Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Baker's Rack
 from VA,  Sep 28, 2011

I was looking for something to use as a plant stand for the colder months when plants needed to come inside. This Baker's Rack looked like it would be a good choice given the dimentions and material. it looked nice in the picture, too. The reviews helped me decide on this product, and they weren't wrong. This is a really nice looking piece and it's very sturdy. It really helped to have two people putting it together to make sure all holes were lined up properly to insert screws. Only one area gave us a little problem, but ultimately all worked well. It was well designed, everything lined up correctly, and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baker's rack
 from Oak Park, IL,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought this bakers rack as a bookcase in my bedroom. It matches the styling of lamps that I have. The size fits perfectly in a corner between the closet door and a window. It has a nice light feeling because it is open rather than a heavy look of a typical bookcase. I have a combination of pretty pottery, books, magazines on the bottom shelf and a spider plant on the top shelf. I use it to keep my end tables from getting cluttered with books and magazines It enhances the room exactly as I imagined it would. It is nicely engineered to be easy to put together and looks well made. I put it together myself (65 yr old femaile). I love it and would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I usually hate anything you have to assemble yourself but this was almost "fun". Everything lined up! All the holes were properly tapped for threads. It has been awhile since I had to assemble anything so maybe everything is this well made now. I think it looks much better in reality than online. I needed this to be the exact size as stated and it is so it is a perfect fit. Once assembled, it is rock steady and very strong. Realistically I doubt you could overload it. I have a lot of cast iron skillets and piled them on the shelves, no problem. The finish is very even and smooth and the overall appearance looks a lot like wrought iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a Charcoal Grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, super strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, this had to fit exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than more expensive versions in stores
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 13, 2011

Beautiful wrought iron look, easy to assemble and sturdy after being put together by a not-so-handy person (me). Fits the space perfectly. Another great purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, well-constructed parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional
 from Montana,  Mar 26, 2011

I like this narrow rack. The welds are somewhat sloppy, but I've bought several different products like this and that seems to be the general quality in place. The shelving does not appear it could withstand much weight per shelf without snapping the welds. The spacing of the wires on the shelving makes smaller candle holders want to tip into the spacing. I'm going to try to find a stiff, thin material to line the shelves. This unit was easy to put together. It has a lovely gun stock grey color. I think it's very attractive and it would go in any room. I'd defnitely buy it again, and am considering doing so. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Georgia,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought this for my bathroom. It holds a lot and looks very classy! It's much sturdier than other comparable bathroom shelving I considered from other stores. It was easy to assemble, but watch out because the black finish can be scratched pretty easily when you're putting the pieces together. I scratched mine a little during assembly, but it's not very noticeable. This was a good investment for me, and I'm sure it will last a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Zuni Mountains, New Mexico,  Jul 14, 2011

My metal gray baker's rack was more than I expexcted. I read the reviews before I purchase anything; one said that the rack was not welded stong enough. On the contrary, it is sturdiest baker's rack I have ever seen for the price. Actually it rivals the more expensive ones. I also liked the width of it. It instantly became asset to my new remodeled kitchen. Of course, Overstock delivered it in a timely manner as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, especially the dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Central New Jersey,  Sep 18, 2009

Exactly what I was looking for. Actually got it for a bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack
 from NY,  Oct 30, 2013

Perfect size, stability, and style. It also fits more than expected since it is so compact.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little baker's rack
 from Arizona,  Sep 24, 2013

I bought this piece to fit along a small wall in my sun room to hold books and large seashells and small potted plants. It is absolutely perfect! My son put it together in just a few moments with the included allen wrench and I had it filled with my stuff within the hour. I had a hard time finding a bookcase to fit the small space that I had (30"L wall) that didn't look dark and heavy and didn't protrude too far into the room. As soon as I saw this on Overstock I knew it was exactly what I wanted! The quality of this baker's rack is much better than I would have expected for under $XXX and it fits perfectly within the 'french-inspired' decor of my sun room. I suppose it could also be used outdoors on a patio but I think I might spray it first with a protective polyurethane to keep it from rusting if I were to do that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !
 from Brownstown, MI,  Dec 2, 2012

A little hesitant to order this item, as sometimes these racks can be kind of flimsy, but after reading the reviews, decided to go with it and am glad I did. Its easy to assemble and very well made. Nice looking item. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Texas,  Jun 16, 2012

Very sturdy, very functional. Good looking. Looks like it will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 13, 2012

Obvi, this won't change your life but for $XX, it's a great piece. 5 shelves of storage. I use one for my kitchen-aid mixer, one has cook books, the top shelf has a piece of art & a few candles, bottom shelf has cutting boards & blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Grey Baker's Rack
 from Rialto, CA,  Jul 13, 2010

This item serves its purpose, which was to remove bulky items from my countertop i.e., rice cooker, food processor ... But when putting it together a few of the screws just would not catch to make a tighter fit. My countertop looks amazing and the rack is nice to have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but not made well
 from Oakley, KS,  Dec 31, 2009

This item came with one of the pads on the legs off - we glued it on. Some of the shelves were not flat - they buckle, but you can't really notice it when books or items fill the shelf. I like the color. It is a good size wnd fits into the space we wanted. Overall it looks pretty good, but definitely not made very well. I decided to keep it and hope it holds up well. It seems pretty sturdy with the books on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bakers rack!!
 from Eagan, Minnesota,  Apr 3, 2014

Easy to put together. Took about an hour. Beautifully made. Good quality. All around great deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and easy to assemble.
 from RI,  Feb 19, 2014

very pleased with quality. item is as advertised.Well made and attractive

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Condo
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

This was great for our small Condo. Buyers should review the measurements as this is narrower than most bakers racks out there- we love that about it. The quality is beautiful and the instructions very simple. Everything lines up perfect and well made. We love how the shelves fold down when needed. Putting the shelves back up worry me as it rubs the sides and may chip the finish over time. I highly recommend this to everyone looking for a nice, strong and narrow bakers rack.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2013

This Baker's Rack was easy to assemble, It took me less then 60 min. to put together.Just the right size for small spaces , used in restroom as a towel rack, looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers rack
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 4, 2013

Very sturdy and easy to put together. I usually make the hubby put things together but I decided I would try before he got home from work. Surprisingly it took only about 30 mins.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dome Baker's Rack
Today $99.98
Compare $148.98
Save 33%
(118)
Metal Baker's Rack and Wine Rack
Today $110.98
Compare $337.18
Save 67%
(28)
Trellis Baker's Rack
Today $106.99
(164)
Back to top