Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 277 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL & CLASSY & ELEGANT & RICH LOOKING !
 from Maspeth, Queens, NY,  Dec 17, 2008

We live in New York City, and these chairs are NICER than the ones in the finest restaurants. These chairs ( the middle ones in the picture ) are BURGUNDY & perfectly match our burgundy drapes. It took us a half hour to assemble each chair, and we are not handy. The seat has to be attached to the back, and then 2 legs have to be attached. We have 4 chairs around a 38 " round table, and they fit perfectly in a small space. My husband weighs over 200 pounds, and I am 5'2" tall, and the chairs are COMFORTABLE for both of us. We shopped around for MONTHS before we chose these chairs. They are the very best quality and appearance for the price, or any price. BUY THESE !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstock.com did it again!
 from Plantation, Fl,  Nov 17, 2010

This is the second time we ordered chairs from Overstock.com. Our first experience was a positive one and after researching all the furniture stores as well as going on line, we decided to do it again. We ordered 3 sets ( total 6 chairs ) and they arrived in less than a week. Assembly was easy, all the necessary parts were included and within a 1/2 hour, we had six beautiful, well constructed, leather chairs. The price was fantastic for the quality. How do I know this???My husband is a salesman for a high-end furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather side chairs
 from NC,  Oct 12, 2010

My best critique is that I ordered two of them and immediately ordered 4 more. They have clean lines, nice design, well-made (sturdy), and are very comfortable for after dinner conversation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Roswell, GA,  Dec 22, 2010

Very comfortable. They sit fairly tall, which is good for a short person like me. May buy 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 Oct 11, 2009

We bought these chairs about 7 months ago. They have been used in our Kitchen for every day use. After a few months of use we noticed that they were becoming kind of loose rocking as you sit on them. We have had to repeatedly tighten the screws on their bottom. The screws attach to a piece that is imbedded in the wooden parts of the chair. Now this part does not attache to the wood anymore. These chairs are not constructed to last very long. They do look nice online and are not too hard to assemble but they will fall apart on you if you use them for a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Michigan,  Oct 4, 2010

These are beautiful chairs, very well made, easy to put together. I saw some similar chairs at a local store; they were more expensive and not nearly as nice. They sit solidly--no wobbling. And the cover that goes under the seat is attached with Velcro, so it's easy to remove and replace if you need to tighten the screws later. I'm extremely pleased. Great chairs, great value. And they shipped fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love Them!
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 9, 2009

This was our very first buy ever from Overstock. We had a gorgeous cherry wood round dining table bought separately that was very grand and elegant looking. I needed something to tone down the formal look, make it into casual friendly style and still match the table. After weeks of online and in store price comparison hunting, we decided to go with these in black... and we couldn't be happier with our decision. The chairs arrived on time and they were pretty easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to understand and yes, you do have to be careful in making sure the chair is balanced on all legs before tightening any screws. It took us about an hour for 4 chairs. Best of all, they compliment the table perfectly! =) We have been using them for almost four months now and absolutely love them! In short, a great buy at a very reasonable price and Overstock, you just won over a new member. lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific deal
 from Elyria, Ohio,  May 27, 2009

I priced these chairs at different furniture stores and overstock had the best deal. The chairs went together easily and look great. I am happy with my purchase. The seats are full so I sit a bit higher to my dining room table and being short my legs almost hit the ground. I figured once they are used more the seats would lower a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Torrance, CA,  Nov 17, 2008

I just ordered and received 6 of these chairs to use in my dining room. I was amazed at the quality and appearance for the price. They compare to chairs I have looked at that were almost twice the price. I ordered the brown leather; the color is rich and stitching is even. My husband had them assembled in approximately one hour. Another plus, I received my order in less than a week! I am extremely pleased and highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Maryland,  Oct 29, 2008

The chairs are very comfortable and the material is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chairs
 from IA,  Mar 27, 2009

I got these chairs in brown and think they're a good value for the money. The leather is nice and there are no flaws that I can see. I was looking for something that didn't have too wide a seat so I could fit more of them around my table. I think the value to price ratio is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs Quick delivery.
 from Washington state,  Aug 14, 2012

Box came crushed but the chairs were fine. Easy to put together and look worth 3 times the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected, velcor on seat bottom cover a bonus touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hi Back Leather side chairs
 from Colorado,  Jul 23, 2012

I bought a set of two. I love them as they look nice, are sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High back Bicast Leather Side Chair
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 10, 2012

Love these chairs, but they have a weight limit that will be exceeded by many of my friends. Also they are relatively narrow, though appear to be well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, but light- weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size and durable
 from Charleston, SC,  May 14, 2012

These chairs are somewhat narrower than I expected, but they actually work perfectly for my table. They are very sturdy and I was looking for real leather, vs faux leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality black leather chairs
 from Atlantic Beach, Fl.,  Mar 20, 2012

We bought these chairs to match two other black leather chairs that we had purchased from Overstock.com a year or so ago. We knew the description didn't match exactly but thought, from looking at them that they were duplicates. While very close they were slightly different in width, 3/4 of an inch and a different seam. We, however, are the only ones who can tell they don't match. They are so close as to be alike and are a very high quality chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and secure. A real quarlity feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate although I didn't realize they were going to have to be assembled. Assembly was very simple
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 8, 2012

Putting them together was easy....especially after getting a system. (had 8 to put together) I wanted chairs that weren't too wide in the seat area to fit around a round table. They are comfy and look great. I do not know what the life span of these chairs are, as we haven't and won't use them on a daily basis....in formal dining room. Pleased so far, especially for the price. Glad that I bought one pair to start, liked them and just before ordering more, got a discount email from Overstock....bought 4 more....got another discount....bought the last 2. With shipping being $2.95 or free....great way to save some more money! Have used Overstock for a lot of purchases and have not been disappointed yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 24, 2009

Love these chairs. Bought both red and black. The red is a deep rich red and perfect for my room. The leather is very soft and the chairs are extremely comfortable. I had a handyman put them together. It took him about an hour to do 4 chairs. He had to redrill the holes since they did not line up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Jun 21, 2009

Great value for what you get. Chairs a little tall in seat for me (19") but I'm short so great for everyone else. Sturdy, easy to put together, and look great (I bought black) in my small dining room space. Not disappointed at all. Received within 5 days of ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather parson chair
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 20, 2009

I needed chairs for a round dining table that my husband had made. I purchased 4 of the black leather parson chairs and they look great! They were put together in 10 minutes and fit perfectly under the craftsman table. I am getting so many compliments that I am considering ordering 2 more chairs for extra seating. I recommend these to anyone who is looking for great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 277 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought