Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

I thought this was a great deal on an awesome appliance, and was not too concerned with the "Refurbished" notation in the title after reading the "detailed explanation". I knew it was used, but i was not expecting to receive a box that was literally falling apart and parts to the mixer absently thrown inside and left to fall about and scrape up the actual mixer. I was not expecting to get something with paint chips, dings, and scratches, not to mention the front fold up piece where other attachments go to literally have fallen off entirely. In it's defense, the mixer does function fine and as expected, and arrived in a timely fashion. I was just very upset by the excess of cosmetic issues and feel like there should have been some sort of warning prior to purchase. I have since and will continue to order items from Overstock.com, however I will NEVER again buy anything labeled as Refurbished.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer
 from south bend, in,  Jan 28, 2014

I can honestly say that for the price this mixer is great. When we opened the box you could not tell that it was a referb except the box it was in said so. It works perfect and looks great, the wife and I are very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Madison, GA,  May 26, 2013

A great buy!!! The only way yoou can tell it is a refurbished product is the labeling on yhe box. The mixer looks and operates just like a new one. Also, the price was half of what a new one sells for. The 5-quart Pro 5 Plus mixer is a real work horse. It is a quality built product that should last a long time. The black finish with stailess steel bowl looks beautiful. I keep it sitting on my kitchen couner top. It matches my stainless and black kitchen appliances wonderfully. I spent a few dollars and bought a flex-edge flat beater. It is great when makimg cheese straws and cookie doughs. The 5-quart Pro 5 Plus mixer uses the same flat beaters and wire whisks that the 6-quart Pro mixer uses. Also uses the same pouring shield. The user / operator manual is very well written and a great help for selecting the correct speeds and mixing times. It also has a numer of recipes and guides for making breads, yeast rolls and pie dough. My Pro 5 Plus gets the job done in about half the time of my 30 year old tilt back it replaces. I am very happy with my purchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built using top notch materials, powerful motor and all metal gears, excellent finish,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mixder
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 10, 2013

Purchased for my daughter the baker. She is very happy with the mixer. She has used it for making pizza dough and it worked fine. The only negative is the bowl is difficult to put in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Springfield, Mo,  Jan 13, 2014

Product arrived later than thought, but worth the wait of a few days. Customer service was helpful and took care of matters with a discount voucher. The product was as described and in working condition. Really liked the idea that I was able to purchase a extended warranty for my product for a peace of mind. Will purchase more products from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works like brand new.
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 13, 2013

Good Deal - able to get a higher end lift stand style mixer for the price of a tilt head.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was surprised how much larger this was than my old 5 quart mixer. All the attachments except the bowl, beaters etc. fitted perfectly. That would be the meat grinder and ice cream maker, to name a few. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding buy.
 from Easley, SC,  Oct 10, 2013

Have been looking to buy KitchenAid mixer but kept waiting for a price drop. Saw this one on Overstock and decided I wouldn't find a better deal. It works perfectly and I have had no problems. I still have not seen a better price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Arizona,  Jul 23, 2013

Product arrived in original box with good packaging. So far, I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Onyx Black 5 quart mixer
 from Mandeville, LA,  Jul 19, 2013

I am very pleased with the purchase of this Refurbished Kitchenaid mixer. It looks and works like brand new. There are no marks or scratches on the finish and it has all the attachments of the retail store model. I saved *** by purchasing this Professional model mixer on Overstock.com. I will be using it as a wedding gift. This customer is very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mixer is a very high quality, works fine, no scratches or marks in finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer, fast shipping!
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 22, 2013

If the listing didn't say it was refurbished, I would have thought it was new. Mixer arrived sooner than expected, looks brand new and works great. I couldn't be happier. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid
 from San Diego CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I love my mixer. I cook a lot of of cookies and cakes. I depend on my mixer to help me through it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the product has worked out perfectly. The last kitchenaid blow up after a year.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from C. Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

It was a gift. The party was very well pleased. Has used it and loves it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the greatest kitchen tools ever!
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 15, 2013

What a great product and at a fantastic price too! It was delivered as promised and works like a dream. I was very pleased to find this mixer at this price...quite a bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as it looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mixer is fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of mixer was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MIXER
 from Largo, Fl,  Nov 26, 2012

Mixer arrived this afternooon I had a small problem raising and lowering the flat beater, it was scraping the bowl. Called Kitchenaid spoke with Sandra she helped me to solve the problem. Looks beautiful on the counter and I made a dozen cookies that came out beautifully. Thank you O and Kitchenaid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received this afternoon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? beater attachmens were ss not white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my mixer!
 from new jersey,  Oct 4, 2011

I was hesitant about buying a refurbished mixer but Im so glad I did. It arrived in perfect condition and looked brand new. I purchased the protection plan with it because I thought it was going to give me problems since its a refurbished item but so far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid
 from Los Lunas NM,  Jun 2, 2011

i love it. .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RKV25GoXOB
 from Massena NY,  May 24, 2011

I'm very happy with this bowl lift mixer. It came on time and works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top