Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-88 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Artistic Barstools
 from VA,  Apr 5, 2007

I initially bought 2 of these. and loved how artistic they looked as well as how surprisingly comfortable they are. These are great for the price, especially when you compare them design and price wise to the $598 LEM stools. My only complaint was when I purchased a 3rd stool it kind of bubbled on the black "leather like" part of the stool. Also not 100% excited about the plastic looking cap that goes on the bottom. Overall I would still recommend them to friends and have received quite a few compliments. I have friends who have purchased the ultra expensive wood versions and I like mine just as well if not more because they are less slippery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compares very nicely to LEM stool
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 28, 2007

These stools are lovely, well made and a very nice 'knock off' of the $499 LEM. They worked well for us since our kitchen pennisula spans two different rooms, with floor height that varies by about 6", since the stools are adjustable we can move them from one area to the other at the counter. There is basically no assembly, you just pop the back onto the base and you are good to go. They came well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. In a perfect world, these would be offered in more color choices, but the black is fine, particularly for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They don't last
 from louisiana,  Mar 26, 2007

I was so pleased with the value, appearence and ease of assembly but within 2 weeks the stools started "groaning" everytime they swiveled. I am so disappointed. I will be returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High and low
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 24, 2007

I have searched high and low for the right stools to complement my modern/contemporary home interior. After much research I settled on these not only for the look but the price of these very same stools were much cheaper than any other store. Upon arrival I was very happy about the ease of assembly and the finished product was beyond my expectations. The black and chrome really works well with my black appliances and chrome lighting. I was also pleased with the fluid movement when moving the stool from (you guessed it) high and low. Very satisfied with the product as well as the few other purchases from Overstock. Would and do recommend this site to family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm...
 Mar 20, 2007

there were some issuse w/the craftsmanship of the fabric. it was sloppy in places and i def. noticed. this is the 1st piece of furniture i have ordered w/these issues. i am usually very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look and good value
 from Seabeck, WA,  Feb 16, 2007

These barstools are durable and good quality. Chrome is nice quality, if a little hard to manage fingerprints on the chrome (but that is just the fact of chrome). The seat is comfortable and the footrest is a nice feature and is comfortable. They swivel and the base has a rubber ring to protect the floor. What I like most is that you can push these stools almost completely under the bar and they do not obstruct view over the countertop so they do not become a focal point. Sophisticated and modern. Comfortable to sit in, if a little bit narrow in width and may not be as comfortable for those who are particularly wide in the derrier. The stools come with a cheap plastic, chrome plated ring to go around the stem, and this piece came broken on both stools due to packaging of the stools, but I found that I like the stools without this piece even better, so it did not matter. I am so happy with these, that I bought two and then ordered a third one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved barstool
 from San Diego,  Feb 8, 2007

These barstools look ok. I was a little disappointed. There are no instructions and I had a little difficulty figuring out how to raise the seats up. I never had barstools before and that may explain my difficulty. Overall they are a good buy for one in the market for barstools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern barstools
 from Falls Church, VA,  May 29, 2007

Slightly hard but very appealing to the eye. Fingerprints are very evident but they fit right under our counter. They make our kitchen look very modern and expensive. They were so easy to put together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-88 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top