Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nothing Special
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 11, 2010

A+ For the "Big O" F for the product. I purchased this fixture for a small hall, I was hoping the chain was removable as it looks strange bit it is not. My main reason for the F is because of the quality of crystals, very poor. I honestly expected more but something I've learned is crystal with "lead" in it sparkles much more then whatever I was sent. Once assembled the fixture looks like extra/spare parts were used to put it together, the photos show a nice sparkly fixture. In person it just doesn't look right. Overall a lesson learned go with your gut because my husband said no and I said yes. Next time I will purchase with two yes's in the equation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 1, 2011

In May 2010, we installed one of these in our Chicago condo on Lake Shore Drive. Not a party goes by without several of our guests asking where we got this particular fixture. Our ceilings are low and it was very hard to find something that looked fun, but fit the space. I look at this fixture often and know that I would purchase it again if I were decorating again. I was willing to spend three times as much for this room's fixture and can't believe how lucky we were to find this awesome accent light at such a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive light
 from Niskayuna, New York,  Dec 29, 2012

I don't mean to confuse, but I am conflicted about this light. I love, love, love it. It is gorgeous and casts the most beautiful patterns on the ceiling and walls. The negative part of my review is about the assembly. I believe there are 36 one and one-half inch crystal balls hanging from this light. I was expected to hang these fairly heavy real crystals with a one half inch piece of wire. I was half way through assembly when the crystal balls started dropping off in my lap. I would not even consider hanging this light in that fashion, as I believe someone would probably get knocked in the head with a falling crystal ball eventually. I couldn't bear to part with this beauty either, so out I went in search of a fastener that would safely set my mind at ease. What I came up with was a lightweight key ring that will hold each crystal up beautifully and safely. If you have a craft store nearby check out the jewelry making section and find some fastener that will "lock" in each crystal ball if you really love, love, love this light like I do and have to have it! I also purchased the matching dining room light, I had to stock up on key rings at my local craft store...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent, however, the half inch metal included is totally inadequate for assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Meh...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice accent to your home office/guest bedroom
 from Milpitas, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

At first look, this is a good design, made from above average materials. The caveat is it requires G9 bulbs. In this era of energy savings and conservation, this is outrageous and plain ridiculous. Needless to say, it is not specified on the product sheet; actually there is no mention of G9 - until you open the box. On top of everything, the bulbs are not even included in the package. Overall, buy it only if you absolutely have to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Suburban Chicago, IL,  Jan 20, 2011

I just bought my first place and didn't know what kind of style lighting to buy but this caught my eye as I wanted something flush but pretty... it looks way prettier in person! It sparkles and is bright, perfect for the landing of an entry way. Crystals require assembly but if you have someone to help you, it's easy : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Iowa,  Apr 30, 2013

The fact that the light uses a specialized light bulb. Overstock needs to include in the product description and if possible sell with the bulbs or at least carry these bulbs in their inventory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok. Crystal quality just so so. Neither dull or sparkly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Many customers have commented on the attachments being of very poor quality. I agree. I do not have time to change the attachments like many other users have done. Am hoping they don't fall off!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok. Definitely not a five star product. You get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 30, 2011

All bulbs had to be added to the frame manually. However, once put together and hung up in our dining room it was an absolutely beautiful piece. Even my husband likes it! Tip: we bought the recommend bulbs (not supplied), realized they were too bright, and installed a dimmer. Now it makes for a beautiful lighting in the dining room. Well worth the money as well as the cost of a dimmer to be honest. I feel as if I have a unique piece of lighting not commonly seen in many homes!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Gorgeous!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 7, 2010

I got this for my small office and I am in love! It is so pretty, everyone loves it and the crystals bounce the light beautifully in the room. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this. I wish my kitchen was set up differently so I could buy the larger one for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 23, 2014

As this fixture sits close to the ceiling and has (30) golfball size crystal balls, be aware that in conjunction with the 4 halogen bulbs (that are very bright,) the crystals will throw rainbow prisims all over the walls and ceiling on light paint. I installed this fixture in a small bathroom as part of a full home renovation project. I intentionally painted the walls in a nearly flat, dark eggplant paint color, knowing the beautiful effect it would create using this fixture. Rather than primary (rainbow) color prisms, we achieved a broad jewel toned metallic effect, cast across the top of the walls rather than tight traditional crystal prisms, that was nothing less than impressive in a small powder room that was loved by both men and women realtors. I will defiantly use this style fixture again if presented the opportunity. It lends balance to bold or modern room designs with a touch of soft, feminine energy. It would also be very sweet in a little girls room on a dimmer, compatible with halogen bulbs. This elegant little fixture is weighty. I would make sure a well-installed or reinforced ceiling box is present as a precaution. Hint: when installing the frame and hanging the crystals, wear some thin, clean white cotton gloves. It will save you time and stress trying to clean fingerprints off the shiny chrome rails and crystals after its on the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sparkly!!!!
 from N. Dallas, TX,  Jul 8, 2013

Ok, I was really worried about these - would they be the right size, would they sparkle, would they fall off the clips, etc. But wow. WOW. I wish I could attach a picture here to show you the result - I hung these in my townhouse hallway. My ceilings are 10 feet in that hall so originally I wanted something that hung a bit more - but these are perfect. Absolutely perfect. They are actually bigger than they appear in these pictures on O. Yes, putting these together is tedious, the crystal balls are heavy and very good quality crystal. Yes the clips are a bit questionable - but overall they worked - I made doubly sure to really pinch them tightly. Wearing the gloves to get them hung makes it harder because they tend to stick to the clips, but worth the trouble so you don't get finger prints on the crystals. This is a two person job to install them, one to make sure they stay on their clips once you pick them up again - plus these are heavy once together. End result is HUGE wow factor. These take expensive halogen bulbs so be prepared to spend $4/avg a bulb (2013 prices) and make sure not to touch your bulbswith bare skin or you ruin them - but holy moly. Do these things sparkle. No one cares about the rest of the renovations I've done on this place, they all just comment on how gorgeous my light fixtures in my hallway are! Thanks O, these are amazing and a great buy! Local lamp store competitors couldn't come close to the price on here. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures on here do not do these justice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal light. Awesome!
 from Lakeville, Minnesota,  Jul 9, 2012

The light itself is awesome. Was a little nervous about the hangers not being very sturdy but once I got the crystals on, they seem to hold well enough at least none are falling off! I would definitely recommend this light. It looks marvelous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the crystal balls
 from FL,  May 30, 2012

Just put together, looks amazing. all the crystal balls much nicer than online photo. The only thing is does not really tell you what bulbs are really needed. Shipping was fast- package was secure and protected. Overall I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, not too large for a bedroom ceiling
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 29, 2011

The wires on the crystals are pretty thin and weak, and also too short. If you were really worried about them, you could use thin plastic coated cable to tie on the crystals, or use silver colored twist ties. After I got it installed, I haven't worried about the crystals falling off. It's beautiful! I installed a new light switch which has a dimmer lever snuggled next to the on/off switch. I put in 60 watt bulbs, so at full brightness, this thing consumes 240 watts! It's great for trying to find something, but most of the time I have the dimmer set at 50% or less. Makes a beautiful mood light when set very low. When set low, it consumes a modest amount of electricity, but doesn't put off that nasty green light you get from compact fluorescents.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembled easily as instructed, did NOT need to buy extra support, extra ANYTHING. Reading others reviews not sure what they were expecting, maybe a Genie to pop out of the box? You Must read the instructions and it clearly states what kind of bulbs it takes. Love it and so does everone else who see's it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Happy with my two purchases. Love coming home to turn on these beautiful chandeliers so sparkling 💝

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jul 1, 2015

very nice and very cheat so worthy the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 11, 2015

it's beautiful, I placed it in my guest half-bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Light!
 Jun 5, 2015

This is hung in my laundry room/ Bar and I get tons of compliments on it! It sparkles and looks much more expensive than it was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 27, 2015

Not too hard to assemble. Me and my husband put it up in under an hour. It looks elegant. It's a bit on the small size, I thought it'd be bigger.. It's gorgeous nevertheless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Apr 21, 2015

Pretty in my closet. It is petite but has a nice shine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought