Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad.
 from Nashville,  Mar 4, 2011

This is a pretty good chandelier - looks just like the picture. The overall quality is a bit above average. It goes together easily and it comes with plenty of hanging rod so you can get the right height. I hung it from an 11 foot ceiling, no problem. The diffuser is made of thick frosted glass. The only things to note are: the finish of the metal is just painted to look like brushed chrome - which does give it a slightly cheaper look. And there is no diffuser for the top, so you get a lot of light up on your ceiling. But for the price, I ain't complaining too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek chandelier
 from Arizona,  Apr 20, 2010

This looks slimmer in the picture than it looks hanging in my house, but I do really like it. I wanted it to hang very close to the ceiling and the shortest rod still makes it almost 12" from ceiling to bottom of the shade; still, for the price, it is very good-looking and has a bottom diffuser for a nice, bright light. Fortunately, I read the review that said the diffuser is taped to cardboard at the bottom of the box. Even though I was looking for it, it was hard to find. Just don't throw it away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome light for the price
 from central Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

I looked a long time for a chandelier for my contemporary dining room. I wanted something simple. This light fit the bill. The metal is a brushed silver tone and the wood band is a cream color. It does have a diffuser on the bottom so you don't see the bulbs. Puts out a lot of light with 3 bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture showed cream color, the description said white. The item is a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect lights
 from ann arbor, mi,  Apr 13, 2010

I ordered these lights for a room in our church, and they are perfect! They add a quiet class to the room, I was so happy to find them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and cozy
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2014

Overall this sleek design pendant light is beautiful. It is modern but still warm and cozy. I'm very satisfied. I would buy other lights if there are smaller size with matching design. There is no diffuser for the top, so you get a lot of light up on your ceiling which I like. However, after one summer, I have to clean dead bugs which make black spots on the buttom diffuser. Please correct product info ; 3 light bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from central Washington state,  Apr 2, 2014

Needed to replace a dining room chandelier in a mid-century house. The fixture in place was brass/glass/wood and seemed out of sync with the period. Went looking for something 60ish that is also contemporary and with very simple lines. Price was important and so was wattage. This fixture fit the bill in every way. Out of the box it initially appeared too narrow but once installed, the narrow drum shape was exactly right. Two reviewers points are well taken though. The light does shine up at the ceiling in a distracting way and the glass circle that shields sight of the bulbs can be missed if one isn't careful....its in the bottom of the box. One other thing....would have preferred not to have a seam on the drum...it becomes very obvious when the light is on. All these are minor issues though....the chandelier is just right in so many ways and the pale metal look banding is exactly the right bridge between the shiny gold of the 60s look (which I dislike) and today's prevalent silver look. Most fixtures of this style cost much, much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Oct 25, 2013

Gives expensive quality look. pole Length is adjustable. Very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Oct 7, 2013

Didn't use any of the rods and fits great... almost a flush mount. Really pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New light fixture
 from Fresno County, California,  Jun 24, 2013

I like the contemporary lines...and the excellent light. Holds 3 100 watt bulbs. I have a dimmer switch over the dining room table so I can dim the intensity of the light when need be. This streamlined contemporary fixture replaces a way too elaborate, dusty chandelier formerly hanging in the dining room and I am very pleased with it. The metal parts are dull gold tone, and the wooden circlet is in beige tones...matches my décor of beige and red perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Michigan,  Jun 3, 2013

We really like the light! Very happy with it! Perfect for the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade was damaged but replaced quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than the picture
 Jan 21, 2016

This chandelier is exactly what I needed for the space. I love that it can use LED bulbs instead of the oddball types that some fixtures require. It gives plenty of light and we have it on a dimmer for more intimate lighting when needed. Its nothing spectacular, but it is simple and elegant looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 Jan 15, 2016

This is one of the best buys I've made on Overstock, the chandelier was pretty easy to hang, it also has a wonderful design, I get compliments all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Lighting
 Jan 2, 2016

Nice fixture. Soft light is relaxing diring dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Dec 22, 2015

We bought this lamp a few years ago and still love it. It is a good size and provides just enough light over a dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Dec 15, 2015

Love this fixture. looks beautiful installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Oct 31, 2015

Good light and I get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TF
 Oct 25, 2015

Classic look with simple elegant style. Sturdy materials. In small dining room and it helps give the room a larger feel. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and works great!
 Sep 4, 2015

This is a really nice Chandelier and sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Aug 5, 2015

This chandelier looks great. However, it was a bit tricky to install. The glass diffuser didn't fit properly so we had to really force it in. It's holding up for now and I think it will be fine. Overall, it was a very affordable fixture and we are happy with how it looks in our mid-century inspired living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my space!
 Jul 7, 2015

This light works very well ove my breakfast table. In the evening, the light is focused down on the table top and creates an intimate atmosphere conducive to conversation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought