Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quiality
 from vienna, ohio,  Feb 3, 2012

nice place to keep jewelry. the quality was much higher than expected given the reasonable cost of the item. very beautiful piece.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present
 from Rock Springs, WY,  Jan 10, 2012

Was delivered as stated. Was in time for Christmas and was in excellent shape. Wife likes it very much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? looked good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Buy!
 from Charlotte,N.C.,  Jan 5, 2012

I purchased this item for my Mother as Christmas gift. She has been wanting this item for some time now. She was ecstatic when she opened the box! I knew that I had given her the perfect gift, after seeing the look on her face. This item is very durable among being a gorgeous piece of wood. I'm guessing that I will have to purchase another one for her, as she has already filled it with most of her jewelry. With that being said, the Amoire is very spacious and has met all of my Mother and my expectations! This is a must buy product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the hard Mahogany wood!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoir
 from bel air maryland,  Dec 27, 2011

my wife was thrilled with the armoir. I gave it to her at christmas and by the 26th she had put all her jewelry in it. she has been showing it off to everyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, great finish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enough room for all of your jewerly
 from Davison, MI,  Dec 2, 2011

I had five jewelry boxes that I combined into one. This has room for everything from necklaces, to rings to large drawers to store bracelets - all of your jewelry in one place plus it looks great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Medium Jewelry Armoire
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

Since I only had a small space to fill with a jewelry armoire, I was not sure what to expect from a price as low as this beauty. It is everything I was looking for ... lined drawers with different sized compartments, swing-out doors on each side for chains and necklaces, plus so much more. It looks great in my room. My husband always says, "You get what you pay for" .... well, in this case he was wrong! You get more! Please note, that there are fancier (curved) front legs for this armoire. My husband didn't look at the directions first, and had the wrong legs on the front! It's easy to put together if you just take the time to look at the picture that comes with it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, a wonderful bargain.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Armoire
 from Eugene, OR,  May 18, 2011

This product was very easy to put together and looks beautiful. As soon as I assembled it I put my jewlery in it and love it. Now I can find everything very easily.

  • Did the product fit true to size? NA
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the product was very good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 5, 2011

I ordered this for my granddaughter for Christmas. She is a very girly girl and had already outgrown her regular jewelry box at only 8 years old. I wanted something that could grow with her and when I saw this it fit the bill. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, in addition to being quite functional. She was thrilled and immediately began putting her jewelry and other "priceless" possessions into it. It has plenty of room left to accumulate more things! The top lifts up to store rings and earrings and has a mirror attached to the inside. The sides swing out and have hooks for hanging necklaces. The drawers are roomy for storing bracelets and other trinkets. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2011

The armoire was easy to assemble (just attach the 4 legs and the top). However, one leg had a bad finish, so had a replacement sent. This was a gift, so I wasn't very happy with having to switch out the leg a week later. However, it is very pretty and provides a nice amount of jewelry storage. You might even be able to use the larger drawers for undergarments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2010

This item looked like a five-year old put it together. The back and top were not connected, drawers all crooked with no runners. For this price, I was expecting a sturdier piece of furniture. I have been an O customer for many years and always received quality items from them, so this was surprising. But O's customer service was really great and issued a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

I have been looking around for just the right jewelry armoire for several years now. I have cherry furniture that my parents gave to me and wanted to match it - or come as close as possible to matching it. This armoire perfectly matches not only the wood but has almost the identical drawer handles! It is the perfect compliment. The storage space was just right for the amount of items I have. It is very well made, very sturdy, and well worth the cost - which was much less than other products I viewed that did not come close to the quality of this armoire. I am so glad I decided to treat myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Spaceous
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 22, 2010

I've wanted a jewlery armiore for years, but they were usually expensive and poorly constructed. I got this armoire on sale. It looks like a quality piece that matches my French antique bedroom furniture. Well made and heavy, solid wood construction, elegant. Not really a functional problem but drawers are not on runners when you pull them out the way fine furniture would be made. Otherwise, a real bargain. Lots of space for lots of jewelry. Easily put together, delivered in excellent condition. Only the screws were missing and Overstock had them delivered within a week - preferred 3 days, but was happy when they came because it took only 20 minutes to put together easily. Would be 5 stars if drawers were on runners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Statesboro, GA,  Jan 15, 2010

Purchased this as a gift and it was broken at the top. I asked the gift recipient if she wanted to return it, but because of the bulk and size--she refused. It is pretty in appearance, but not durable in construction. For the money that was spent, it was VERY disappointing. I would not recommend anyone to purchase this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jan 8, 2010

Armoire is spacious and a good value for the price. The piece did arrive with broken parts, but a quick call to overstock.com customer service and replacement parts were received within a week. Quality construction, though legs are slightly uneven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry
 Jan 7, 2010

A very good peice of furniture. Had a few scratches on it when it came in the mail but looks good from a distance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dutchess, New York,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this for my daughter for christmas. She has wanted a jewlery armiore for years, but they were very expensive and most of the ones I looked at were cheap and poorly made. I always try to find a bargain, but I still do not want something that will fall apart just because I got it on sale. This is a quality piece that will become an heirloom in years to come. My daughter is 21 and will have this throughout her adult life. Well made and heavy, (45 lb box) solid wood and construction, elegant. Full of drawers with places for everything. Easily put together with just a few screws. This piece was delivered in PERFECT condition. My daughter was very, very, very pleased with it and filled it as soon as we put it together. She said it inspires her to buy more jewlery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mohogany armoire
 from upstate ny,  Jan 4, 2010

Not at all what i expected! was very displeased when i opened it up and saw how cheap it was. Many of the cheaper ones were better built. if you want to make your wife happy, this isnt the one you want

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 27, 2009

I have been looking for the jewelry armoire for sometime... checked local stores, malls, etc... But it was not the kind of decor that I liked or too cheap looking & craftsmanship...I fell in love with the picture that i saw online. And it is indeed beautiful in person. Classic and elegant... are the perfect word for it. It has wonderful lining to protect all my jewelry and plenty of storage capacity, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Oct 7, 2009

This jewelry armoire is handsome and matches my rich bedroom set perfectly! It was easy to put together. It would be nice if it held some more jewelry though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Armoire
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 5, 2009

I purchased this armoire to replace one that I have owned 15+ years. This one did not disappoint. It cost more than I had anticipated, but all in all it was worth what I spent. I have a large amount of jewelry, but was pleasantly surprised when it all fit. Very easy to assemble. Looks much better in person. I love the style as does my family. May have one shipped to my sister for Christmas. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought