Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect faucet!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 18, 2012

I love this faucet. I read about some design bloggers using it in their bathroom remodel (over on www.yhl.com) so I knew ahead of time that it was going to be a great faucet, and it has lived up to its reputation. The finish (I got satin nickel) is great, zero problems with leaking, install directions were perfect. Whole faucet install took < 10min. Also we bought the Kraus porcelain vessel sink (rounded rectangle), and this faucet has no problems with water splashing out of the sink even when it's on all the way. I know that's a problem with some vessel sinks so I did my research and this faucet consistently out-performs its competitors on that score. I have two caveats, which is why I'm writing this review for future buyers: 1) Be sure you place the faucet pretty close to your sink. Our Kraus sink installation instructions said to leave 3 inches between faucet and sink. At the last second my husband thought they looked to far apart and we moved them closer - boy am I glad we did that! You don't want to be dripping water between vessel sink and faucet every time you go to turn off the water, which is definitely what would happen if we had left three inches of space. We have them 1.5"-2" apart and that seems good although if I did it again I'd move them even a little closer. I think the optimal install would let the water stream right onto the pop-up drain. 2) Be careful to use the drain installation instructions that come with your *sink*, not the faucet! We made this mistake (because we had so many different Kraus instruction sheets around during install), and had leaking the first time. Even the instructions with the sink are v. inadequate - basically a picture and a supplies list. I've read other reviews of the drain complaining that not all the water drains out of the sink - in that case your drain is installed incorrectly!! (It is also installed incorrectly at yhl.com). From the Kraus web site, talking to a Kraus rep and reading all the instructions, this is how we figured out it should go: above the sink: metal drain and one thin slanty washer. below the sink: concave washer (cupped upward like a bowl so it 'cups' your drain), second slanty washer, then the rest of the pieces in the order they come in. We also used clear caulk above the sink, both between the drain and washer and between washer and sink. We have had zero problems with leaking since installing this way, and now have a lovely minimalist drain above the sink (if you install it wrong with the concave washer on top then you have this ugly plastic lip and the water will not drain all the way). It was worth the effort it took to figure this out, because our drain looks awesome now. Love it. Would have given 5 stars if product had included adequate drain installation instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zero leaks, zero splashing, awesome water flow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faucet- great price
 from Ohio,  Jul 9, 2011

I like this faucet. It has a nice clean look, installed easily, and works great. I was not able to use the included drain because I needed an overflow drain, so I had an added expense by the time I was finished. I would probably have looked for a faucet that did not include the drain, or had the correct one. Make sure you research your needs before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appears on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When installed, the faucet is very sturdy. It has a nice water flow. No splatters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than in the stores
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 8, 2011

we were looking for a faucet to use with a vessel sink we had installed. The stuff that was available in local home improvement stores was expensive, cheap looking and ugly. Checked out the selection on Overstock and found a bunch that we liked at great prices, so we picked one and gave it a shot. Package arrived - and I was really impressed with the quality of the materials and construction. Having installed a bunch of different faucets in several homes that we remodeled - this one was much nicer than anything we had bought from a home store, including faucets with big brand names and marketing budgets. There was nothing flimsy or cheap about this faucet! Installation was easy, and worked great from the second the water came on. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rich brown faucet, sleek and elegant.
 from Chicago burbs,  Jan 21, 2012

The bronze is a rich brown color, unlike oil rubbed bronze - - which is more black in color. It is a beautiful faucet. I bought the matching in deck soap dispenser as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made. Nice finish - we will have to see how well it holds up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A good accurate description. Would have appreciated the base diameter - for cutting the holes in the vanity.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Texas,  Apr 14, 2011

I had droved for a month all over town but ever thing I looked at "looked cheep"...I am so glad I order these ...heavy and very well made...we have not had any issue with them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes I got the brushed n
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 24, 2012

I had ordered two beautiful vessel sinks from Overstock for the bathroom remodel that I was doing in my new house, and these faucets were recommended to go along with the sinks and I am glad I purchased them because they look really great in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. My plumber was impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, stylish faucet.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 3, 2013

Very happy with our choice. We installed ourself. Directions were easy to follow. We have been using for 9 months. They work nicely and look fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Facucet
 from FL,  Apr 24, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality of this faucet. Combined with the recessed sink we bought it is very appealing to the eye. Cannot believe the price we purchased it at. It beat the combo sink/faucet from the big box store (which we returned) and is quite solid. I'll probably be back for more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nicest faucet we ever bought !
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Feb 18, 2012

Like a piece of jewelry, the faucet came in an extra little bag for protection. Truly a eye catching faucet ! HEAVY & well crafted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality & design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visually stunning faucet
 from San Deigo, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

Purchased this faucet to go with a vessel style sink. It matched perfectly! Only problem the sink didn't work with the existing countertop. Ended up returning both items. Never installed and actually ran water through the faucet. The picture is spot on to the actual item. Really is an elegant piece that would add character to any bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked/felt well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom remodel
 from Va.-Roanoke area,  Jan 22, 2012

This will look real nice with the vessel sink purchased through "O"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good & the price was great compared to purchasing from a chain store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good-contemporary
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but plumber not happy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 9, 2014

Some of the threaded pieces were cut too deep and snapped off during install. Plumber had to repair. Looks great though!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kraus Faucet
 from Kansas City,  Nov 26, 2013

Checked several locations for a contemporary faucet for our bathroom. Couldn't be happier with the Kraus Ramus faucet we got from Overstock. Great value - great look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Faucet
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Nov 20, 2013

Fits well in my updated bath. Looks great and the price was right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Covington, LA,  Nov 19, 2013

I really love this faucet. It is not only durable, but it's very stylish. The water flow is on point and it was a breeze to install. At first I thought it was a bit bulky, but once I put it all together, it was perfect. I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have not installed them
 from sullivan,in,  Oct 30, 2013

do not have the master bath ready to install them at this time

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Substantial
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 22, 2013

I am delighted with this faucet for our upstairs bath renovation. It beautiful and shiny and heavy. Feels very substantial and solid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

The faucets were very well made. They look real nice with our vessel sink we bought from Overstock.com. All in all, beautiful faucets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jun 12, 2013

We purchased two of these to replace older vessel sink faucets. They are far better then the one's they replaced. Nice heavy feel to them, attractive design and they are not noisy like the old ones. Also the drain works very well. We had a plumber install as we were remodeling our bathroom and he was here for other work, he said he had installed Kraus before and was impressed woth the quality. I will update if the finish starts wearing off as it did on our previous faucets, but so far we are extremely happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classy Looking Faucet
 from Carlsbad, CA,  May 23, 2013

This is a good looking faucet. It is a simple and classic design and was a good value. The only problem we had was with the description.It indicated everything was included for the installation. We did not realize that a mounting ring needed to be purchased separately. This caused a delay for our remodel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES, the color was as represented in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faucet was heavy and good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should have indicated that the mounting ring would need to be purchased separately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top