Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great chair for a great price.
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Jun 26, 2011

I bought two chairs for my living room and I couldn't be happier with them. They are sturdy and comfortably firm and even though they're a tad darker than I expected, they look great with the rest of my furniture. A word of caution though; please read the instructions before putting the chair together and make sure you have the right size screws for the right sections; my husband did not do that and put a long screw where a shorter one should have gone, which resulted in some splintered wood...thank goodness it was not in an obvious area. Otherwise, the chairs were easy to put together in around an hour and I am extremely happy with the results.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was darker.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval-Tip Midnight Arm Chair
 from Big Stone Gap, Virginia,  Feb 16, 2012

I was very pleased to find this chair at Overstock.com. I was anxious about it at first, since it needed assembly, but soon learned after unpacking it and finding instructions, that I could do this. Please know that I have been a widow for seven years (my husband always did these things for me), but I had it together in less than an hour. It now sits in my living room, it sits solid upon my hardwood floor, and looks as though it came from a fine furniture store, delivered. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric color appears lighter in the online photo, but the darker chair fabric works fine for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is especially qualitative. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description of the chair hit the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from orlando florida,  Jul 19, 2011

put it togeter in 1/2 hour,had to reajust 2 times so it wold not rock.online no weight limet but on the instrution threre is 250 limet.cant sit in it but its in the spare bedroom any way so ill keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunranch
 from Richmond, TX,  Feb 2, 2013

For the price, this chair is unbeatable. It's solid wood and very well constructed. My husband assembled it and it took him about 45 minutes. I absolutely love this chair! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more green than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality for the price. Very sturdy and exquisite looking chair. A plus for any decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent... IF
 from NC,  Jun 8, 2011

We ordered 5 times to get two chairs that worked. It is an excellent chair for a great price IF the pieces have been milled correctly. Fortunately, Overstock takes back items that don't work at no charge to the purchaser. Three times we requested that they take a chair back and send us another. Finally, we have two that match and are great. Just took a bit of time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? mediocre
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!!
 from Pikesville, MD,  Jul 23, 2009

The chairs arrived within days after placing the order. They were easy to assemble. They look great around a new dining room table I recently bought. I've received many positive comments about the chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side chair
 from East Tennessee,  Dec 3, 2013

The finished product is great. Tales a little time to assemble and the legs are a little hard to get level. If you have someone sit in it while you tighten the screws you will be fine. My suggestion is to place on a hard surface before tightening the legs because it's hard to tell on carpet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is fine
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 12, 2013

Well constructed but disappointed in the color. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not what I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Navy Blue background as stated, more on a browish tone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo regret
 from cypress, tx,  Oct 15, 2012

It has been more than an year that I bought this product and I use as a decorative chair beause is so weak that I am afraid someone sit on it. I hate it. It's so cheap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor. the fabric is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval-tip Midnight Arm Chair
 from Indiana,  May 1, 2012

This chair is lovely. The quality is beyond expectation. I am enjoying it very much!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Great price. Great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair adds a lot of charm to my guest room.
 from Yachats, OR,  Apr 16, 2012

I bought this arm chair as a guest chair for my guest room. It looks lovely with my new secretary desk and matches my peach armchair perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice wood and the fabric seat is lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent chair
 from South Carolina,  Feb 8, 2012

I was looking for a livingroom accent chair that will not be used much but is very comfortable extra seating when needed. This finishes my room off with a small side table purchased through O as well and is exactly what I wanted after several months of searching. Extremely satisfied with the quality, assembly process and fast delivery. Have not been disappointed with shopping at O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is dark as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described so no negative surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric nice could be heavier
 from Virginia,  Sep 14, 2011

Nice Chair goes well in din. room. Wish wood would of been heavier. Plan to buy atleast one more. Can't beat freight cost love o.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wish it would of been heavier wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our expectations were met!
 from Tyler, TX,  Jul 24, 2011

We had to put the chairs together, but the directions were clear, all the parts were there and the chairs are nice and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
detroittc
 from detroit, MI,  Aug 19, 2009

Once put together the chair looks good, although there was a glue stain on the fabric indicatingpoor quality control. take you chance but in general the product seems to be worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 22, 2014

I ordered two of these to accent a new sofa. They look exactly like the picture. Very comfortable to just kick back and chat. Love the look of these - elegant yet casual. I am a 70+ non-handy woman, but these were easy to assemble. Just remember to measure the screws.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from Deep South,  Jul 3, 2014

The chair is a beauty and the price is prettier.....you just can't go wrong with these antique style chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Results
 from Austin, Texas,  May 23, 2014

As with previous comments, a little darker than preferred. Would like to have seen the red and turquoise colors a little more vibrant. However, beautiful chairs -- and comparing online prices to in-store prices, an excellent price! They look elegant and are beautiful accent chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy chair
 from Virginia,  Apr 26, 2014

We got two of these chairs to match décor in a family room. They came as advertised and are surprisingly rich-looking for the price. Assembly took a little time but instructions were helpful and no additional tools were needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Carrollton Texas,  Apr 23, 2014

Your Costumer Service was Excellent ... I damaged the front leg of one Chair and you replaced it for me ,even when I felt It was my fault ,since I used the "wrong" Bolt .. I appreciate your Service getting me the Legs I needed in a record Time ..My Husband is handicap and I needed those Chairs for him and to assure of being Safe to use !! Overstock thank you again for Service above the Average .... Christa

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top