat a little small. Comes in one package, easy to assemble. Two wheels were bent on mine but took wheels off any ways so was not a issue for me. If you don't have carpet you will want to do this also or it will slide across floor when you recline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair except for a big person
 Jul 23, 2015

This has been a great chair. The quality, look and comfort are outstanding. I did have a problem with it when someone over 300lbs used it, otherwise it has been great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra Colwell
 Jun 22, 2015

The chair is great but the service is awesome. We received the first chair and it was making a mechanical sound that made me worry there would be a problem. I called and they immediately sent out a new chair! The new chair works perfect and my husband is extremely proud that it helps him get up and out of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just sayin
 Aug 20, 2015

It's between a ok and average. Nothing to really brag about. Could be a little stronger. Doesn't recline all the way back. Remote is pretty sensitive and can be a pain. I expected a better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Texas,  May 31, 2014

Although the box was ripped in several places, the chair was undamaged and, as other reviewers have said, very easy to set up and enjoy. Will be having shoulder surgery and think I will be able to get in and out with ease and even sleep, if necessary, in this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Chair Gratt Price
 from USA,  Mar 20, 2014

Was looking for an assist chair my eldest family member. It was very easy to assemble, the price was great compared to any other chairs in a "leather" style, and its control functions are easy to operate. Hopefully it will continue operate for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NY Country girl
 Feb 25, 2016

Love these chairs. I ordered 2 at that price. First of all they came well packaged and easy to put together. They are comfortable, work quietly. I like that they are wall huggers. The lift works well too. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John T.
 Jan 20, 2016

Chair arrived, good looking and great seat. We Like It, However! Why don't you just call it LEATHER LIKE, or VINYL. also - -It has a 3 inch tear in left side panel, And the Box had whole where looks like a fork lift tongue went through it. I took pictures of it but can not attach to your e-mail...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lisa
 Nov 13, 2015

I purchased this chair for my mom who needs assistance getting up from a chairs. She absolutely loves it. The leather is soft and easy to clean. It lifts her far enough forward so her feet are placed directly on the floor. It reclines far enough so she can sleep on it as well. Extremely comfortable. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ProLounger
 from Cincinnati,  Apr 19, 2014

This is the best recliner I have ever sat in!!! Would highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Ask for More
 Jun 17, 2016

It is a special Father's day this year with the addition of this chair. It came in a big huge square box which we maneuvered through the door and immediately proceeded to remove. The chair came out in 2 pieces the bottom and back. The back slipped into place easy peasy. We plugged it in and enjoyed the comfortable ride. I decided to go with the lift chair as you can better able to get that ahh.. position and have it stay there, or re-position if need be. My neighbors all make large noises putting their recliner chairs down. Ours is quiet and no straining to put it up or down, It is a smallish seat so consider such when ordering. The price was less than a regular recliner too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 258 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought