Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Sink
 from Orlando,  Jun 10, 2008

This is a nice sink but be aware of a few things. This can NOT be mounted fully ontop of counter as the lowest part of the sink bowl is lower than the bottom of the sides, so an opening will have to be cut into the counter to place this sink slightly into. The back of the sink is not finished so it will have to be put fully against a wall. Be careful when buying your tap as if you have a drain lever behind the taps spout then it is likely to be too close to the mirror or wall that you are mounting the sink to as the hole for the tap on the sink is very close to the back of the unit. It is a great looking sink, it almost looks hand made as it is not perfect in shape. it is good value for the quality and the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Thomaston, ME,  Apr 10, 2010

I bought this sink for a bathroom remodel and have been using it for about a month. It is delightful! I read the reviews before I purchased and knew that it is designed as a wall-mount. My contractor placed it on/in my counter and backed it up against the backsplash. It's lovely. Everyone I've shown says it's a beautiful, eye-catching component of the bath. I like the depth of the bowl (deeper than most) and the wide sides and back. I also like that it sits into the counter so that it is not completely on top of the counter. The shipping was quick and easy, and it arrived on time and damage free. I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from mpls, mn,  Mar 25, 2010

Unfortunately I tend to have expensive taste...This is a really nice sink at a fraction of the price of the ones I was initially looking at (and would not have bought, for an extra bathroom). The shape is unique and really interesting. I was not worried about the unfinished back. There were several scuff marks on the side which easily came out with Soft Scrub and a soft rag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sleek
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 17, 2009

I love these sinks! I bought two for a bathroom renovation, which will include countertops of reclaimed wood. I really like that they will be partially sunken, to add a contemporary look while also making it easier for little hands to reach the faucets (since they won't sit as high above the countertop as traditional vessels). I have not installed yet. I can confirm that the backs of the sink are not finished, but I plan to hang mirrors higher, so this doesn't concern me. For those concerned, I believe some high gloss enamel paint would likely do the trick to fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Wall Mount/ Table Mount Lavatory Sink
 from seattle,  Aug 23, 2011

This sink is not a table mount model since the back of the sink has holes to mount on the wall, and the back panel is 3" taller than the sides, causing it to not sit flat on the table surface. It is nice quality and would work well as a wall mount model, but it really isn't a table mount model, unless you are flushing it against the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW !!!
 Feb 1, 2011

"Wow " is what everyone says that comes out of our ONLY bathroom. I purchased two of these sinks, installed on a recycled glass vanity top with new fixtures and our 1970's bathroom has been updated and transformed for very little $$$$. These sinks are the main attraction!!! Thanx again O. Keep the great affordable products coming!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 19, 2010

I haven't had the sink installed yet, but put it in place a few times. It is beautiful, it will be the centerpiece of my bathroom. The back is unfinished, there are bolt that mount it so the wall in conjunction with it sitting on the countertop. We're in the process of re-tiling the conter tops so the installation is days away, the instructions are just ok, so I'm hoping it goes well. I will make it work, it's that great looking. It's bold and sleek and contemporary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Mount? Not so much
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 18, 2014

OK as table mount but contractor and I agree it's going to need additional support underneath to remain in place. Back wall thickness is not adequate to secure sink this size to the wall, I'm afraid the front of the sink will break off if someone leans on it. Probably should have gone for the $*** wall mount I wanted, extra work supporting this will be almost the difference.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 10, 2013

It's quite heavy and should have come with brackets. We had to go out and buy something to support it. Also, instead of bolts with SCREWS in which no regular screw driver will fit, it would be nice to have BOLTS so we could put a ratchet on the end to screw it down.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from AZ,  Jun 13, 2013

The sink is beautiful and fits in the counter just right, however I would not have been prepared for the actual installation unless I had read one of the reviews first. The sink is not flat on the bottom and comes with a template for the cut out. These dimensions would have been very helpful on the product description from Overstock! The other feature which is not described by O is that the back of the sink is not finished which in my case doesn't matter but other buyers may not be aware of it unless they too read the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the ine print
 from New York. NY,  May 2, 2013

While the description stated that the sink wall mount kit was not included, I mistakenly thought that to puchase said kit was a simple thing-it is not. Most sinks come with the wall mounting kit. Fortunately my contractor is able to fabricate the kit, otherwise I would be in bug trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the sink is absolutely goegeous -exactly what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective, not square and 1/2 inch lopsided
 from Saratoga, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

Overstock is GREAT, took return with NO issue! The product looked great and is what I wanted, just port quality in craftmanship - totally bummed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice but when I went to install it was lopsided and not square
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink
 from Venice, Florida,  May 29, 2012

I liked everything about this sink except the bottom surface that rests on the vanity top was not flat, so I had to put a 1/4" shim under one corner. It would not be a problem if being mounted to a wall. Otherwise, we love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old-style
 from Florida,  May 17, 2012

This is a nice sink; however, I was looking for something more sleek and modern. The sink is not perfectly smooth - would be good for those seeking an older look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern wall mount sink at great price
 from Blanco, Texas,  May 2, 2012

Bought three of these for the bathrooms in a getaway home that is currently under construction. Classic, modern design at a great price. My architect loved the styling. All 3 arrived undamaged. Planning to wall mount, so the unfinished back is not an issue for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good design for the price. Have not installed our used yet, so have not assessed functionality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall mount sink
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

I needed a deeper sink and one that would mount on the wall as i was getting rid of the cabinet sink i had. I wanted to be able to put the cats litter box under the sink. I saw this one. There aren't very many wall hanging sinks but this one fit the bill so i purchased it. The kitchen sink faucet fit nicely on it. it works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched what was shown on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking, good value!
 from South Dakota,  Dec 8, 2011

Very beautiful and good quality. Much less than anywhere else I've found. Get lots of compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check Dimensions
 from FL,  Sep 13, 2011

Nice looking product. Just make sure you check it will fit: cost to send back is one-third total purchase cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is white as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions listed are for inside of basin, therefore did not fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from Venice, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

sink is very nice quality, nice finish, came packaged very well and was shipped pretty quickly. I have not had it installed yet but my contractor said he does not see any issues. I will be mounting this on the wall rather than on a vanity. There is no hardware included for that but again my contractor says it is not a problem and mounting hardware is inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 2, 2010

Nice looking sink and a good value. I bought an antique table to act as a vanity for this sink. It gives my Victorian house a modern feature that doesn't look out of place. Though the sink was economical it doesn't look that way. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top