Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best blender we have ever bought!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

After owning several blenders which struggle to crush ice or mix thick smoothies we decided to invest in a Ninja Professional. We have had it for several weeks now and so far are very satisfied. Ice quickly gets crushed or even turned into what looks like shaved ice, without adding any liquid at all. With a few pulses even frozen fruit is liquified and very thick smoothies can be made, even in the single serve cups. In the past it was necessary to keep adding liquid in order to get the ingredients to move around and hit the blades but the only problem we have had with the Ninja was when we put Greek yogurt on the bottom of the single serve cup and it relentlessly stuck there and wouldn't fall down into the blade. From then on we put it in last! The single serve cups are excellent for making smoothies to take on the road and make clean-up a breeze! It is great to have two of them if you have a family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Blender/Smoothie Maker!
 from North Bend, WA,  Jun 6, 2013

We wanted the ability to make smoothies every day and initially were intrigued by the VitaMix... but, not by its price. So researched others online via different reviews from common/major sites that most folks would use. In the end, we decided on this one and have not been disappointed. The 'positive' reviews for it have been spot-on, especially those that called-out to pick this one over the other Ninja that does "not" have the Single Server Cups. We use these primarily and they are perfect for a quick smoothie/blended drink. In fact, we would like to get more of them but it seems that may be a challenge. It is definitely worth getting this model w/ the single serve cups. My parents have the Vita Mix and I've had smoothies before with it, but honestly, I don't see any major difference here. This does everything I want (and more, i.e. soups/other types of blending, etc) and it is very easy to use. Clean-up is super easy, especially w/ the single-serve cups. Wash the blender blade attachment and the cup - takes a minute to do. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a high-quality blender, especially if you want to make smoothies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked the exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable feel, no problems so far, lives up to the reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is on par with the product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning Product!!!
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 22, 2013

To Elaborate, the quality is good in terms of how it is build, but the design stinks. Why.... Well within the first few hours of having it out of the box I think I was cut 3-4 times. Be more careful you say.... that's easier said then done good luck with that. It does have safety features so that while it is on it would be hard to cut yourself so that is not the issue. It's while cleaning the blades that you risk getting cut. Regarding practical uses... forget about the ease of making pancake mix or adding flour while making something, the Safety feature requires the lid to be on so adding ingredients can NOT occur unless the top is off and the machine is unable to run. So its not good for say making a smoothy and topping it off with liquid because it's too thick or any other thing your making. Its just not easy to use or wash. And good luck washing it without a few cuts. I was very excited to get this and VERY disappointed in it. Does it blend good? YES it does!! If that's all you want quality in blending & don't care about the rest then this could be a blender for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as good as the Vitamix
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

I know there are some people out there who can tell the difference between a *** bottle of wine and a *** bottle of wine. There is a name for those people. They are called liars. There is no way you can tell the difference between this product and the Vitamix blender. This thing absolutely liquefies anything. Smooth, creamy textures and the bonus of the individual cups is a HUGE hit in our house. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY NINJA!!
 from VANCOUVER, BC,  Aug 14, 2014

I bought the ninja blender back in January as it was a cheaper option to the Vitamix and I wanted to save some money... Within 2.5 months of use (warranty only lasts 2 months) the blender ended broke. I called customer support and they told me there was nothing they could do and that I would have to buy a replacement. After ordering online in March i was told there was a back log in orders and that it would take 4 weeks to ship. So I waited and waited. after 8 weeks I called again and was given the same response (another 4 weeks). It has now been 5 months and I have yet to receive the replacement. With all the money I have spent it would have easily paid for the vitamix. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra cash up front...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 2-3 months
 from Sacramento, California,  May 31, 2014

I bought one and it did not work. I returned that one and received a replacement. The replacement broke within 2-3 months. Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably Fast
 from Greenfield, WI,  Nov 30, 2014

We love this blender. I had a really old blender and it had to go. The Ninja is so fast and really works as advertised. I made a salad dressing in a few seconds, pureed apples and cranberries in a few seconds, made smoothies n a few seconds and the list could go on and on. I am very satisfied with the Ninja Blender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bartender product, it makes excellent drinks
 from San Antonio , Texas,  Nov 20, 2014

This cool blender makes great margaritas and crushes just about anything in a split second!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT blender!
 from Ohio,  Nov 10, 2014

This blender is so easy to use. The components fit together so well. Love the 72-ounce pitcher and with the individual size cups making morning smoothies is a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Parma Heights, Ohio,  Sep 13, 2014

the best blender i ever buy! worth the price similar as vitamix why spend so much ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The 6 year old family blender died and pressure was on me to find a quality replacement. Saw the great reviews for the Ninja brand and made the purchase. Nice having the single serve and full serve containers. We are probably saving a few pennies on electricity as this blender takes little time to blend the goodies. Less time needed to blend equals less noise in the kitchen. Be careful of blending blades when washing, I got a small cut on day 2 of owning the blender. The main blending container has a drain hole in it at the base, so when placed in dishwasher it does not collect water when turned upside-down. Nice little feature to prevent to pool of water collecting here during wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to rave reviews
 from San Angelo, TX,  Aug 4, 2014

Great blender. Great price from Overstock. Did my research and this blender lives up to all the good reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Yucaipa, ca,  Jul 15, 2014

Very satisfied with the purchase of the ninja blender. I absolutely love my blender..great quality and very easy to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Wausaukee,Wi.,  Jul 1, 2014

I must say this is the best purchase I made. It works fantastic and the single cups are great when you don't want to make a lot. I use it all the time for smoothies and slush drinks. Refreshing when it's hot out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blender
 from Northern NY,  Jun 25, 2014

Blender has a lot of safety features. It is also easy to use, assemble and clean. It does take up some counter space but it is worth every inch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Detroit MI,  Jun 7, 2014

This is a very powerful blender, 1,100 watts. The blades are super sharp. It does the job quick and easy. When you are finish, the cleanup is easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blender is more than what I expected. It blends well and is easy to operate. Cleaning it is a breeze. Pricing was great and fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best blender ever
 from Michigan,  Apr 30, 2014

Using a blender every day we went through several brands incl. kitchen aid (broke within 2 yrs.) ... and ended up with the Ninja + 2 single serving cups which are THE BEST addition anyone could ask for. This machine does anything you ask for but grinding rocks. Amazing - all parts go into the dishwasher but the motor - of course .... Love it - love it - love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cape cod,  Apr 29, 2014

We use this blender every day ! Razor sharp blades chops everything in seconds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Blender Great Price
 from California,  Apr 17, 2014

The only thing that would make this product better is if it was quiet,it is a little noise especially when pulverizing ice which it does in seconds. Pretty amazing. The single serve cups are great, use them every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought