Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad.
 from Nashville,  Mar 4, 2011

This is a pretty good chandelier - looks just like the picture. The overall quality is a bit above average. It goes together easily and it comes with plenty of hanging rod so you can get the right height. I hung it from an 11 foot ceiling, no problem. The diffuser is made of thick frosted glass. The only things to note are: the finish of the metal is just painted to look like brushed chrome - which does give it a slightly cheaper look. And there is no diffuser for the top, so you get a lot of light up on your ceiling. But for the price, I ain't complaining too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek chandelier
 from Arizona,  Apr 20, 2010

This looks slimmer in the picture than it looks hanging in my house, but I do really like it. I wanted it to hang very close to the ceiling and the shortest rod still makes it almost 12" from ceiling to bottom of the shade; still, for the price, it is very good-looking and has a bottom diffuser for a nice, bright light. Fortunately, I read the review that said the diffuser is taped to cardboard at the bottom of the box. Even though I was looking for it, it was hard to find. Just don't throw it away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome light for the price
 from central Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

I looked a long time for a chandelier for my contemporary dining room. I wanted something simple. This light fit the bill. The metal is a brushed silver tone and the wood band is a cream color. It does have a diffuser on the bottom so you don't see the bulbs. Puts out a lot of light with 3 bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture showed cream color, the description said white. The item is a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect lights
 from ann arbor, mi,  Apr 13, 2010

I ordered these lights for a room in our church, and they are perfect! They add a quiet class to the room, I was so happy to find them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and cozy
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2014

Overall this sleek design pendant light is beautiful. It is modern but still warm and cozy. I'm very satisfied. I would buy other lights if there are smaller size with matching design. There is no diffuser for the top, so you get a lot of light up on your ceiling which I like. However, after one summer, I have to clean dead bugs which make black spots on the buttom diffuser. Please correct product info ; 3 light bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from central Washington state,  Apr 2, 2014

Needed to replace a dining room chandelier in a mid-century house. The fixture in place was brass/glass/wood and seemed out of sync with the period. Went looking for something 60ish that is also contemporary and with very simple lines. Price was important and so was wattage. This fixture fit the bill in every way. Out of the box it initially appeared too narrow but once installed, the narrow drum shape was exactly right. Two reviewers points are well taken though. The light does shine up at the ceiling in a distracting way and the glass circle that shields sight of the bulbs can be missed if one isn't careful....its in the bottom of the box. One other thing....would have preferred not to have a seam on the drum...it becomes very obvious when the light is on. All these are minor issues though....the chandelier is just right in so many ways and the pale metal look banding is exactly the right bridge between the shiny gold of the 60s look (which I dislike) and today's prevalent silver look. Most fixtures of this style cost much, much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Oct 25, 2013

Gives expensive quality look. pole Length is adjustable. Very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Oct 7, 2013

Didn't use any of the rods and fits great... almost a flush mount. Really pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New light fixture
 from Fresno County, California,  Jun 24, 2013

I like the contemporary lines...and the excellent light. Holds 3 100 watt bulbs. I have a dimmer switch over the dining room table so I can dim the intensity of the light when need be. This streamlined contemporary fixture replaces a way too elaborate, dusty chandelier formerly hanging in the dining room and I am very pleased with it. The metal parts are dull gold tone, and the wooden circlet is in beige tones...matches my d├ęcor of beige and red perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Michigan,  Jun 3, 2013

We really like the light! Very happy with it! Perfect for the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade was damaged but replaced quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 Apr 21, 2015

My son in law installed it quickly. I needed it for a small entry way. Looks very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice large size. The birch effect is subtle. No worries on purchasing this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We wanted something over our dining room table that would put out better light than what we had and also that looked more in keeping with the age of our house. This fits the bill perfectly. Three hundred watts of downward facing light (we are using led's), slightly diffused by the translucent white glass are just what we needed. We love the simplicity of the styling and were very happy with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Feb 18, 2015

Great fixture looks much more expensive than it is, would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 Dec 25, 2014

Great quality and price .... Installation not bad either.... Changing the bulbs takes a little coordination but not too bad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 25, 2014

Modern stylish, beautiful, very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Memphis, Tn,  Nov 28, 2014

I wanted a new look in my dining room after 18 years. On a limited decorating budget, I chose this chandelier over one I REALLY wanted. ( which was a $1000) I'm so glad I did. This one has the same look, works well with a dimmer switch, and was easy to install ...I used a professional :). Great buy for the money !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive, 60's vibe
 from VA,  Jul 28, 2014

Looks retro cool. Paired with a parsons table and mid century plastic and chrome chairs. Light beige color to shade cover and the metal is a soft brassy/chrome. Very neutral. Looks expensive. Lots of compliments. Makes the dining nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light fixture
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful cream shade and brushed champagne gold trim and glass (not plastic) cover make this light fixture look far more expensive than $! It also is an excellent transition piece and a way to add a modern touch to a transitional decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Chicago ara,  May 10, 2014

A very few minor nicks on one of the extension poles (the longer one we didn't use because we were installing it closer to the ceiling). Good product. Looks more expensive than it is. Modern and simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought