Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Item!!
 from Southern New Jersey,  Feb 13, 2014

I purchased this same item several months ago and loved it, unfortunately, it was smaller than I had anticipated. Therefore, I purchased another one to enlarge the surface area which I needed. The second one was not exactly the same as the first one I purchased, however, they are both great and look well together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Nice Looking Kitchen Island
 from Illinois,  Nov 25, 2013

I had the Little Red River Kitchen Island in my kitchen for a year now and it's just as sturdy and beautiful as it was the day that I installed it. It arrived boxed very well and fully assembled. I was so relieved having not to assemble another item. Little Red River Kitchen Island is painted very well, beautiful warm color that compliments my kitchen design. There is a storage area near the bottom of the table serves to old my short folding ladder that I use to reach items in upper kitchen cabinets. I love the butcher block top for cutting veggies. However, I rarely use it for that because it's so nice and I have granite block that I prefer to use for that. I use the butcher block top as an eating area where I sit, rest, eat and watch some boob-tube prior to completing my meal preps. I am thinking about ordering another Little Red River Kitchen Island to widen its area to a longer island. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little island
 from Bronx, NY,  May 22, 2013

Got this to match the Caney Creek Kitchen Island (black). All are high quality. This small island matched perfectly. These islands are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Little Island
 from Fairmont, WV,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this island. Its so much sturdier than you would think since it is small. I love it and what a great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality. This is on sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is spot on accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Red River Kitchen Island
 from Portage, Indiana,  Dec 19, 2012

Love this island, not too big but big enough. Would definitely recommend this for someone needing a little more countertop space. Looks like a more expensive item than its actual price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated. I selected the black base.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Island is very sturdy, does not move around Weight is about 75-80 pounds. Entire product is good workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated and what I was looking for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little island
 from New York,  Nov 17, 2012

Beautiful little island. I have a very small kitchen and this fits it perfectly. Very good quality, all wood. Once a month I coat the surface with mineral oil and it looks good as new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen island
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Sep 20, 2012

This is exactly the size I needed, right color, height just perfect. It is heavy, sturdy enough to chop onions on without moving which is exactly what I wanted. Makes my work triangle much more efficient in the kitchen. Thanks for habingh such a great item at an economical price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This arrived in a very banged up cardboard box. Corners were torn open, a huge gash in it, but after I opened it, everything was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right table, but poor craftsmanship!
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Sep 14, 2012

My table came with a broken butcher block top! I really wanted to keep it, but Overstock said they had no more black ones. I asked to have the top replaced, and that I would fix the table. After 2 weeks of emails back & forth with Overstock, and no resolution, I finally just decided to return it for refund...the table itself is solid, heavy, and accurately pictured, but very rough (entire thing needed sanding) and its' craftsmanship is very elementary. You cannot dust this table off because your cloth would get snagged on it!! I bought this table after reading all the positive reviews and because it's made in the USA! I gave it 3 stars because if the top was not broken, I would have kept it and finished it myself!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy little thing
 from Tillamook Oregon,  Jun 20, 2012

I wanted a sturdy work table to anchor my hand crank grain mill to. This small kitched island it ideal. Small enough to turk in a corner of my pantry. The Butcher Block top is think and the table is heavy and strong. Made in America is an extra plus for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color sample was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made -very pleased with this kitchen island.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description as very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Kansas City,  May 31, 2012

Best price and shipping was quicker than I would have expected. Packaging was fine and product arrived safely. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good- very sturdy and attractive- perfect for my use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title perfectly describe item
 from California,  May 17, 2012

Beautiful piece of furniture. A great addition to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description and measurements
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Red River Kitchen Island
 from Florida,  Apr 11, 2012

Love this island....came damaged by UPS....chatted on line with customer serice and new product on it's way.......great customer service and love the product. Good quaility and looks even better than it did on the internet! This was my first purchase but will now be my favorite place to purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for my small area in the kitchen
 from campbell ca,  Mar 8, 2012

I wanted something small but sturdy. It fits next to my pantry perfectly. What sold me was, it comes in one piece, no assembly required. It is also the right height for me (no bending) to hold my microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white like I wanted but the legs are very rough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great measurements
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen saver
 from Glendale, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

I had a space problem in my kitchen...no available prep area. My apartment is older and until I purchased this I had no space to do anything. This table is is perfect. I now have a beautiful table that is a perfect fit. Shipping took a while, but it comes preassembled and ready to go. I'm very happy with my purchase and feel I got a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This piece of furniture is of excellent quality.
 from Scottsville, KY,  Feb 1, 2012

I needed more work space in my compact mini kitchen. Furthermore, the quality of the Mfg. workmanship is impressive especially for the price. I treated the butcher block top with mineral oil and I have done so every few days as instructed. But, I have two butcher blocks that I will always use instead of the top to this piece of furniture. After I clean my butcher block, I slide them on the shelf plus my potatoes and onions holders and my 3 dog treat cannisters. Perfect, this solved several problem areas in my kitchen. I have down sized as I have retired and I have yet to get everything organized and Overstock is helping my house get organized little by little. TY Mfg. and Overstock, I would have never found this type of quality and furniture in the area I reside. Oops, UPS delivered it early, who would have thought?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black...perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Instructions on taking care of it included.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on Spot!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Red River Kitchen Island
 from Okemos, Mi,  Jan 31, 2012

I like this kitchen island very well. I ordered a second one as I saw that my kitchen could easily accommodate two. With two islands instead of one larger I could arrange them in different ways. Fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color fit to my expaection according to the web site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and heavy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product appears at my hoem as expected from the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cutting Board!!
 from Newnan, GA,  Jan 7, 2012

Nothing bad to say about this cutting board. Nice addition to a kitchen. It really shows alot of class to your chef's kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Red River Kitchen Island
 from Mississippi,  Jan 4, 2012

I love it! It's small and fits perfectly in the small space that I had made for it therefore giving me much needed extra counter top space. I like the shelf on the bottom. It holds my paper towels and napkins that I otherwise had no room for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table VERY sturdy
 from Georgia mountains,  Nov 28, 2011

Though I am sure it would be perfect if I payed the much higher price, this is a wonderful item considering how much lower the price is than the normal price. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white.....not finished underneath top rim & little paint blob on shelf
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incrediable sturbility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well made and great value!
 from Western MA,  Oct 11, 2011

This butcher's block was exactly what I was looking for: solid wood, sturdy, well made quality construction without spending a fortune. After returning a self-assembly kitchen island to a store, having found the instructions for assembly unintelligible and parts missing, this fully assembled unit only needed unpacking and it was ready for use. It doesn't look like the really expensive kitchen islands/butcher's blocks that are several times the price, but it's a great value and I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top