Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this, but...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I do love this light. It's a stunner and I've had lots of compliments. It was fairly easy to install for two people, but seems nearly impossible for just one. The one complaint I have is the actual white shade part is not a matte white color, but is kind of "shimmery" or "sparkly" which IMO makes it look kind of cheap (at least in a dining room). It may be better placed in a bathroom or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to my Bedroom
 from Klamath Falls,OR,  Aug 11, 2012

Wonderful addition to my bedroom. This added great enhancment to my dark antique wood furnture in my bedroom. Really changed to room appearance. The chandlier was a great purchase & a wonderful price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 2, 2013

I had looked at several local stores in Canada and and couldn't find anything that was as unique, pretty and good priced as this chandelier.This chandelier is beautiful and fits my vintage modern dining room well. It gives extra elegance to my dining area. Great product and I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black, not antique bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly high quality for the price. Sturdy. So many backup repair (extra) crystals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Requires four (4) 60-watt candelabra (E12) bulbs !!! (not STANDART BULB)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2013

Great addition to our dinning room. Fits nicely over a table for 8 people. Easy to assemble and hang. Did not hire a professional to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not antique bronze, it is black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier!!!
 from Montana,  Nov 18, 2011

I receive soooo many compliments on this chandelier. We are finishing our basement and I bought it for my 13 year old daughter's new room. Everyone that sees the basement for the first time comments on her room the most. She loves the contemporary part of the chandelier so it isn't "babyish". I love that the overlay on the shade is Antique Bronze (it's dark so if a person wants black, you really have a hard time telling that it is the AB). I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like others said, the white is actually an iridescent, however, I had read the reviews prior to my purchase so I knew that. I think it looks even better had it been white. .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made. The electricians didn't comment on it being cheaply made at all. I know they would have because they did with a fan they tried to put together the same day :-)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good light for the price
 from louisiana,  Jan 29, 2013

The light was a good buy for the dollar but the light is more black than bronze

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

Great in my dining room. Replaced an 8 bulb chandelier so adjusting to the dimmer light. Love how the shade appears to sparkle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2013

Looks great and matches exactly our expectations based upon the website. The only downside to it is that the lampshade design does not go completely around the lampshade - there is a straight vertical piece which throws off the 'squiggles' a bit. But it is hardly noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, reasonably priced chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 9, 2013

I absolutely love this chandelier and cannot believe how reasonably priced it was. It looks the same in person as it does on the website, and was relatively easy [for my husband] to install. We put it in our bedroom to add some drama, and it looks stunning. It gets tons of compliments, and no one can believe it was from Overstock or how cheap it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Looks much more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Northern Idaho,  Nov 22, 2012

Great Value! We saw the same chandelier in a local lighting store for over $400. We are very pleased with our purchase. Installation and assembly was a breeze!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 19, 2012

Contractor who installed this in my kitchen thought I paid gobs more than what I actually paid. Great compliment. Even my husband likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning! Great for above our island
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 15, 2012

I love this chandelier more than I expected. I worried that it would look cheap or too funky. It's the perfect combination of modern and traditional. The crystals are beautful and just the right amount. The shade looks great with the lights on or off. It's a beautiful light above my kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than expected - shade is irredescent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good overall -the crystals are nicer than expected. The drum is bent in one spot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - The picture displays the chandelier as is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Sep 22, 2012

I love this light. I hung it in my living room which is fairly small. I wanted a unique light that wouldn't break the bank. I have 8 ft ceilings, but I was able to shorten the chain to only 3 links so there is still plenty of head clearance under the light. The light definitely looks black. There is not a hint of antique bronze. The shade is white with lots of sparkle when the lights are on. Everyone that has seen it loves it. My 2 year old even said it was beautiful. :) The crystals were easy to put on once I got the hang of it. I had to take off the white gloves that were included with the light. They just made it too difficult to hang the crystals. 60 watt bulbs give off plenty of light for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 20, 2012

This is beautiful. I hung in our master bath and it looks elegant and contemporary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from jasper,al,  Aug 14, 2012

This chandelier is stunning!!! Absolutely beautiful. I put it in my hallway. Everyone notices it first over my $600 light in the opposite hall. BUY IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Mar 14, 2012

We bought this light for our dining room and it gives it a beautiful updated look. It dresses up a room without having to spend a fortune or without going too fancy. It is the perfect light for a modern updated dining room. We painted the walls a brown with some purple and grey undertones ("Glamour" in Sherwin Williams palette) and it looks great with this light, everyone can't get over how nice the room looks. We are very happy with the light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chandelier!
 from Perryville, MO,  Feb 22, 2012

Very modern looking chandelier. I am extremely happy with this purchase. it looks great in the dining room but would look nice in a bedroom also. Looks even better when turned on!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Well in DR
 from West Chester, PA,  Feb 3, 2012

Bought this for a dining room we recently updated, looks great, very modern. Only issue we had was the wiring for one of the lights, which was not connected to where the bulb screws in, but it was easily fixed. Did NOT need electrician, I'm assuming this is only if you do not have a current light or wiring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, with minor adjustments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Northwest Iowa,  Jul 29, 2011

This lamp was even better than I hoped, you won't be disappointed. A few extra prisms were included which was nice. I have seen similar lamps for hundreds more. You won't regret this purchase. This was my fist purchase from Overstock. It will not be my last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background behind the metal webbing is a pearlized white & that doesn't show in the on-line photo or in the lamp description. It adds a lot of class to the way it looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate, completely assembled and ready to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on, except for the pearlized background behind the metal webbing on the shade.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from WICHITA,KS,  Feb 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL! i JUST WISH IT WAS A BIT LARGER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top