Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
John Louis Drawer kit
 from Wilmington, DE,  Sep 1, 2011

We bought the 12" and 16" John Louis home closet organizer systems and loved them both. It took us a while to figure out that the drawers were only part of the 16" systems and then how to decide which size drawers would work best for our needs. We did reference the manufacturers web site for further info which was helpful. Overstock had the best price and delivery was very prompt. We love it! After looking at and researching other closet organizers, we feel that this one is very high quality and well worth the price and time to put it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing holes to complete assembly often
 from Connecticut,  Jul 10, 2013

I read other reviews noting missing holes necessary for the assembly of these drawers, and thought it might have been a rare fluke. After purchasing 14 drawers from 3 different web sites I am amazed at how often such a major problem occurs. It's a really nice product, it's too bad there is no quality control

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy drawers - nice!
 from san francisco,  Apr 9, 2012

I'm somewhat directionally challenged but did manage to put together the drawers w/ just a little bit of assistance from the man. My only complaint is that the handles are somewhat cheap looking. Easy enough to replace of course, but now that the holes are in it's harder to find another handle that will fit / cover. So...think about this and maybe order or find your own more interesting handles...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent drawer but wrong size
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2014

I bought a set of drawers thinking they were for the 12" John Louis closet organizer I purchased. However, after I assembled one of the drawers, it was evident it was for 16" shelves and would not fit in my closet assembly. But, I was impressed with the quality of the drawer. Once assembled, it is solid and very attractive. Just wish I could use it with my closet organizer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Umatilla Fl,  Nov 6, 2013

Good material and excellent packaging, however the instructions were very complex.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful closet system
 from West Hartford, CT,  Sep 1, 2011

My contractor was blown away by how nice this closet system is. A little challenging to install but gorgeous and overall, the materials seems sturdy with the exception of the hardware for the baskets, which are plastic and pop off. But the system is better than all the rest and much nicer looking and with the solid wood, should hold up better AND it is totally reasonably priced. Only irritatiion is that John Louis Homes does the shipping, not Overstock, and they were constantly sending me the wrong color or the wrong items. I had to keep shipping back. Overstock's return system made that a breeze, although it was still inconvenient. But in the end, it was worth it. It's stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red mahogany much nicer, richer, deeper red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color of the large 8" &10" drawers matched each other and the closet, but not the 6" drawers. The three 6" drawers did match each other and the door set. I am reviewing the drawers as a set, even though they are listed here separately. It seems like too much trouble to seek a correction. The price at Overstock is great and the shipping of $2.95 is amazing. The JHL closet system is good quality overall, solid wood, and versatile to fit differing closets (our third). There are a few knots in my set. My only issue is the color difference on the front view (due to dye-lots of stain?). I didn't seek a correction (yet).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mate for the closet system
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

Very functional drawers and the are a perfect complement to the closet system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second purchase
 from Wylie TX,  May 5, 2011

This was my second purchase of these products. All arrived quickly and without damage. I took advantage of the free shipping promo by signing into O.Co. I will always check here first on future purchases. GJ

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but the word Mahogany is misspelled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Elgin, IL,  Sep 8, 2010

Awesome product. I love the quality and look of this entire line of closets. It does take a bit of handy work to custom fit the closet, but overall its great once it's finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master Closet
 from New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2010

I finally had my master closet installed. I am so pleased and impressed with the John Louis closet system. The only reason why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because one of my draws came damaged. The other thing is, I couldn't install it myself. For the professional look I felt like I needed to hire a professional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
john louis drawer
 Jun 20, 2010

looks nice,works well, my husband put together and added to the Deluxe system.. a friend put the inital system together, it did take sometime and study.. ..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Closet System
 from Incline VIllage Nevada,  Sep 7, 2009

This is a very handsome looking system, once it is assembled. However, the assembly was difficult, and the instructions were not helpful. We hired a carpenter/handyman who installed it, and would recommend that highly.The price was excellent, and the workmanship looks high-end. The assembly of the drawers were the most difficult and time consuming aspect.Don't shy away from purchasing this, but we would highly recommend a skilled person to install it.Always check with Overstock first, b/c they are the best value, and customer friendly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
John Louis 10-inch Drawer Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(12)
John Louis 8-inch Drawer Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
John Louis Deluxe Adjustable Shelves Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(33)
John Louis 16-inch Tie/ Belt Side Mount
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Seagrass 4-drawer Storage Bin Shelf
Today $161.99
Compare $220.00
Save 26%
John Louis Deluxe Tower Door Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(18)
Back to top