Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice unit
 from CA,  Aug 7, 2013

The unit looks nice in place. It is made of quality materials and is well-constructed. It is also a reasonable price for a closet unit. Extra hardware was provided. However, it is not easy to assemble and install securely. Because the tower unit is 24" wide, you are only going to have one side of it mounted securely to a stud; the other side will be mounted into the drywall with anchors. This is going to hold a lot of weight so must be done properly. Read the instructions thoroughly before starting and review all your options of layout before you begin installation. Some of the instructions suggest means that are not the most efficient - use what works for you. We took our time designing and installing this and are very happy with the results. However, I could see where it would be easy to follow the instructions blindly then find you should have done it another way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared a bit lighter on the site than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials used to construct the unit are very good quality and the parts are well constructed. The wood used is very tight grained so when you cut it, it cuts cleanly and does not splinter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with our closet orgainizer
 from Woodstock, IL,  Mar 11, 2014

At first a little was a little more difficult to put together. I needed 10 ft and it did not explain that in order to get that size we could not have the double hanging space without ordering more shelves, and even then can not order the shelves in 4ft only 2ft....but we love our new closet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking, quality product
 from Urbana IL,  Aug 16, 2013

This closet orgarnizer was made of real materials, not laminate pressboard. Looks great and works very well for our needs. You need to check the size of your closet before installing in older homes. Our closet is only six feet long so it worked but only in the smallest configuration. Since we were using the six foot installation we did need to use our table saw to cut down the shelves so you would need additional toosl and expertise to do this on your own. Took approximately 4 hours to install but looks great and we finally have an organized closet where we can locate everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from TX,  Nov 30, 2013

Easy installation Looks great I plan on buy another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
closet organizer
 from Sag Harbor NY,  Oct 22, 2013

The system is very well made, plenty of hardware, uses every inch of the closet to good advantage. I bought a second after installing the original purchase. Very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this system BUT the drawers do not fit THIS setup because it is only 12" deep. My fault but I needed the drawers too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is very good looking. I bought several sets to complete my walk-in closet. They were easy to work with. Some minor damage occurred in shipping but I was able to hide most of the marks by the way I installed them. The wood is rather soft so it is easy to gouge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks so nice in the master bedroom reach in closet. Added pant hangers and tie rack. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 20, 2015

I took the doors off of the closet my husband uses and needed an attractive way to organize; this system was just the answer. Very good quality and reasonable price-done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John louis 12 Inch Deep Simplicity Closet System
 from Miami Fl.,  Oct 29, 2014

Very easy to build, instruction could be better written and the picture quality needs improvement but overall it was okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Chicago,  Oct 11, 2014

Compared to other systems, the price is great. The wood choices makes it so much nicer than laminated ones. This is the third system I bought to finish all our closets. Takes some time to install, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Build Quality - Fantastic Value
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Jul 29, 2014

Absolutely BLOWS AWAY any of those "Wire" systems - and actually costs LESS. Solid Wood - heavy duty mounting - the only downside is the instructions are a bit difficult to follow - but you can figure most of it out without them. Highly Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent closet system.
 from Boylston, MA.,  Jul 21, 2014

Excellent closet system. I love everything about it, already bought some more pieces to add to it. Adds some character to the closet space.My only complaint is that there are no options for solid wood shelves. All the shelves have horizontal slats. Which everything shown in the pictures works great with: baskets, shoes, clothes etc. I like to put some smaller things in sight such as jewelry to make them quickly accessible but they will fall through slats. There are other remedies. I would up buying some drawers, which are great but I just prefer some solid shelving. I would recommend it!! It does take a pretty handy person to put it up though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Closet System
 from Pennsylvania,  May 31, 2014

Easy to put together, and it looks very upscale. We ordered two units, one for each side of a walk in closet. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best system
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 10, 2014

I was looking for a closet organizer to make better use of my closet space. I purchased 3 of these systems and I am preparing to purchase another. It took my handyman about 5 hours to put the first one together. The other 2 took him about an hour each. I am pleased they have been up a month and they are holding up well. Everyone who has seen them are green with envy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very efficient, nice looking closet system
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 5, 2014

WE are happy with the installation ease, look and price of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice closet insert
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 27, 2014

I am really pleased with how this fit in our daughter's closet. It makes it much more convenient and we are able to organize well. She has a smallish, double folding door closet, not too deep, so we got the 12" shelves. I looked up John Louis on YouTube and watched the installation videos in order to feel more confident in doing this - its my biggest DIY project so it took me a while. Still, am proud I was able to do it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
closet system
 from Tennessee,  Feb 15, 2014

We bought it for our new home. We have not set it up yet. We are looking forward to a organized system. We have been overall pleased with overstock.com. We were unhappy with the last delivery guy. I asked him to bring them around back which he did not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Assembly is a little complicated. Some of the pictures could be sharper and that might alleviate some of the problems with assembly. After I figured out how to use some of the unique hardware, assembly was not difficult. Once in place in the closet, I was favorably impressed with the look and style of this closet organizer. I have already ordered another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Blanchard, Idaho,  Feb 5, 2014

The closet system looks great and we received everything as advertised. The instruction was very hard to follow, however check out youtube.com for easy "how to" instructions. The only other negative item was the "locking cams" all broke when trying to install (they sent more......they broke, so I had to buy good ones at the hardware store. With that being said, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend for a good look and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought