Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The table was very pretty but not practical.
 from New York , NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I was very excited when I ordered the table. It was exactly what I was looking for. I put the table together and it looked great. However the problem is when you use it. The table shows every finger print, and it is almost immpossible to keep clean. If you put anything on the table, the marks show. You need to constantly windex the table. This table is better for show then to use it as a kitchen table. I didnt realize that having a black table would be so difficult to clean. If I knew this before. I would not have purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from west coast,  Mar 13, 2012

Perfect for use as a table for two in our small kitchen. Sturdy and stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real beauty
 from chicago,  Mar 7, 2012

I adore this table. It has an amazingly sleek and sophisticated look. The back opaque glass top is simply beautiful. The table looks so fragile but in reality is really solid and massive. The price is highly affordable and the order arrived in top quality. I highly recommend this piece of art to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and fine look
 from new jersey,  Feb 27, 2012

After I changed the style of my bistro I ordered six black glass tables on a way too affordable price. The tables look better in reality and they have a simple and great design. Cleaning them is really easy and they are sturdy and solid enough to last. The bistro got freshness and a touch of elegance with these tables.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of art
 from boston,  Feb 20, 2012

This table is a piece of art. When I saw it on the site I knew I have to order one. It is stylish, simple and elegant, just what I was searching for. The material combination and the simple style give the beauty of the table. My order arrived in no time on a great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stand, just still waiting for the Table Top
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

I only received the base of the table and haven't received the table top yet. It has been nearly 3 weeks without the table top. I was really excited to get this table, but when I received it, UPS only delivered the base of the table. So I called UPS and they told me that it would be delivered the next day. Then 2 days passed and then they told me that they lose it and for me to call overstock. Thanks UPS! So I called O.co and they were really professional and nice. The only things was that they told me that they would get back to me in 2 days, which they did. After contacting me, 2 days later, they issued a resending of my table top, which they were really nice about. But it would take their warehouse 2 days to process it. Then the warehouse sent it 5-10 day with FEDEX. So the process has not been fun, but O.Co is filled with nice people, though the bureaucracy is a little time consuming. All this said the table base looks nice, but I could not tell you how the table looks as a whole, yet. I will hopefully get the table top 2 weeks after, I received the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table base looks pretty good, but it is still in the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Stand is Good, but can't tell you about the table top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from on the lake,  Dec 3, 2013

had been looking for a bistro table for a while.. this came with good reviews.. the table is more than I expected.. it is very heavy. it is very stylish.. I used 2 ghost chairs and a black and white zig zag rug under it. Now use this space more than ever ..love this table would recommend it highly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2013

I have had this table for about a year and a half. It is my main dining table. Pros Beautiful High quality Perfect for my small apartment Great for a small number of guests Cons A little wobbly, although the base is cast aluminum; it is strong I use a table cloth because the clanking of plates on the glass scares me Also, someone commented that the top just rests on the column in the center; this is not how my table is made. The table top has a metal center piece that this threaded. The column has a threaded bolt like thing attached to the top; the two simply bolt one onto the other. It is a firm attachment. Overall, this is a beautiful table that will last for years and will wear quite well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 15, 2013

Table is fine. Not quite the wow factor I had expected from the black .The base arriving 1 day and the top arriving 3 days later didn't wow me either...not sure if that was the vendor or the shipping company. A small circular assembly part is in the packaging that I didn't find until I was throwing the box in recycle. It's small and wrapped in plain white paper. That part is no doubt why the glass top scratched in a circular scratch in the table center when screwed on to the base initially. Will live with it and put a vase on the table or something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy and durable
 from chicago,  Jan 21, 2013

These tables ordered are really heavy and durable, just perfect for my bar. the eight tables had a great price and an excellent quality. Service was impeccable as always and I received what I ordered. I am a huge fan of you guys, just keep up the great job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best price
 from colorado,  Jan 18, 2013

I have a small bistro downtown and I needed a radical change in look, to freshen up the place. i did not have any ideas so I checked Overstock for some great starting pieces. This is how I found my amazing bistro tables with glass tabletop. They are so fine and elegant, really solid and sturdy, and at the end of the day they are easy to clean. Top quality and price again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
statement piece
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

This table is more for show than eating. I say that only because it picks up finger prints easily. The black glass is really unique, and it matches with our furniture. The table is easy to clean you can use a regular cloth or dampen it a little. We have a sheer table cloth over ours, which still allows the beauty of the table to be shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Canada,  Jan 14, 2013

Thank goodness one of the Q&A's advised me to look for the round disc to put over the back side of the tabletop before you screw in the base, otherwise I would have scratched the back of the tabletop! It was easy to assemble, no tools required, but having some instructions would have been nice. Table is levelled so it doesn't wobble and it works great in my small solarium/dining room. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Note - the glass is actually back painted glass, so the back side of the tabletop is painted black. This was fine with me, but just so you know how the glass top is colored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cafe table that's great for the home
 from Ogden, UT,  Jan 13, 2013

I bought this table because it reminded me of the ones you see in cafes or coffee shops. The table is gorgeous in-person. I have it in my den and normally use it to hold snacks for movie night. One of the great things about this table is that if you spill something on it, clean up is easy because of the glass top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased this table for my man cave. It was originally meant for the kitchen, but the table's glass features make it hard to have it in an open space with kids. The bottom of the table has padded material on it, so it doesn't mess up my floor. The table itself isn't heavy, so it's not hard to move around. The table's smooth finish makes it easy to clean. I am more than happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveeeee
 from berkeley, ca,  Dec 16, 2012

but better in real life then on site, loove this piece. looks expensive! though dust does easily show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better then site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black glass... Nuff said !!
 from Ky,  Dec 4, 2012

This table bring a stylish pub like area to ur living space... Find some black and chrome chairs to go with and u'll have people wanting to pub over a your place :)) completely meets all my expectations !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5-stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-point...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty table
 from Iowa city Iowa,  Nov 8, 2012

There is a slight inconsistance in the central silver circle on my table. I didn't bother to complain. the table is beautiful. Was worried about getting black but so glad I did. I love this sweet little thing. Flowers are beautiful on it because of the reflection in the heavy glass top. Feels very sturdy. Sits with two at it just fine. Haven't tried a dinner party of four yet. Sure it would be a little cramped but I'm in an apartment and that's to be expected. I haven't found a chair to pair with it yet. Base is nice and top just screwed on. EASY to put together. I love this table and am sure it will service the family for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect two seater
 from NY,  Aug 17, 2012

The table is no effort to set up and a fantastic dining piece. Great for upscale diners or small kitchens. The glass is a very nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very durable and chic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from new jersey,  Jul 25, 2012

My girlfriend just opened a small bistro and I wanted to give her a useful and valuable present. This is why as a start I ordered four bistro tables. I have to admit the tables were way better quality than expected and the look is just as fine and great as it is shown. Really easy to clean the top and most important, the tables are solid enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Simi Modern Glass Bistro Table
Sale $196.19
Was $217.99
Compare $217.59
Save 10%
(28)
Contemporary Small Dining Table
Today $177.99
Compare $381.00
Save 53%
(39)
Gossamer Dining Table
Today $196.97
Compare $354.73
Save 44%
White Florence Dining Table
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
(2)
Back to top