Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cannot Wash filters
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

The clear acrylic got really nasty after about 6 months, have to take it all apart to clean. The filters are not what I would call washable. There is felt the is glued along the sides that falls off when you wash them. The only place you can buy the filters are through Great Vacs for $** each. That is $**. every time you change the filters. If you want the HEPA filter, the charcoal filter and the other filter. Ended up being very expensive "washable" filters. It is also noisy. Does a good job clearning the air but not 3500 square feet. It will work for one or two "open" rooms such as kitchen and family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEPA works great
 from California,  Nov 7, 2011

About one month in I'm very pleased with the product. O3 works great to eliminate pet odors in a 1500 sf house. Air quaility seems better per my friends with allergies. The unit seems well made--the acrylic box is heavy duty. it has several replaceble/consumable parts--HEPA and prefilter, UV bulb, TiO2 plates. I believe total cost of the parts should be about bucks a set so if they are easy to aquire AND last at least a year or so AND the unit itself is robust and doesn't fail for at least several years it is a 10 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same--looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean air
 from CT,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a very nice little box I will buy another for my second floor When i get more money. Strong fans that clean the air Works great to get fish dinner smell out of air. I hope i can vacuum the Filter when it gets dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and it cuts down my dusting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helping to resolve a problem
 from transplant to midsouth,  Jul 30, 2012

This year I developed a breathing problem. We also have 3 dogs & their dander which is not helping. The machine has noticeably helped my breathing. The air just feels noticeably cleaner as well as cooler (cooler probably because of the fan of the machine). The noise of the machine varies from almost unnoticeable (on low) to noisy on high. The noise doesn't bother me during the day but would at night. For that reason we keep a different, far smaller extremely quiet machine in our small bedroom. I am very glad to have purchased both a room machine & whole house because this machine is far more powerful and effective I believe than the little machine but it is noisier and larger. I can appreciate a reason for both machines. One thing I love about the machine is it seems to work effectively but does not take up a lot of room and is not bad looking. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the air in the house is noticeably cleaner and in hot weather the house feels cooler
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new comfort CA300
 from Michigan,  Oct 3, 2012

The thing vibrated and sounded like a jet plane it was so loud. The ionizer light didn't work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awfull The thing sounded like a jet plane and vibrated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was smaller that I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air cleaner
 from Gadsden, Al,  Nov 2, 2011

Saved money on filters for old machine. My stuffy nose cleared up the first day. I love that the filters are washable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualith
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AHLReedsport
 Apr 7, 2015

This is the best home size ozone generator that I have found so far. You really do have to air the house after using. Not possible to stay inside until you do. So you know it is killing those gnarly things. Air cleaning is excellent, too. Haven't had to clean anything yet, but it was so easy to put it all in that I should have no trouble. I did remove the ion plates after use because I could smell them. I am very sensitive. Glad to have this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where do I go for parts?
 from WI,  Oct 2, 2013

The product seems to work well at removing odors. Again, my primary concern is there is now instructions for replacement parts? There is nothing in the materials that come with the product and nothing available online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Cocington Georgia,  Aug 6, 2013

Have already recommended to family. Plugged in turned on and within 12 hours the whole house was smelling better. Within 24 hours all pet smells were gone. My house is 1300 sqft. Buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet but clean
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 16, 2013

We replaced an older HEPA air cleaner with this one. It is quieter and does a better job. The only thing we don't like is that it has a light when on, and we use it in our bedroom. We were able to cover the clear side panels without hindering air flow, so it works fine for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great, is very quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay..I was expecting better I guess
 from PA,  Jul 10, 2012

I'm not sure if I would buy again. It doesn't really seem to do a whole lot. It does take some odors away for a little while. It doesn't help with the dust issue, but thats not what I really got it for. I already have an air cleaner that does really well in that department. I wanted it more for odors. Like I said...I'm not real sure I'm sold on it yet. Havent seen that much of difference to warrant the price paid for it. Will let you know after I've had it for a couple more months. I've had it for 2 months so far...so... we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cord on the purifier can be taken off for storage, but when it's plugged in the cord doesn't alway connect right and you have to jiggle it to get it to come on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jack
 Jul 6, 2016

after 6 months of 24/7 use the UV light went out. The unit was off 3 times for filter cleaning so I did not prematurely burn it out by shutting it off and turning it on a lot, I know that it is bad for the bulbs. The bulb lights for a few seconds then goes out. No idea on were to get a replacement light. the bulbs in the marine industry are good for 1 year of continues use and will stay lit when after a year is up. they just are not doing much but lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 Mar 23, 2016

seems to work well, I dont quite understand how to work it, even after reading instructions I still don't understand what settings to use and when.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pamela P.
 Mar 20, 2016

I purchased this item 4 months ago. I love it. I have many allergies so I use it mostly in our bedroom but, I have used it throughout the house. The air is fresh and odor free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Air Purifier
 Mar 18, 2016

Outstanding performance and awesome look...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEVICE
 Mar 17, 2016

GREAT VALUE LEAVE IT ON WHEN HOUSE IS EMPTY COME HOME SMELLS CLEAN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 Mar 2, 2016

I have two black short haired dogs and a rug. Needless to say odors can get trapped in the room. I turned on the ozone layer feature and all the odors were gone in just an hour or so. My wife and I also have a friend who is highly allergic to dogs and when he comes over we use this. He hardly suffers anymore thanks to this awesome air purifier . One thing I will say is please make sure you read the instructions before using it, there is very specific instructions to using ozone feature for your health and safety

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vic
 Feb 23, 2016

This unit works excellent for it`s purpose. I like the variable speed fan switch, helps me get many different speed settings. It clears the air and ads a fresh smell to it. I also like the Ozone feature which cleans much more deep. I recommend this product highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style
 Feb 14, 2016

Love these air filters everyone comments on how beautiful they are and how clean it smells in my studio

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On high it is loud
 Jan 6, 2016

My husband and I got this on black friday. Oh high this air filter is really loud and the light is really really bright. We don't use the ozone feature because of my asthma so I am unable to review that. We took it on the road with us and stayed at two very smelly houses. This helped a great deal in cutting down on the smell and made the air smell clean and FEEL clean. If you have ever visited a household that doesn't clean and the air quality overall is very low, you'd know what I mean by feel. We use this in our bedroom and during the day we run it on high and at night we turn it off because it drowns out everything else. Overall the air filtration is good but the design is bad. I feel that instead of a clear design on the case they should have made it all black to cut down on that light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought