Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2008

These stools are great. They are comparable to the ones in design stores that sell for 3X the price. Hardly any assembly and light weight. They look great, very sleek and modern. No worries with these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools are GREAT
 from Washington DC,  May 6, 2008

My boyfriend saw these stools in another store and wanted them for his kitchen island. I found them here (the exact same ones) for $400 less than in the store!!! We love them, they are very sturdy, easy to assemble, look great, and are good quality. A great buy from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Barstools
 from oklahoma,  May 5, 2008

I was apprehensive about ordering online. I didn't trust that I would get what I ordered in good condition. I am very happy with my barstools and I had family over and they raved about them. The only issue I have is that they are on carpet and wobble a little. When I put them on solid floor surfaces(i.e. tile, hardwood), they were great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 from new jersey,  Apr 28, 2008

excellentt product, sturdy, perfect size, adjustable, easy assembly, better priced than any other tool I had previously seen. Spring to the seating. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BARSTOOL
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 21, 2008

Barstool has great design and it is very comfortable. Price was a great value! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from houston, tx,  Apr 3, 2008

the barstools look great and were super easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good barstool
 Mar 26, 2008

This is a good barstool for the price. We've had two of these for about 2.5 years, just bought the third one recently (glad I could find it). A part had come loose in one of the older stools (after two years of constant use), but a bit of crazy glue took care of it. The older stools still look nice, even after taking quite a bit of banging from our toddler. Comfort is OK since the back is so low, but it doesn't bother us too much. We use these for almost every single meal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from McHenry, IL,  Mar 21, 2008

I saw these stools in several decorator magazines and knew I wanted them for my kitchen remodel. They shipped quickly and were in great shape. Only two pieces to put together! And the price was great. Easy to adjust the height. I love them! I ordered 4 at first and then ordered 2 more before they might be sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs!
 from seattle,  Mar 20, 2008

These chairs arrived quickly and just as shown. It took me 2 minutes to put them together and they look awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for price
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2008

These chairs are great, comfortable and easy to assemble. They are made quite cheaply and do not know how they will look in the long term, but happy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 19, 2008

I got three of these and could not be happier. They are very well-made and so elegant. I am 100% satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from NJ,  Mar 2, 2008

Has high design modern look for a very low price. However, you do get what you pay for. Materials are cheap. I wonder how long they will really last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great!!!!!!!!
 from Phila.,  Feb 29, 2008

I was really happy to find out that these are even better than the prevoius reviews led me to believe. They are well made and look great. Could not be easier to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these
 Feb 27, 2008

Bought a set of the modern bar stools and I must say they look much better than I could've hoped for. They are comfortable and were very easy to assemble. The seat material i believe is vinyl, which is fine, and the rest is chromed metal which looks very nice. Overall very pleased by the purchase and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good customer service
 from west palm beach, fl,  Feb 20, 2008

this was the first time we ordered something from overstock.com and we were pleasantly surprised. we received the bar stools within 2 weeks from ordering them. it's a good value for the money although i would not give them 5 stars for good workmanship..but they look great. there was one part cracked but it was re-send the same day i initiated the claim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regret
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 10, 2008

Am quite pleased with my purchase but did not rate 5 because it's not available in a brushed finish and there's a "dimple" about the size of a salad plate in the center of the seat. The "authentic" chairs I saw in a design store did not have the dimple but they cost more than 5x what I paid Overstock. These stools are used primarily by my pre-schoolers and they can climb up and down easily. Also easier to clean than I thought they would be given the chrome finish. Good stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 8, 2008

These stools look great and are surprisingly comfortable. The seat is not soft (hard plastic), but it is large enough and indented in a way that makes it comfortable. Also, the foot rest and the back make them easy to sit in for a longer period of time. They were extremely easy to assembly - just put two pieces together. Would recommend them to anyone who wants a modern looking and pretty comfortable bar stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer look for a fraction of the price
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Feb 2, 2008

I bought a pair and pair them with another pair of round seat, chrome leg bar stool. They look absolutely fabulous at my kitchen breakfast bar. I've had many compliment on them. They came well-packaged. It was extremely easy to assemble. You just need to snap the seat on the base and be done in mere minutes. The only small complaint I have is they are squeaky, just a tad bit, like most reviews have revealed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
temomt
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 30, 2008

I purchased 3 stools and one arrived damaged but within a week a replacement was sent. The stools are great. They look as good as the originals that sell for $600 each. There are no instructions included but the assemly is very easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 26, 2008

Everything about these stools is good for me. They went together easily. They are sturdy, look very high end. They "give" a little when you first sit down, perhaps because they are adjustable in height, but it's not a negative to us. I would buy more if I had the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought