Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
picture does not do it justice
 from pennsylvania,  Jun 7, 2013

for those who do not like to purchase the you assemble stuff this is perfect. all you have to do it take it out of the packaging and put on the knobs. was packed great, not a scratch on the dresser. was really pleasantly surprised, unlike the stuff you get at other sites with questionable quality, it was nice to see a very well made American product and I would not hesitate to purchase another in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Jul 9, 2013

This chest of drawers was exactly as advertised. I purchased it for my son's room and it goes very well with the bed that I just recently purchased from Overstock.com. I really appreciated that it came already assembled and was delivered right to my door.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a small chest of drawers in a spare bedroom with limited space. I found this product in the dark wood color and felt it was the right fit for what I needed. It showed up assembled but two of the tracks on the drawers were broken. I could still close it but it needed spare parts. I called and within a week they arrived with an apology note. The unit had no scratches and looked great . It looks better in person than online. The drawers are small so expect to fit no more than an average of 4-5 sweaters & sweatshirts per drawer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Baton Rouge, LA.,  Jul 4, 2013

We bought two of these chests to use more or less as "built-ins" in our walk-in closet,and they are just what we needed. They are simply designed, functional and attractive, with very little assembly required. The dimensions reported in the product description are the dimensions of the chest IN ITS PACKING. The actual dimensions of the product itself are somewhat smaller.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest, faulty drawers
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

I purchased two of these chests of drawers. The chest itself is nice, but one of the drawers was missing the side mechanism that allows it to open and close and another drawer arrived broken and unusable. I've been waiting for almost a week for Overstock to confirm with the manufacturer that I can receive replacement drawers-if not, this purchase was a complete bust.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Overly Impressed
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 29, 2013

To start off with, my package was delivered by Fed Ex to my next door neighbor's house, which I understand is not Overstock's fault. This is an extremely heavy box; hauling it down the street to my house was not fun. The chest has a crack in the front top panel and is missing a screw that would have been used to attach a knob. I ordered the "cinder oak" color - what I got is black - not what I was expecting. Overall, I'm not impressed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 4, 2013

This is just what I was needing for a room that isn't used very often now. I got the black color. The style is current but it's definitely not a quality piece of furniture. The one thing I have noticed since I received this a couple of weeks ago, is an odor from either the wood or the stain. It definitely a little strong and I have taken measures to help remove it with no success. If I had purchased at a storefront, I would probably still buy it, given there was no odor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Condition
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

This item came in horiible condiiton. Broken and the item was not what it looked like in the picture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest of drawers
 from Fort Dodge,IA,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a nice chest of drawers. It was much smaller than I thought it was going to be but the fault is mine for not paying more attention to the dimensions. It was easy to put together and a very nice color!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 12, 2013

Bought this for my daughter. Got free shipping & was sent FedEx. They delivered it to her front door in 4 days. I didn't expect it for at least 5-7 days. Everything was in good condition and my daughter only had to install the drawer knobs. It fits perfectly in her small bedroom. It weighs around 95 lbs and is quite solid. We got the executive cherry and she is very happy with it. She said all of her clothes fit in it, and it is large enough for a lamp, her alarm clock and jewelry box. I may just get her the nightstand and headboard to match. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture-but replace hardware
 from Ellsworth, ME,  Sep 25, 2013

For the price, this is an excellent piece of furniture. This is a much sturdier piece than the $50-$80 equivalents at Walmart. The insides of the drawers are a little rough, and can snag some of your very soft delicates, but that's easily fixed with drawer liner anyway. The hardware (drawer knobs) is beautiful but has inconsistent quality. Two of the handles could only be screwed in so far, and wouldn't hold the handles tightly to the wood. So every time I pulled out the drawer, the handle pulled out first, then the screwhead hit the back of the drawer front, and then the drawer pulled out. The inside of one handle stripped within a month, and I had to replace it with a similar handle from Home Depot for about $3. If I replaced all 5 drawers to match, that'd be an extra $15 on top of the price. Given the quality of everything else, it's a good piece of furniture. I didn't realize "Cinder Oak" meant "Black" - I thought maybe it was a rich dark, dark brown. My fault. I thought my screen's color display was off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought 2 of these dressers. They both arrived well packed and undamaged. Some of the knobs and screws for them were absent, but the company quickly sent them to me. I bought them both for my living room and have them together near my front door. They are perfect for shelf overflow and organizing. I have a basket on top of one for my keys and sunglasses. Personally, I find them to be perfect. Especially for the price. I also like that they are made in the USA.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Atlanta ga,  Sep 2, 2013

Only drawback is the drawers weren't completely put together.. that is the rails were unattached. My husband just put them on with no difficulty. It actually comes as one large piece and best of all its MADE IN THE USA. Nice piece .. wood already put together and sturdy. Wish Icould buy the dresser that would match to this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product--but
 from Cleburne,Tx.,  Aug 20, 2013

The product arrived in good condition and was as advertised however with a missing screw for the drawer knobs it took a trip to Lowe's to complete assembly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from n,  Aug 1, 2013

It arrived not entirely assembled as it said it would. 3 out of 5 drawers not inserted and without outer sliders...had to also place in drawer knobs. The other drawers do not slide in properly...one is just impossible to handle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok but a bit cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money!
 from Utah,  Jul 25, 2013

I ani't going to write 50 characters about this product. I would buy another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate description
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 6, 2014

This was my second Lang chest. The first one was perfect. The only reason I ordered this one was because it was described as 21 inches wide and I wanted it for a small space in a closet. This one turned out to be the exact same size as the other (23.5 inches wide). It also came slightly damaged. The top corner was slightly crushed and the back side was cracked. The chest is very heavy. It is fine for a closet but I would not recommend it for a bedroom.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 18, 2014

This ships fully assembled, which makes for one very heavy box. Needless to say it arrived cracked because some poor delivery person accidentally dropped the beast. that being said, I was glad to return it because it was a piece of junk. Drawers are poorly designed, don't open easily, and too small to fit anything bigger than socks and underwear in. Overall, this dresser looked and felt extremely cheap, just like the price indicates. do yourself a favor and throw down an extra couple hundred bucks for a higher quality piece.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little problem
 from Gettysgurg, Pa,  Feb 13, 2014

chest arrived in fairly good condition, just not all put together. only 2 drawers had the rails on them. 1 drawer had one rail. the other rails were on the bottom of the box except for one which i finaly found stuck on the top of the top drawer siding. the screws for the knobs were scattered across the bottom of the box. other than those little problems the chest was in good condition and the wife is happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived banged up
 from Victoria, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

The chest arrived with a few problems. The top corner of the piece is crushed, one of the wheels for the drawer is broken, and there is some other minor damage to the inside (parts we don't see). I'm 9 months pregnant and did not feel like putting everything back in the box to return! The problems are minor and just have to put it I'm a corner to hide damage to the top. I do like the way the chest looks, just wish the company packaged it with a little more care.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nicola Black 5-drawer Chest
Today $179.97
Compare $234.00
Save 23%
(8)
Lang Furniture 5-drawer Chest
Today $168.99
Compare $252.95
Save 33%
(12)
Seven-drawer Chest
Today $115.99
Compare $162.00
Save 28%
(119)
Back to top