Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KITCHEN AID Ice Cream Bowl Attachment
 from Sierra Nevada foothills, No. California,  Feb 15, 2012

I have wanted one of these for about a year and was waiting to find a good price. This was excellent & I bought it with Christmas money. I find that if you follow the instructions it works GREAT! I read other feedback and a couple that said it didn't work, but I followed the directions carefully and find the product an EXCELLENT purchase. I'm very happy to find this. Our family loves ice cream and I have been concerned about the additives in commercial ice cream. This allows us to know what is in our food and I'm thrilled about NOT eating the dangerous preservatives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better made
 from California,  Dec 19, 2010

overall I think it's a decent product I've made a ton of ice cream since buying it, and they've all turned out great..the only downfall I would say to this product, is you can only make small batches at a time, and the attachment itself you figure they would have designed something that didn't look and feel so cheap. As far as the other review, I've never had an ice cream not turn out, and if it can't freeze in the freezer either obviously you didn't make the batter right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm glad I bought this unit, it's great for a small amount of ice cream and works faster than my full-sized unit. It's very important not to add solid ingredients till the end of the cycle, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DId not apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, the ability to make ice cream on a whim!!
 from Damascus, Oregon,  Apr 16, 2013

The key is to have the bowl in the freezer and ready to use on a whim. There are lots of recipes to choose from that allow you to use some basic ingredients that you might have on hand. If you want fancier recipes just buy them and know that ice cream is about 30 minutes away. I didn't have enough cocoa powder on hand since I usually use only small quantities. So I grated some chocolate that I had and it worked great. It also makes quite a bit of ice cream. There was plenty to go around with left overs for later. Worth the price. I am returning or re-gifting my giant ice cream maker that I never have had the desire to even take out of the box and deal with all the ice and rock salt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from New England,  Dec 26, 2010

I have this attachment. I have used it many many times and think it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice cream bowl attachment
 from Maine,  Sep 21, 2013

Very easy to make ice cream with this bowl. It is very simple to use and I don't have another appliance to store!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This makes amazing ice cream!
 from Anna Maria, Florida,  Jul 13, 2013

We've made ice cream half a dozen times since we got this, and it's a real hit with family and friends. Easy to make, and my husband figured out that it's actually cheaper to make your own than buy even the store brand. It's better than the premium brands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Ice Cream That Taste Great
 from MO,  Jan 20, 2014

I used the French vanilla ice cream recipe provided in the supplied owner's manual. This was my first time making ice cream and combining hot mixture with cool/room temperature mixture. The instructions were very good and the ice cream taste great. I ate some freshly made and I have yet to taste it frozen. You do have to prepare the ice cream bowl at least 15 hours in advance and you must refrigerate your mixture before you can cream. I made the mixture and froze the bowl the day before use.My only complaint was that the instructions for attaching to the machine are so simple and the diagrams so simplistic that it went completely over my head. I was looking for the piece to snap to the motor head but you just push up and turn it to the angle and when the spinner is attached the two pieces lock. I was expecting it to need more to stay on the mixture. I kept looking for a center hole to slide the unit up. The unit worked just fine as designed and apparently it was me thinking it should attach differently. It took approximately 20 minutes to cream the mixture. This is the fastest ice cream I've ever seen made. I remember as a child having to hand turn the ice cream maker that required ice and rock salt. This is ingenious! However, I do think the price could be a little lower; glad I purchased on Overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little gadget
 from MI,  Jan 1, 2014

It is compact and gets the job done efficiently. Easy to clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from Mission, Texas,  Nov 7, 2013

I am a first time ice cream maker, my Mom and Granny always did this job. This maker is great, No ice, No salt, No hand crank !! When pouring the mixture into the maker things are a little tight, but Oh well. I am so happy we got this ice cream maker, and there are great ice cream recipes on Youtube, too. So far so good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Cream Bowl Attachment
 from New Haven County, CT,  May 31, 2013

love this attachment, makes awesome icecream....love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Easy!!!!
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

Made triple chocolate first time and was so eay and the critics loved it to the last lick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect like all Kitchenaid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl Attachment
 from Moosonee, Ontario, Canada,  Jan 4, 2013

Very happy with the product and delivery. It was exactly as it appeared and was described, came well packed and very quickly. I live in Canada, so it came much quicker than I had anticipated ( a week)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't find decent sugar-free ice cream anywhere so I knew that if I wanted to indulge in my love for ice cream I'd have to make it myself. I already owned the KitchenAid mixer and have limited counterspace so I decided that buying an ice cream maker would only clutter my kitchen even more than it already is and this KitchenAid ice cream bowl attachment would be the perfect choice for me. The bowl sits in the freezer all the time (except when in use) because you never know when you get the craving for ice cream. This bowl is a breeze to use, it attaches in seconds, and all you have to do is put in the ingredients and start the mixer. The ice cream (or frozen yogurt if you prefer) comes out really good....and that's even with using sugar and fat substitutes! I definitely recommend this, it only has 3 or 4 parts (an extra part depending on the type of mixer you have) and it's easy to clean, takes up virtually no room, and best of all does a really really good job making ice cream. I don't know why I didn't buy this bowl years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yumm
 from New Orelans, LA,  Jul 26, 2011

I made great tasting ice cream in less than 1/2 hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was the same as in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from ohio,  Apr 15, 2011

excellent product!!! keep wanting to make ice cream everyday

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmm Ice Cream
 from Rome, NY,  May 30, 2013

Loved it! Great price and quick shipping and the product works perfectly! Only problem is I am pushing over 400 pounds now, 250 worth of ice cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Lagrangeville,NY,  Mar 22, 2013

great product, kids love it, great ice cream fast delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from Laguna, NM,  Aug 7, 2012

It a little hard to have to clear out an entire rack of the freezer but it works fine once it is super cooled I wish the recipies had sugar free and non dariy suggestions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough for government. work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade Ice Cream deliciousness
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  May 10, 2014

I have a 4.5 qt. KitchenAid mixer and this ice cream attachment fits well. Shipped promptly and had it ready to go. I've followed the instructions and have only washed by hand, so haven't run into any of the issues others have complained about. So far I've done some of the basic recipes included in the booklet and will be experimenting with much more! It's pretty straightforward how to use. Just keep in mind, you won't have ice cream to eat right away (unless you like really REALLY soft serve). The ice cream bowl needs to be frozen a minimum of 12-15 hours in advance (I just leave mine in freezer so it's ready to go). Your ice cream batter needs to be chilled for a few hours too... then after mixing, it should set in freezer at least another two hours... so realistically, you'll have homemade ice cream ready to go in 24 hours. But it's worth the wait. It's delicious and fresh. I literally have a batch of ice cream mixing as I write this review (found a great coffee ice cream recipe online)... I found a Tovolo ice cream container online and it's the perfect combo to store your freshly made ice cream!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top