Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, lots of storage
 from 29 Palms, CA,  May 26, 2011

I purchased this to add seating to my Living Room. I needed seating in front of a picture window but I didn't want to sacrifice my view. This bench is perfect. Perfect height, beautiful pattern, and plenty of additional storage and seating. I have already purchased another one in brown for the Master Bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you need a functional storage bench, this is it
 from NC,  Feb 26, 2011

Good product. Hinged bench allows product to be placed flush against the wall, which is an excellent feature. Has WONDERFUL storage and the hinged lid closes down easily and without worrying about harming little ones. Bought two which I placed under a triple window to make a very long window seat/bed. One holds all the kiddos downstairs toys, the other holds blankets and pillows from the couch when not in use. Love the functionality. Only negative. The Paisley colors are a little dated and busy, but I can accept that. May even cover one day. Bottom line, a very functional piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same colors as online
 May 4, 2015

Beware this piece of furniture is not the same color as it is online, not even close. Online it is appears to be overall a red/brown and an orange/brownish red, but in person it is more a maroon red and emerald green. I looked at this online from 4 different monitors to account for monitor color differences and I liked it on all four monitors but not in my home, it is way more green than red and darker than online and does not match my home. Called Overstock $** return price....thanks Overstock, never had issues before but this last order both things I ordered were not right, probably staying away from Overstock from here on out. They did offer to put a credit on my account to use for another purchase but that does not help me since I don't trust ordering from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked at the poor quality...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 6, 2013

First of all I am a long time customer here at Overstock and 99% of the time been very happy if not thrilled with my purchases and savings. This ottoman, however, is another story. I purchased one of these exact ottomans maybe 3 years ago now and was thrilled with the item and quality. This time I am shocked at the difference in quality of the item. The color is as far off the photo as can be. Very dark pattern, can hardly notice that it is paisley without looking closely. The fabric itself is so loose on the frame that I am afraid it will be snagged if not torn very quickly between the dogs and grandchildren. I placed it today and went to fill it with the kids toys only to find the bottom piece is popped up and I need to nail it back in myself before I can use it. The staples put in place to hold the bottom down are all sticking up a good half inch. They're not even into the very thin wood piece! All in all I would never have purchased it a second time had I known the quality was going to be so poor. I would return it except for the hassle and wait for more than likely another of the same horrible quality. I do hope this isn't going to become the "normal" with Overstock. To see an item, very popular as it has become, being turned out with such poor quality and sold to honest customers who trust overstock after years of doing business. My purchases are researched and my money spent wisely, or so I've always felt. This purchase I cannot say that. Shame on Overstock for selling such low quality item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

I absolutely love this bench. I have been searching for something like this for a while. I have a small living room and am using it as a coffee table that can also be extra seating for company. I also store extra bedding in there in case someone needs to sleep on the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Paisley Storage Bench
 from Elko, NV,  Feb 14, 2013

I love this bench! Well constructed, tightly upholstered, just screw the legs on and viola! a great piece of furniture. Roomy storage space, easy to open and it looks beautiful. Found overstuffed chairs on another site that had the same fabric! I'm using the bench as an ottoman and it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than the photos, but exactly as written.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a few blankets and more...
 from Salinas, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

Was concerned about color based on earlier reviews, matches well with Mission style red oak. Enough color to accent but subdued, nothing overwhelming. Was able to place three King size (medium weight) comforters in and still a little room left. Comfortable for sitting to put shoes on, probably not if sitting for long period. Hinges nice quality, wall hugger style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench! And there is a matching chair.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

The color is nice, it tends to change depending on the lighting (time of day) and where you are sitting. Has a little shininess to it. A little more green then I thought there would be but its really nice!! Very good quality. I love the way it opens up. It opens in such a way and there is no back or front to the bench so I am using it as an coffee table with trays on it. Only problem is that the inside bottom is a little flimsy so I had to warn my kids NOT to try to go inside it. Great for storing blankets and pillows and stuff like that. My husband and son have been sitting on it while playing video games and it is comfy and holds up well. IMPORTANT... I took a gamble and ordered a matching chair and ottoman not wondering if it is the same fabric and it is. The chair is the Mira 8-way Hand-tied Paisley Arm Chair and Ottoman. Also an amazing price and a great chair!! Really beautiful and comfy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
man here we go again
 Apr 13, 2016

THIS BENCH IS AS THE ENGLISH SAY SMASHING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition to our Living Room
 Apr 7, 2016

This bench is perfect for what I need! Great storage with easy lift top (no need to pull out from wall) and seems to be well made. My family (including our cats) use this bench often. Very stylish addition to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 Apr 3, 2016

Great purchase. Love the look and storage space. Great addition to my bedroom furniture. Very sturdy, my pets us it as a jumping step on and off of my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LLovstad
 Apr 2, 2016

This is a beautiful bench, it matches perfectly the chair and ottoman I purchased at the same time. The floor of the inside of the storage area is badly bowed up, & not attached down to the frame. I'll place heavy books inside to see if it'll flatten out. Since it was the last in stock, I don't want to return it, as it's not replaceable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!!
 Mar 2, 2016

I received my ottoman in less than a week. The colors are a bit more muted than in the picture but I expected that. I also have a handy living chair in the same pattern that I love. I wish I could submit a photo, I think that would help shoppers make an educated decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Mar 1, 2016

This storage bench isn't as spacious as the other one I purchased a few years ago. However, it serves the purpose of the storage area I needed. It is colorful but doesn't go so well with my blues. I will eventually be changing some of my decor so then it will be fine. For now I've left the legs off but may put them on at a later date. Overall I am satisfied. By the way, as other reviewers stated, some of the staple were sticking up and had to be hammered down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot on perfect for my space
 Feb 26, 2016

This arrived quickly and fully intact. The colors are not as bright as the image showed on my monitor (it's better than the the online image). I have a small condo and this piece added extra seating, storage and functionality I desperately needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 23, 2016

This is a very attractive piece. It's in a dormer in my bedroom and looks like it was made to be there. It will provide occasional sitting. Time will tell how it stands up to wear and tear. But the way it opens and hugs the wall is so fantastic. If you are looking for a bench, look no further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 Jan 30, 2016

I was searching for a bench for a small area against a wall near my bar in living room area. It fits perfectly. It is well constructed. The legs screw on easily and it has ample storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Jan 22, 2016

super comfy and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench - even a wall hugger!!
 Dec 12, 2015

I admit I hadn't 'registered' that this was a wall hugger until I got it and set it up. The action is so smooth and easy, and of course that means it can sit flat against a wall, taking minimal space from the room....and due to its length, it can store blankets, pillows, 'whatever'...it's GREAT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 7, 2015

Very happy with this ottoman. Exactly what I was looking for. Colors are gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought