Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Stand Mixer
 from North Carolina,  Dec 18, 2010

This is one of the best purchases I've made at Overstock! After reading many reviews regarding the 'reburbished' Kitchenaid products I decided to take the plunge. I'm thrilled to get a heavy duty (475W) professional model for much less than the price of a new (300W) model. I also researched reviews on the 'tilt head' vs. the 'bowl lift' models and found it is a personal issue. I'm glad I went with the 'bowl lift' model. This appliance has made my 'holiday' baking a breeze and I certainly look forward to many years of incredible creations. Without a doubt.....this is a quality product, excellent price and the most affordable shipping.....what are you waiting for?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shanklin
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2010

Once out of the box and on the counter no one would know this unit is refurbished. Looks and operates like any other unit. Have used it to make bread - and my first cheesecake. Fantastic investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid was a great purchase
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 19, 2011

This mixer has been used twice in the past week, both times to make bread. It took the heavy kneading out of my hands and did an excellent job of it. My husband complains that it is loud, he feels that for the price the mixer ought to come with a silencer! :) My only complaint would be that the head doesn't tilt which makes it harder to add ingredients once the bowl is in place. But I knew going in that this might be a problem. Be sure to measure where you plan to use it as it is tall and won't fit under the cabinets I have that have lights under them. All in all I am pleased so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white, what can I say?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stand mixer is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good. I was a bit unclear about whether or not it had the ability to use the attachments such as a meat grinder. Since that wasn't a priority I didn't worry about it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Sep 28, 2011

Love it! Waited a long time and did a lot of research before buying. I just could not spend that much for a brand new mixer, so went refurbished. Works just the same for 1/2 the price. So happy with it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Performance
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this item primarily to make bread. It works great but I'm not sure I wouldn't prefer the style that lifts out because it is hard to add ingredients during the mixing process. I chose this one because the bowl seemed secure - which it is. This item is very large and does not fit on my counter under the cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new baker
 Dec 30, 2010

I have used it intensively since receiving it. I am very positive about my experience. I have found it satisfactory for both large and small batches. As a new baker I have no trouble using it. The purchase of a recondition model allowed me to have a large capacity model for less than the price of a new, smaller one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
klnewman
 from Epworth, Georgia,  Dec 26, 2010

This mixer is an improvement over my Kitchen Aide mixer that just gave out on me after 21 years of efficient service. The range of speeds allows me to mix whipped cream without splattering it and thick dough with ease. I do catering and use it almost daily found it to be a real work horse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 19, 2010

Have used the KitchenAid mixer several times. It performs beautifully and mixes much more thoroughly than any mixer I have previously used. Quality is very evident. A great buy from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy Makers Ultimate Mixer
 from Missouri,  Dec 14, 2010

I got my new Kitchen Aid mixer just in time to make my Christmas candy. It replaced an older model I had used for 12 years. It was a really good one, but the new one has a bigger motor, and it is awesome! I have made two batches of divinity with it, and it doesn't even slow it down. In the past I have actually burned up the motor on another brand of mixer attempting to make divinity. The mixer was exactly as advertised, and you would never know it was reconditioned. I'm very pleased with it so far, and looking forward to many years of using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from OH,  Dec 13, 2010

we were very pleased at the excellent price and upon receiving and using it remain very satisfied. What a deal. Lots of power and easy to use. Quieter than older mixers I remember my mom and grandmother using. The height makes it easy for adding ingredients.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous machine
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2010

At first I was disappointed but discovered my mistake. The beaters were scraping on the bowl, and attempts to create clearance using the adjusting screw behind the bowl failed. Then I read the instructions carefully and discovered I was attaching the bowl improperly. One must "press down on back of bowl until bowl pin snaps into spring latch." That done, I then used the adjusting screw to get the clearance just right, and voila! The mixer works beautifully and is much more powerful than my old classic lift-head Kitchenaid mixer. Although "refurbished," this mixer shows no signs of use. The price is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I haunted Overstock for weeks waiting for a low price professional mixer. I set a target price and when I saw this mixer priced below my target, I bought it immediately. Baking has become routine now. I have arthritis and mixing and kneading by hand has become very difficult for me, and I found hand mixers to be messy or ineffective. It was delivered as promised and immediately was put to work making cookie dough and bread. I Love IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from colorado,  Jan 6, 2014

I have waited 40 years and finally bought myself one for Christmas. It has made mixing so much easier. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected - Excellent
 from Mount Prospect, IL,  Jan 5, 2014

Would never know it has been refurbished if not for the packaging and documentation that came with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKG25HOCWH Mixer (Refurbished)
 from Southeastern UtaH,  Dec 26, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my son' family. They love it and have used it already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The White Stallion
 from Texas,  Dec 7, 2013

My husband bought me this mixer for Christmas last year and I LOVE it! It will mix absolutely anything you need it to...including the metal measuring cup that got too close but that was definitely user error. We've nicknamed it the "White Stallion" because it is my go to appliance in the kitchen. You cannot go wrong with this mixer. I would only suggest buying a beater with rubber edges so it will scrape down the sides better. Other than that I adore this machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 18, 2012

I just love this mixer. A great bargain. Bought it to make pizza dough and it was just what I needed. Works like a charm. Had all the accessories and worked right out of the box. Been using it for weeks already and not one issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, looked brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Stand Mixer
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

You can't get any better than a KitchenAid Mixer. The price was right and the quality of the KitchenAid name made this purchase too easy. The delivery was prompt and timely. I was home. I couldn't asked for anything more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes baking a breeze.
 from Madison WI.,  Oct 31, 2011

I always wanted to bake but lacked the right tool to do it right. The ease in which this mixer blends makes the job easy. Use the right tool for the right job applies to the kitchen to.Cleaning is quite simple ,the results I get with my baking is more than I expected. From a guy who likes to bake now. Al

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use,plenty of power,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid
 from Santee,CA,  Oct 25, 2011

It works and looks like brand new.My husband uses it and is very satisfied,so I am too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought