Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 5, 2011

I ordered this for my granddaughter for Christmas. She is a very girly girl and had already outgrown her regular jewelry box at only 8 years old. I wanted something that could grow with her and when I saw this it fit the bill. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, in addition to being quite functional. She was thrilled and immediately began putting her jewelry and other "priceless" possessions into it. It has plenty of room left to accumulate more things! The top lifts up to store rings and earrings and has a mirror attached to the inside. The sides swing out and have hooks for hanging necklaces. The drawers are roomy for storing bracelets and other trinkets. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2011

The armoire was easy to assemble (just attach the 4 legs and the top). However, one leg had a bad finish, so had a replacement sent. This was a gift, so I wasn't very happy with having to switch out the leg a week later. However, it is very pretty and provides a nice amount of jewelry storage. You might even be able to use the larger drawers for undergarments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2010

This item looked like a five-year old put it together. The back and top were not connected, drawers all crooked with no runners. For this price, I was expecting a sturdier piece of furniture. I have been an O customer for many years and always received quality items from them, so this was surprising. But O's customer service was really great and issued a full refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

I have been looking around for just the right jewelry armoire for several years now. I have cherry furniture that my parents gave to me and wanted to match it - or come as close as possible to matching it. This armoire perfectly matches not only the wood but has almost the identical drawer handles! It is the perfect compliment. The storage space was just right for the amount of items I have. It is very well made, very sturdy, and well worth the cost - which was much less than other products I viewed that did not come close to the quality of this armoire. I am so glad I decided to treat myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Spaceous
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 22, 2010

I've wanted a jewlery armiore for years, but they were usually expensive and poorly constructed. I got this armoire on sale. It looks like a quality piece that matches my French antique bedroom furniture. Well made and heavy, solid wood construction, elegant. Not really a functional problem but drawers are not on runners when you pull them out the way fine furniture would be made. Otherwise, a real bargain. Lots of space for lots of jewelry. Easily put together, delivered in excellent condition. Only the screws were missing and Overstock had them delivered within a week - preferred 3 days, but was happy when they came because it took only 20 minutes to put together easily. Would be 5 stars if drawers were on runners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Statesboro, GA,  Jan 15, 2010

Purchased this as a gift and it was broken at the top. I asked the gift recipient if she wanted to return it, but because of the bulk and size--she refused. It is pretty in appearance, but not durable in construction. For the money that was spent, it was VERY disappointing. I would not recommend anyone to purchase this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jan 8, 2010

Armoire is spacious and a good value for the price. The piece did arrive with broken parts, but a quick call to overstock.com customer service and replacement parts were received within a week. Quality construction, though legs are slightly uneven.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry
 Jan 7, 2010

A very good peice of furniture. Had a few scratches on it when it came in the mail but looks good from a distance

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dutchess, New York,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this for my daughter for christmas. She has wanted a jewlery armiore for years, but they were very expensive and most of the ones I looked at were cheap and poorly made. I always try to find a bargain, but I still do not want something that will fall apart just because I got it on sale. This is a quality piece that will become an heirloom in years to come. My daughter is 21 and will have this throughout her adult life. Well made and heavy, (45 lb box) solid wood and construction, elegant. Full of drawers with places for everything. Easily put together with just a few screws. This piece was delivered in PERFECT condition. My daughter was very, very, very pleased with it and filled it as soon as we put it together. She said it inspires her to buy more jewlery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mohogany armoire
 from upstate ny,  Jan 4, 2010

Not at all what i expected! was very displeased when i opened it up and saw how cheap it was. Many of the cheaper ones were better built. if you want to make your wife happy, this isnt the one you want

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 27, 2009

I have been looking for the jewelry armoire for sometime... checked local stores, malls, etc... But it was not the kind of decor that I liked or too cheap looking & craftsmanship...I fell in love with the picture that i saw online. And it is indeed beautiful in person. Classic and elegant... are the perfect word for it. It has wonderful lining to protect all my jewelry and plenty of storage capacity, love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Oct 7, 2009

This jewelry armoire is handsome and matches my rich bedroom set perfectly! It was easy to put together. It would be nice if it held some more jewelry though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Armoire
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 5, 2009

I purchased this armoire to replace one that I have owned 15+ years. This one did not disappoint. It cost more than I had anticipated, but all in all it was worth what I spent. I have a large amount of jewelry, but was pleasantly surprised when it all fit. Very easy to assemble. Looks much better in person. I love the style as does my family. May have one shipped to my sister for Christmas. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from South Jersey,  Jul 12, 2009

I could not be happier with this item. I was able to assemble it in less than 30 min. It is exactly as pictured.I did not know that I had so much jewelry until I started to fill the armoire...found I had room for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 12, 2009

The Armoire arrived quickly and was a breeze to put together. It did have a small nick in the wood, however it was in the back where you can't see it. I love the way it looks, see 5 stars for appearance. I gave it a 3 for durability due to the drawers; they look great, however, you have to be very careful when pulling them open to get your jewelry because the drawers fall out very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great armoire, good size
 from Raleigh NC,  Jan 3, 2009

This was a snap to put together, a power driver helps, but it took about 5 minutes. Its a good size, not to big for the average room, and very pretty. My only complaint is it could use more of the little divided compartments like the top drawer and fewer of the big open drawers. But, I suppose that depends on what kind of jewellry you have. The top compartment with its ring holder and open areas is great for the wtatches/rings that you wear daily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just OK
 from California,  Dec 23, 2008

Not bad for the price, but some workmanship issues. The hardware installed very quickly and easily, but some of the manufacturer's fit and finish were off. One of the metal handles to pull out of the side door was straight, but the other is so obviously crooked I'm probably going to remove and drill another hole to fix it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent Jewelry Armoire
 from Lutz, Fl,  Oct 2, 2008

This Jewelry Armoire is absolutely magnificent! The wood matches my cherry bedroom set perfectly! Lots of separate compartments to store all kinds of jewelry and easy to keep organized. If you are looking for a quality jewelry armoire, this one is definitely a must have! Also, very simple assembly! I was able to do it within 10 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!!
 from Waukegan, IL,  Oct 1, 2008

I have been looking for a medium size jewelry armoire for many years now. When I first saw this one on O's website I was a bit skeptical at first, never having ordered such a large item without viewing it in person. Delivery was fast, assemply was simpe and the price was a steal compared to other armoires that I have seen. The mahogny is beautiful and I love all the drawers and compartments. Fits all my jewelry and there's room to buy more now!!! Overstock you have a customer for life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  Jun 24, 2008

I love it! i was very hesitant to buy something like this online without seeing it first but i am so happy i did because i love it! it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Molly' Jewelry Armoire
Today $149.99
Iris Jewelry Armoire
Today $269.10
Cherry Wood Jewelry Armoire
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
Compare $269.00
Save 13%
(51)
Back to top