Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great looking
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 2, 2010

these are great looking modern bar stools. The reason I did not give it 5 stars, because the hydraulic system is not as smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the money
 from Seattle,  Nov 21, 2009

We bought these chairs for the kitchen bar area. They are very low profile, allowing the eye to conentrate on the beauty of the kitchen rather than the chairs in front. Putting it together was super easy. One of the seats had the material already peeling off. We called overstock and they are sending us another one (great service there). We gave it 4 stars since one already had a problem, making us question the durability. the price however cannot be beat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 from Oregon,  Oct 12, 2009

We really like the look of these stools and bought four. Once we received them and assembled them we realized one was broken. It pops up when it shouldn't and was stuck under the counter. We are unable to to fix it ourselves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2009

We ordered two of the curved stools weeks ago. They arrived quickly, were packaged and protected wonderfully and are great quality for the money. We have been very pleased and have passed along the name of the Web-site to a few friends. Good Buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Shelton, CT,  Jun 2, 2009

It is a very good looking stool and very well built. The technology these days is so advanced! All you have to do is connect everything together in a 3 step process and you are good to go. Definitely, a great value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choice
 from Pompano Beach, Fl,  May 30, 2009

When I received the stools I assembled them easily and loved them. All who see them say "wow..look great" but.... the base must be iron with the thinnest coat of chrome ever. Rust stains formed under the bases... on my brand new $10, 000 Marmolium floor...I hope I'll be able to sand the stains out but I know it will never be perfect. Now the chrome (or whatever it is ) is all pitted and looking like rust dots... I tried to clean it with a spray cleaner and it turned into Black flakes. Sorry but like the wallboard ... the Chinese have struck again.it looks great but the quality is all cheap surface smoke and mirrors. don't buy these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Bergen, New Jeresy,  Apr 27, 2009

I bought 4 stools for my new kithen b/c they matched with the contempory look of the kitchen. They look cool from a distance away, but the vinyl seats have bumps and dull patches on them. Tried to use auto vinyl dressing to shine and cover the dull patches, it works until the dressing wears off and the the patches re-appears. There are other choices out there with comparible price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Them! Great Barstools!
 from Cary,nc,  Mar 20, 2009

I have been looking at these stools for sevaral months now. They look much better in-person than online. I think they are made well and look really cool. I did not find them to be so uncomfortable; but I also don't sit at my counter for hours on end. I liked that; and they were well packaged. I have no complaints. If you are not sure. Go ahead and order them . I really don't think you will regret it. I certainly do not! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our tall counter height
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 18, 2009

With a 44" counter and a variety of users in our family, the adjustable seat height option is working perfectly for us. The seat and back are generous for a larger person, angles and countours comfortable. Foot rails well placed, though a thouch thin/sharp for socked feet. Web site represented wood and metal finishes accurately, so the colors are great. Finishes are good quality and consistent. Stools are rock solid - some might say heavy, but I think the material weight is a positive for the extended height. Great lines work with our mix of classic and modern furnishings. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkably good quality
 from DC Metro,  Jan 3, 2009

We have used these for 6 months at a breakfast bar - they are used by kids so there is constant up & down & swiveling going on. They have held up remarkably well. They look exactly like the picture and are super easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from McAllen, TX,  Nov 9, 2008

It's a nice chair for a kitchen bar. My kids love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish barstools!!!
 from Springfield, MO,  Oct 17, 2008

I was really nervous to order these because of all the neagative comments I read from others. When they arrived I opened them up and it literally took me 2 minutes to put them together. Plus, they were exactly what I wanted. I'm very pleased with them. I get lots of compliments on them and if I would've ordered them anywhere else it would've cost me $300 each. They came with a small silver piece that goes on the barstools but I chose not to put them on because it looked cheap and the silver piece was flaking off. They look great without it and I think it was for decorative purposes only anyway. Someone said that the bottom of them ruined their hardwood floors so I plan on putting felt on the bottom so I don't have that problem. I wouldn't want to take the chance. If you order these you should be very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago,  Aug 12, 2008

These chairs are a great value. They came in a slightly busted-up box, but were packed well enough that the chrome and 'leather' covering were not damaged. I get compliments on them from most visitors to my new condo, and I would buy them again if needed. There is a very minimal odd bump under the covering on one chair, but it's barely noticeable. One chair has started squeaking (about 2 months after purchase), but I plan on putting some WD-40 on the area and am confident that will stop the squeak.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than i thought!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 30, 2008

Got this really fast! First time buying from Overstock.com, and the stools were better than I had expected. It's sturdy and also quite heavy. I think it will be pretty durable. I like the ability to adjust the height and smooth 360 degree rotation. Perfect for our island. The round bottom is a bit wider than I expected. Good value! Will recommend to others. Received many compliments on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but,
 Jun 8, 2008

These are great looking stools, and so easy to put together. The only draw back is, that you will not sit in them too long because there is no padding at all in the seat, and without a back they are not very comfortable. But we only use them to sit at the bar long enough to eat dinner, so in that little time they work very well, and I think they look great. One other note, I think they would last a long time because of the hard surface I don't see how they would rip, like the leather does on some of the padded bar stools. Overall pleased with them and they shipped them fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Adjustable Curved Barstool
 from Boston,  May 30, 2008

Bought two stools after reading customer reviews and then bought two more. Very pleased with them, although the chrome on the bases was a little too shiny. We spray-painted the bases with a hammered black paint and they look terrific, a bit more subdued. Great value for the price, particularly when compared to the original designer barstools that cost four or five times more. Comparable look for a fraction of the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after a year
 from KCMO,  May 28, 2008

Have had two barstools for about a year and the gas lift on one just broke tonight. These don't get a lot of use, but i probably won't be replacing them from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Adjustable Curved Barstools
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  May 17, 2008

Excellent product and price. As nice as I had wished for and would recommend to all Overstock customers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2008

These stools are great. They are comparable to the ones in design stores that sell for 3X the price. Hardly any assembly and light weight. They look great, very sleek and modern. No worries with these stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools are GREAT
 from Washington DC,  May 6, 2008

My boyfriend saw these stools in another store and wanted them for his kitchen island. I found them here (the exact same ones) for $400 less than in the store!!! We love them, they are very sturdy, easy to assemble, look great, and are good quality. A great buy from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top