Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vacuum works.
 from Mississippi,  Dec 7, 2012

The Vacuum appears to clean, but gets disoriented very easily. It cannot find its docking station readily. More often than not I have to take it to get charged. Construction seems to be sound, but intelligence is lacking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato Robotics XV-21
 from Georgia,  Dec 20, 2012

I love this machine it did great the first day but then seemed to get confused so I had to downlead the software update from the website and that seemed to take care of the navigation problems and it was able to find it's way back to the home base. My house floors look cleaner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato Robotics XV-21
 from Missouri,  Dec 19, 2012

Love this vacuum cleaner. I let it run during the day while I am busy working. It keeps the main areas dust free - I am happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Aug 13, 2013

Product was wonderful for the 1st 3 months. After that it quit working. It is supposed to have a 1 year warranty, but I haven't had much luck with product support. After emailing a couple of times, they finally sent me a replacement part, which didn't make it work. Our emails went on for several months and I finally told them I wanted a working unit or my money back. They will not give me my money back, and if I want a refurbished unit, I have to pay the cost to send the product back. I don't think they would have offered a refurbished unit if I wouldn't have insisted. So hears the bottom line, it worked for 3 months, I purchased a brand new product and I can get a refurbished product if I am willing to pay the shipping cost!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE !!!!! At 1st it was great, but it only lasted 3 months.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
COMPLETE JUNK!
 from League City, TX, USA,  Nov 8, 2014

COMPLETE JUNK!! Do NOT waste your money. I do not have this unit, but purchased the Neato XV. I bought one from Sam's Club in February of 2014, used it about 3 times and it won't even power on. It's been on the charger everyday. I called about the warranty, which states it's for one year and they told me I have to purchase a new battery. The Rep stated that if you don't use it twice a week they will die and YOU have to purchase new ones, even while under warranty! Obviously they don't honor their warranty! If you buy this make sure you purchase the warranty. I've seen people all over the web with the same issue!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great product, lasts almost 2 years.
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 22, 2014

I love my vacuum: it cleans the floors more regularly than I would on my own (though it leaves a little dust by the walls, which is easily fixed - though one of their more expensive models has a side brush for this), and its cute (when you bump it from its charger, it waddles back and forth toward it). After it has run, my hardwood floor looks noticeably shiny (not from polishing, just from picking up a half-week of dust and dirt). The vacuum does take some wear and tear after 2 years, and is slowly having more difficulty finding its charger port (solution: run it more often). It got something in one of its wheels and asurion took care of it quickly (they have a fast return). My only real issue with the product is that the battery connection has become loose. If I pick it up and move it for a "house cleaning" of a different room, then it might just run for a minute and then think it needs charge. If it was a battery issue, then a mere **** would fix it. But sitting at the charger for a minute makes it realize it still has a full charge and it starts running again (in "house clean" mode); hence a loose connection. Asurion failed to fix it with the wheel, and I've now been waiting 2 weeks for my second UPS shipping label while playing phone tag with the technician who looked at it last time (I've been accidentally hung up on during a 5 minute hold, without a call back; I've left a message explaining the issue without a call back, etc). Asking me to call back once is fine, but 2 weeks...? It feels like Asurion is stalling until after my 2 year protection plan is expired, or that they have some sort of "1 repair per customer" policy. In summary, I recommend the product but not the protection plan. If you can find a good protection plan elsewhere, then it would go nicely with the aging of the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Amazing little helper
 from Wartrace, TN,  Apr 12, 2014

I love Neato. I purchased the one for pet and allergy to cut down on the dust. What a difference it makes. I would highly recommend this product. It's amazing to watch it run.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
So far I LOVE this thing!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 25, 2014

I don't usually review products, and I am slightly hesitant to write this because I have only had this for a couple of weeks and so cannot address any long-term issues, but so far this is an amazing thing. I have three dogs. Not the kind that you take to the beauty parlour for grooming, but the ones that shed all of the time, all over the house. I have a doggie door, so generally the only thing more visible on the floor than the fur is the dirt. To compound this, my partner has COPD so the mess isn't just unsightly, it also impacts her ability to breathe. I bought one of these little robot vacuums about five years ago and used it in our bedroom several times a week. I thought it was well worth the price and bought this when it stopped working. The old one was good; this one is amazing. It is programmed to run twice a day, but it also has a "spot clean": command that I use intermittently. It generally fills its dust bin on the first floor but it gets everything in there. I manually relocate it to the upstairs some days and it has plenty of room for that. It charges itself when it needs to and I have not noticed any reduction in power level as of yet. It has no problem getting over thresholds and power cables that stopped my old robot. I sort of miss my remote control, but that's just because I like remote controls - I haven't needed it. It *will* get caught it long, light cords, so I check for dangling USB cables and shoe laces, and I fold the raveling fringe under one of our carpets. The regular length fringe on the others has not posed a problem. It may slow down or die in the near future; no idea. But the honeymoon has been fabulous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Good vacuum with flaws
 from DC,  Jul 17, 2013

A large percent of the time, I have to babysit this robot. It gets stock in some areas, it runs out of batteries, etc. It is moody. Unfortunately, I don't have the time and patients. It did broke about 3 times within 6 months, but the manufacturer replace it with a brand new robot right away. Excellent customer service from the manufacturer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
works great
 from CA,  Jul 10, 2013

I've had my Neato for about 8 months and it works great. I run it twice a week in my upstairs rooms (bedrooms and bathrooms). I wouldnt run it unattended, though. Sometimes it will get stuck on a cord or the edge of a carpet and it needs to be moved. I use a vacuum to clean the hepa filter and that keeps it going longer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
iRobot 650 Roomba Vacuuming Robot
Today $399.99
Compare $494.60
Save 19%
(26)
iClebo Arte Robotic Vacuum Cleaner
Today $492.99
Compare $524.95
Save 6%
(29)
iRobot Braava 380t Floor Mopping Robot
Today $299.99
Compare $322.98
Save 7%
(4)
iRobot Roomba 770 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Today $499.99
Compare $527.98
Save 5%
(1)
Back to top