Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the $
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Aug 24, 2010

This swing is very easy to assemble, and the parts fit together perfectly. The hardware is sturdy, so I don't worry about the chain breaking or the eye bolt coming out of the ceiling joist. I stained my swing to match the deep red of the front door, and it looks fabulous! (I recommend staining it after it is hung, as that makes it very easy task to do.) My grandkids love to sit on the front porch swing with me. For a total investment, including the stain, of less than $70, you can't beat it! (I wouldn't recommend it for two huge adults, but it is fine for two respectably sized adults for sure.) Also, if the 5' swing is built with the same-sized slats, etc., it might be a tad flimsy...I'd recommend that you stick with the 4' one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from BEMUS POINT, NEW YORK,  Jul 20, 2009

Easy to put together, holds oil based stain well, hardware is excellent.. Would recommend to anyone that wants a 2 person(holds up to 500 lbs), swing, at a very affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This swing is very comfortable. Good size, price.
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Apr 7, 2011

We had been searching for a swing for several weeks. Most were way out of our price range. When we found this swing we ordered it immediately. It is large enough and roomy for two adults with room to spare.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from Memphis,  Oct 27, 2010

The price was fabulous!!!! And the cost of shipping is amazing! For the price, this swing is great! (it is unfinished and we plan to paint it)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality swing
 from Michigan,  Jun 26, 2012

I was completely disappointed when my husband took this out of the box to assemble it! The slats were so thin that when you pushed on them with your finger, you could feel them "give". We almost boxed it back up but figured shipping would be extremely expensive to return. Every time I sit on it, I sit gently on it as it doesn't feel sturdy enough to hold weight to just plop right down on it. We have the 4 ft. swing and I wouldn't trust it with 2 people on it. The back is too short and the seat is too short which makes it very uncomfortable to sit in. It is NOT the comfortable swing I was hoping for. I am shopping around for a better swing...I guess you get what you pay for. I feel like we wasted our money on this. If you are looking for something that is sturdy and high quality, look elsewhere. I feel like this would be good for children but for adults who want something that will last for years and years, this is not the one. I'm disappointed in the positive reviews that I read saying that it was a wonderful swing. I don't know what those people were looking for but this is not comfortable because of the size of it and the thinness of the wood slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, Cheap, Cheap. I wouldn't trust 400 lbs. on this. The slats are VERY flimsy. When you push on them, you can feel they "give".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? States that only assembly required is to assemble hanging hardware. Not exactly accurate. Description does not tell how flimsy the wood is. Fir is NOT a good, sturdy wood for a quality porch swing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-foot Swing
 from Rochester, NY,  May 15, 2012

I stained this swing a dark wood color and it looks beautiful on my front porch. It is not as sturdy as the expensive ones I looked at, but overall a great buy - my husband and I sit together very comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Southeastern CT,  May 1, 2012

At a little over $**, I didn't have crazy expectations for this porch swing. It was more for our kids to enjoy on the back porch but the swing was a bit more flimsy than I envisioned. In hindsight, I would have paid a bit more and purchased a stronger swing to more safely accommodate two grown adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Kent County, Maryland,  Apr 28, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive porch swing for a rental home I have. This swing fit the bill in every way....exactly what I wanted and needed. It was easy to assemble and easy to stain and is the right size for the area I needed. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? unfinished wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine and is guaranteed for one year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Longwood, FL,  Apr 25, 2012

The swing did not look very sturdy but when assembled was fine. I wish I had read the measurements more closely for the the seat depth is very narrow and the back is lower than expected. It works great for our grandchildren but not too comfy for an adult. Just wish I had upgraded to a better one but that was my oversight and I chose not to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unfinished wood as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was adequate for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great porch swing
 from florida,  Feb 1, 2012

this was to replace a swing that we had that the florida weather damaged shipped fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together looks to be well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the button
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheesy construction
 from Gainesville, florida,  Jan 16, 2012

I knew not to expect too much for the price but it was even worse than expected. After wasting time and money painting it I have yet to hang it because it looks so flimsy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing quality...
 from Outer Banks of North Carolina,  Jan 8, 2012

This is NOT a swing one would buy and expect to use on a regular basis, especially by adults. I put it in a child's play area at my beach house because I truly do not think it is sturdy enough to handle daily usage by adults. For kids, it will be a nice addition where they can sit on this and play. The quality is very, very poor (I can't even imagine what the five foot length looks like; I am so glad I went with the four foot length). I would absolutely not recommend this to anyone except if again, their usage is for kids. I don't even recall what the price was but it truly is "cheap" in quality (I dropped a piece of wood on it and it "dented" this wooden swing -- really soft untreated pine that absolutely needed several coats of paint to protect it from the environment! And, as I tightened the screws they went right into the wood.) I just think an outdoor porch swing needs to have much more "substance" to it this does NOT have that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected (natural wood)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described it accurately but the quality is very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Gree,  Jun 12, 2013

This was a piece of junk. When spending a small amount of money I realize that I will not get a high end product but this was the worst product. One arm obviously had either broken a wedge off during production or was a return. This was slightly repaired with a big glob of wood filler. I was very surprised. I would have been afraid to have my granddaughter or a guest sit on in fear that the cheap boards would have snapped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorest qualty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this swing was inadequate for my purpose
 from Gallitzin, Pennsylvania,  Jun 2, 2013

the swing was made with furring strips and put together with staples. I should have realized when I was able to carry the box with one arm, that the swing was going to be too light and flimsy to hold 300 pounds (max.) of body flesh. The description and picture was deceiving.. Then to return the product, I had to pay the postage. I do have to say, it was very easy to return the product with the directions given.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? imacurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 6, 2013

I purchased this swing to replace a swing I already had a high quality stand for. As we would use it a couple of times each summer, I figured it would be adequate. A few of the slats were already cracked when it arrived. It suggests staining before putting it together. I would not have spent the time painting it, if I new how flimsy it is. It looks better than nothing, but that is the best thing I can say. I have an upcoming party and wanted a swing for my existing stand. My teenage 170 pound son sat in it and pointed out how he can push the slats down with his thumb. He said I should have spent the extra money on a better one, as the lawsuit we will get when it breaks on someone will cost plenty. Guess I will have to put a sign on it "for children only". :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? unfinished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site says 400 pounds, instructions say 500 pounds. 170 scared me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money. Very very poor quality
 from Montverde,FL,  Apr 2, 2013

Do not sit two adults in swing unless to want to hurt them. No way is safe for 400lbs limit as described. Makes me question if all the positive reviews are fake. Retail return shipping cost almost as much as item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too flimsy wife not comfortable with grandaughter.
 from SAN DIEGO ,CALIFORNIA,  Feb 22, 2013

waay too flimsy,wife 125lbs.Holding grandaughter 12lbs. NOT LIKING THE QUALITY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way too flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do not recommend this swing...
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 2, 2012

This item is not constructed of quality material. The lumber is very thin and would definitely not support the weight of an average adult. The price was good, but you get what you pay for! Overstock charged me $$ to return the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembles easily
 from atlanta,  Apr 10, 2012

had to sand before painting. could not find the weight limit.hardware was top quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow inexpensive porch swing delivers quality.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 30, 2012

Great porch swing. Especially for the price. Looks really cute in our front porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo online matches the physical product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got what was described and what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top