Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Table
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

Table is very nice, easy to assemble, good quality, sturdy. However, it is not really a 'glossy' finish ... it is painted in a high gloss white paint, and surprisingly, only the top and front of the table is painted in the high gloss white paint ... the sides of the table and the legs are painted in what seems to be a semi-gloss paint, so the surface of the legs compared to the surface of the table top are 'slightly' off ... not too obvious unless you take a very close look but if you are 'picky' about this type of detail it may bother you. It didn't bother me simply because I bought the table for my daughter's room to use as a desk in a very tight space, and if fit perfectly, but I'm not sure I would use it in a living room, the difference in 'texture' would then become an 'issue' for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same ... bright white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made ... easy to assemble ... just add legs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit perfectly in small space
 from Boston,  Jun 4, 2011

usuing this piece as a small desk for laptop in our vacation home. fits right into small space in our sunroom. Piec is attractive and well constructed. For the price, the piece represents a great value. No regrets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lachlan glossy white sofa table
 from Chino Hills, California,  Jun 14, 2011

this table was so easy to put together...I use it as a vanity table in my bathroom...it is a good looking addition to my bathroom and very functional. The quality is amazing. I am very satisfied with my purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? definitely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy with confidence // Lachlan Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 27, 2011

Excellent item! Exactly as described. Fast shipment and easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NJ,  Jun 7, 2012

After a shipping snafu (my fault), I finally received my table last night. I am pleasantly surprised by the materials they used. The description says it is melamine(???) & MDF but I swear the legs and the sides of the table were solid wood and not MDF. I love the clean, simple lines of this table. It wasn't too heavy (another reason why I don't think it was MDF). And it literally took me 5 minutes to put together. OK, fine, it was probably more like 8 minutes if you count the time it took from opening the box to placing it in its intended spot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than you may think..
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 28, 2012

There is nothing fabulous or awful about this piece. The top is easily "marked," but its okay for easy use. I can't gush about it, but don't have much negative to say either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine for what it is. Pretty solid, but wouldn't stand up to vigorous use. Scratches easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glossy white!
 from Canton, GA,  Jun 16, 2011

I am really into white accessories for the home this year and had been looking for a desk for myself that was not too big or "officey" - I had seen one on another site but didn't like the price. Then I found this desk and decided to give it a try - so glad I did. Now I have my own work area that is as beautifully furnished as the rest of my home! Glossy white is the eat to go!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from San Diego,  May 18, 2011

I love this table. It is perfect for a smaller space and exactly the dimensions and style needed. Excellent price as well. Easy to assemble and great packaging. Highly recommend... may consider a second one should they get them in again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minnesota,  May 15, 2011

I love this side table. It is exactly as described. I paired it with a vintage mirror I found at the thrift store and painted it glossy white. They look beautiful together. Again, Overstock did not let me down. I am a customer for life.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is fine, but not glossy.
 from Boston, MA,  May 31, 2012

Simple table with a very small drawer. Purchased because I was looking for a glossy table, but this isn't unfortunately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not - table was not glosssy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very delicate, scratches too easy
 from boston,  May 16, 2012

i barely touch it and is scratched. the surface is too delicate. looks nice and is easy to set up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks very similar.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!!!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

the table is FANTASTIC for the price - albeit not as glossy as expected but i couldnt be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat - not so "glossy" as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute cute cute!!!
 from Illinois,  Oct 27, 2011

Thisis a pretty little table, extremely versatile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, it was just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MI,  Aug 28, 2011

The glossy white table is exactly that - glossy white. And, a true white at that, not an off white or antique white. It is very modern and made very well. The drawer is not very deep, but it serves its purpose. I love the table and it is exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted and at a great price!
 from Torrance, California,  Aug 26, 2011

I wanted a white narrow table to match the other white bedroom pieces for my guest room. This was a perfect find. It even has a small drawer in the center for guests to put their wallets, loose change, etc. I wanted a four legged table so there'd be an open space for bags and shoes to be put out of the way. The price was lower than anywhere else I had shopped. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Easy to assemble and in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received a table exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Virginia,  Aug 25, 2011

This was exactly what Ithought it would be. Very easy to put together, no tools necessary!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 18, 2011

This table is exactly what I wanted. It was easy to assemble and it's very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color corresponded to the image on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and chic
 from Princeton, NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a great purchase for the price. I use it as a desk and am super happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, great price
 from Portland, Or,  Aug 15, 2011

Perfect narrow space table, looks just as I expected. Minamal packing, easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful modern desk
 from GA,  Aug 10, 2011

beautiful desk. i purchased this for my girl and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top