Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dog sitter
 from TX,  Jun 21, 2012

Works great. We have hard surfaced floors. Does a great job picking up dog hair... we have three. The Jack Terriorist follows it everywhere. Great exerciser

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato vacuum helps
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jun 17, 2012

Neato vacuum does help, however have to keep in mind that this is a robotic machine. Lots of time it goes over a space several times. As long as I don't have anything in his way on the floor it just goes on vacuuming without a problem. I have tile and wood floors, Neato vaccumed 2100 square feet in one charge. Luv this little robot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love Neato, My Robotic Vacuum!
 from Michigan,  Jun 16, 2012

With a black and yellow lab in our household, we had dog hair galore! Floor dusting was an endless chore, and everyone in the family claimed they did it last! My son was to the point where he just couldn't take it any more, lol. He decided it was time for a helper. He conducted months of research comparing robotic vacuums. He looked at motor size, fill capacity, ease of operation, cost of the unit, how much maintenance it required as well as customer reviews. He completed his research just in time to order Neato for Mother's Day. Neato arrived a week early, but my husband and son were so excited that they couldn't wait, so they opened the box and took less than 20 minutes to set up the whole thing. After charging, Neato set out in search of dust and dog hair. He even ventured under beds that hadn't been moved since last summer! Although he emerged a little dusty, he was successful. Neato can navigate on our tile and laminate floors with ease, and does just as well on my high pile carpet in the bedroom. Every once in a while, he was getting himself stuck under the metal bar under our bed sometimes, so we placed a small block of wood in that spot and he navigates around it now, so he no longer has that problem. We usually pick up shoes and the like before we leave the house so Neato can do his thing with minimal challenges, but if we forget, he just navigates around them without a problem. When his dust bin gets full, he will politely ask to be emptied, and he thanks us when we do so, lol! I don't know how we lived without him all this time. We love him so much, that we have decided to buy more for our parents and married kids as Christmas gifts! If you are contemplating a maid service or this product, I highly recommend Neato. You could only afford a maid 3 or 4 times for the cost of owning Neato forever! Excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Neato is just amazing! We have had no problems thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is described well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money Well Spent
 from Ogden, Utah,  Jun 2, 2012

This was money well spent. I have several animals, and for the first time in years, my house is free of tumbling tumbleweeds of pet hair. It is so nice to come home to a clean floor. As you watch the vacuum navigate the first few times, you will see where you need to move things around so it doesn't get stuck. It is low enough to get under kitchen cupboards and clean close to the baseboards. I would recommend this to anyone. An extremely useful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The robot is so smart
 from Central Jersey,  Jun 1, 2012

We were amazed How This robot works. It saves Us alot of work & very effective. Just hope It will last a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality thru out ,except for battery (should use Lidthium)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from Kingsport, TN,  May 30, 2012

This little robot is amazing! It scans the room and knows were it needs to vacuum. It will find other rooms and go into them and vacuum them too as well as closets! When it's done it goes back to it's charger. If the battery gets low before it gets done it recharges and then finishes. It seems very intelligent. It has built in sensors that keep it from trying to go down stairs. It will even work it's way around table and chair legs. We are definitely happy with it and would recommend it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have used for 1 month now and quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I bought it years ago!!!!
 from Western MA,  May 30, 2012

We have 3 dogs that shed like crazy. With both of us working full time, we're just too exhausted at the end of the day to vacuum during the week, so it typically gets done only on weekends. By mid week, I can't stand the house!! Now we have a very polite and thorough housekeeper named Rosie that does the vacuuming every week day and we come home to a clean house. Rosie is the best! Seriously though, here's my thoughts. I do think the dirt bin could be a little bigger. It's much louder than I expected, about as loud as a regular vacuum. But if you schedule it for when you're not home, it's no big deal. It's extremely simple to work, pretty much right out of the box; not complicated or confusing at all!! While it's supposed to detect stairs, if there's a threshold, you'll need to use the magnetic strip that comes with it. Again, no big deal; once she fell down the steps once, we figured it out. I think she thought it was a transition onto a carpet. Very easy transition between floor and carpet. Very sensitive; doesn't knock over even the daintiest of tables or plant stands. I've been using for about a month. I hope it lasts a very long time. Will definitely replace when it dies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 28, 2012

I love this robotic vacuum. I took a nap while it cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So I just received the VX-11 a few days ago and its great. Setting up a schedule was easy as ever. Its even so smart that I have my dock under a dresser and it has yet to miss the dock to charge. And it cleans perfectly from it. The one thing that amazed me was the performance of the filters. I seem to pick up much more dust and lint than I expected. I give that up to smaller diameter holes in the filter. I first used my standard vacuum before letting my Neato out for the first time just to see how it would navigate my house and it worked great. I find myself now just staring and watching it clean the house. I found that it cleans enough to warrant cleaning the bin after every schedule, which means its working.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Chicago,  May 28, 2012

Amazing vacuum! I have it set to automatically clean every morning. I am amazed at how much this is pulling out of my carpet. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neato Robotics XV-11
 from Hartford, Wisconsin 53027,  May 25, 2012

I have a compression fracture of my spine and the pain can be excruciating. The Neato Robotics is the perfect answer to my misery. Besides, even if your are physically able to swing from your chandelier, can there be anything better than sitting down with a refreshing drink and let your "butler"do all the work? This is a household tool you can not only dream of, you can buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, ESP for pet owners
 from Oregon,  May 18, 2012

After using it for 3 weeks, we really don't want to go back to pulling out the hose for the central vac. We have 2 dogs, one of which is a golden retriever who sheds a lot. Yes we have to empty it frequently, but that is minor. It does a lot better job cleaning than the bipeds, especially under beds, furniture, etc.Also does not always find its way back to the base. The biggest problem we had was it locked up shortly after getting it when I tried to upgrade the software. Called Neato support and they said they would send a new one, but they were on backorder for a couple weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a really smart vacuum
 from Oregon,  May 14, 2012

This robotic vacuum works great. Since it scans the house while it's cleaning it discovers new rooms and layouts. It cleans my house better than I do. We have two dogs and the both shed, this has been perfect for us. It even fluffs the carpets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works way beyond what I thought it would. It covers every inch of our house, every time we run it. Our house is cleaner now because of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 10, 2012

Our Neaty Petie is doing a great job so far. Not nearly as noisy as I expected after reading many reviews. He is very good on both the hardwoods and carpet, gets the corners and under things well. He sometimes gets confused about where to return to recharge but not a real problem. He's still new but is working well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far we are very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I'd hoped
 from Oak Ridge TN,  May 3, 2012

We purchased this vacuum with high expectations...maybe that was part of the problem. After reading all the great reviews and having previously owned and worn out a Roomba, we were very excited. The product looked just like the picture in the ad. It was loud but not as much as expected. The suction was good. The problem for us was that even though the suction was there it didn't "pull" in the dirt like a Roomba with the brushes. It had a hard time directing itself. It got stuck under numerous tables and corners, where the Roomba did not. It was frustrating. We found ourselves sweeping the floor so that it would suck up the debris. We ended doing more work. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and all hardwood floors.. so there was no issues with carpets. We returned this item and have purchased an *** robot vacuum, which we are ecstatic with. Its smart, has a remote which is great, u/v light for disinfecting and several settings for the room. Docks itself.. Works better than the Neato and Roomba and only $$$! Well worth the return!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was obviously quality material however, it did not do the job as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat reliable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Phoenix Arizona,  May 3, 2012

I couldn't be happier with the quality, the efficieny and the price! No more cleaning under beds, couches and tables, this vacuum goes everywhere. I have is set to clean twice weekly while I am away at work and my home's floor are now perfect daily. The Neato does exactly as described and is easy to set up. My house is 2300 sf so the Neato has to finish the house on the second charge. When it needs more power (after about 1.5 hrs) it goes back to it's base for a couple more hours and then starts where it left off to finish. I honestly don't have any criticism on what I would want differently. My home is all tile and wood with only low area rugs so I am not sure how it works on a wall-to-wall carpeted house.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best appliance purchase ever!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 27, 2012

I have no idea why it took me so long to purchase a robotic vacuum cleaner. After reading the reviews I settled on this model vs. the Roomba. I have laminate flooring, a shag rug and ceramic tile flooring and this amazing gadget (I've christened her "Rosie") cleans them all AND finds her way home to rest and recharge. It's easy to program and she goes under just about every piece of furniture I own. I have her programmed to run four times per week and each time the dust bin is packed full with dust and pet hair (I only have one dog, althouh I have had other pets in the past.) I'm a bit mortified at how much crud is on my floor all the time that was not getting cleaned up with my inadequate little broom vac. A few times she has gotten lost, confused or stuck but overall I am thrilled and think everyone needs one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works very well
 from Sacramento.Ca,  Apr 25, 2012

little sucker does a pretty good job. it happily goes places i would never vacuum. it does have problems getting onto thick rugs and over small ( 3/8" ) floor mismatches. we choked it a few times on shoestrings. etc. if you're mindful of it's limitations, you'll be happy with the machine. you can't get rid of your regular vacuum, but you'll use it a lot less.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still works after a month
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the Neato Robotics XV-11
 from Southaven, MS.,  Apr 25, 2012

We love the robot as our two year old granddaughter would say. It is easy to set up and program and does an excellent job. We highly recommend it to all of our friends and family. Our son has one too and loves it. It;s well worth the price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum robot
 from Ekaterinburg, Russia,  Apr 24, 2012

I'm concerned about that robot will be able to vacuum my 2 inches fitted carpet's pile height, I was afraid that robot will stuck on this carpet. Thank to God it able slowly pass the carpet and clean it very good. Other benefits: easy to maintain -- the brush never get clogged, dirty bin lasts for 5 cleaning sessions of my apartment (484 square feet). Laser navigation is very accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top