Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jan 30, 2016

Looks great when finished. Fairly easy to assemble with the exception of the back. The back on ours consisted of three panels that was suppose to use cheap paper tape to connect the panels. I replaced the paper tape with duct tape ... Works great. Also the back panel is nailed on ... Pulls out with first dvd pushed back on shelf ... Replace every other nail with a spiral shank nail and have no further problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says on the tin.
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 11, 2013

Having read reviews beforehand, I was a little sceptical about purchasing, but my need to store my CD collection outweighed my caution - I was not disappointed. The package arrived within 7-10 days, the construction was completed by myself in a reasonable amount of time (an hour and a half in total - despite my DIY skills being minimal!), and the quality is fine and the build is sturdy enough to house most of my CD collection - I like the fully (!) adjustable shelves (not like on some other advertised products, as my collection includes CD cases of many different shapes and sizes, only one of which I could not fit in without the rest of the cabinet looking odd; it holds well over 1000 CD's. My only two criticisms are a) the case frontage columns conceal from view the first and last CD on each shelf (overcome by placing an empty CD jewel case at each end of each shelf) which could be a nuisance, and b) a little more aesthetic/practical thought could have been put into the wall fixing that stops the cabinet from falling over - I haven't had any problems with the unit tipping forward. It looks good, and thoroughly suits my purpose - my only problem is that, as this was the largest available, I will have to order another 'sister' unit to house my remaining 200-odd CD's! I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent media storage cabinet
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jan 1, 2013

The cabinet took a while to get here but I quickly put it together after receiving it. The cabinet is very sturdy, even after almost completely loading it with CD's and DVD's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is very good quality and is really sturdy after being put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like, with minor flaw
 Apr 18, 2016

Sturdy and holds lots of DVD's. The best choice after lots of research. Only thing I do not like is the top piece, the bottom is not the same color as the rest, it is unpainted/stained, so it looks cheap. Otherwise, would purchase another one, as we have almost filled the first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert B.
 Apr 17, 2016

Very spacious...room for tons of DVDs or anything you would like to store on it. Assembly is required but is not rocket science.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 Apr 12, 2016

I only gave this 4 stars because the 2 middle pieces arrived broken. I called and within a week I had the replacements. Love the size of this storage cabinet and it looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 Apr 7, 2016

Solid construction. Not prone to fall apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece...but damaged
 Apr 5, 2016

This piece is nice and sturdy and, from a distance, looks somewhat expensive. However, although packaged well mine arrived with a big hole in it. Overstock sent another and asked me to pull the pieces out to replace the damaged ones and send the rest back. Which would be a great solution, except that this shelf comes in two packages and is extremely heavy. I cannot lift or even slide the boxes, which I now have to lug inside again and deal with packaging up to return. Lots of time and effort on my end for their damaged piece. But looks nice and holds lots, so hopefully it will be worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Bookcase
 Mar 14, 2016

Happy with the DVD Bookcase but wish the back wall was wood as well. Overall a good purchase and suits it's purpose well plus it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 9, 2016

Looks wonderful and holds all our DVDS,BluRays and CDs. My husband put this together fairly easy. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 Feb 25, 2016

Very Nice!!! Good color & works great for dvd's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Storage Cabinet
 Feb 19, 2016

This was a gift for our son's birthday. He is really enjoying his new media cabinet to house his 500+ blu ray movies. It could be made a little bit better as the back is simply particle board. Other than that it is serving it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kay
 Jan 15, 2016

I had hoped to use this unit for books but the shelves' depth is quite small, 4". However, they a a perfect size for our wine glasses!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media storage cabinet
 Jan 14, 2016

didn't realize I was paying for pressed wood at this price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 Jan 8, 2016

It has tons of room for your dvd collection

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!!
 Jan 2, 2016

Very nice and just what I needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage rack for CD's/DVD's
 Dec 28, 2015

Really like this storage unit, beautiful and plenty of storage for all my CD's. May get another one for my DVD's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Organizing Dream.
 Dec 6, 2015

You better have a good partner to build this cabinet but, it worse it. Excellent packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 Nov 29, 2015

Great storage unit - holds all our CDs and some of our DVDs, looks great, easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 16, 2015

Looks great. Love the color. Lots of room. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought