Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed! Comparable to Tempurpedic.
 from Winter Garden, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

My husband wanted a tempurpedic bed for a long time. We went to different showrooms and tried out their beds. They were comfy but their price wasn't, ouch! We started researching online and figured that other companies were already making memory foam beds comparable to Tempurpedic. After seeing the reviews on this one we ordered and we don't regret it. My husband is finally sleeping thru the night. I personally had to get used to it for about a week but I sleep like a baby now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic bed!
 from Norman Oklahoma,  Oct 17, 2011

I had previously ordered a four inch mattress topper and was so pleased with it that I decided to order a new memory foam bed. I looked at several at O.Co.com before choosing this one. I am so pleased with this bed! When I was talking about buying a new bed my wife was against it. She thought we didn't need it. Now every morning she wakes up and says,"I love my bed." I had been looking at traditional beds before and am pleased to say that for the price of a really cheap bed I now have the bed, and sleep I always dreamed of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but delivered product had a quality cover that I was not expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful bed, top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on, but delivered product better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Comfort
 from Illinois,  Sep 18, 2011

Love, love, love this product. It comes in a giant roll. Sadly, in the middle of our top (which was in the center of the roll, there was a raveling hole that was smeared with black. It was clearly obvious so it must have been done before the mattress was rolled and decompressed. The mattress is well-protected for shipping. It arrives in a plastic-lined black bag and also has a nice plastic liner over the top of the mattress before it was rolled to protect it further. Due to the size and how much it increases in size after the air returns, we chose not to return it. Even with the small tear in the top cover, we absolutely love it and would buy it again. Within an hour of setting it up, it was full-size. There was no strong chemical smell and we were able to sleep on it the first night with no problems. We plan on buying another one in another size for my son. Everything they say about the comfort is true. I haven't slept so well in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Prooduct is excellent but ours came with a 2" raveling hole in the middle of the top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a GREAT mattress
 from Indiantown, FL,  Nov 4, 2011

We searched a long time for a new bed, from air beds to conventional, then debated the kinds of memory foam and their differences. All the while sleeping on a 1978 hotel mattress and springs and the floor. Of course we then had to decide which foam would suit us!!!!! Long story-short, this is the one for us. I have had three back surgeries and my husband has sciatic nerve problems, we have yet to sleep on the floor again!!!!! I was afraid of doing the "girl-thing" and choosing for looks alone because this is a very up-scale presentation, but the quality surly seems to be there. It is a solid piece and truly stays put. We have ours on a wooden platform and love it. Thanks for offering this mattress, those who choose it will be happy with their decision. BTW, I didnt need any adjustment time---goes to show how bad the other was---OR how GREAT THIS MATTRESS IS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate and a great help.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from kansas city,  Jan 12, 2012

let me start by saying, we love this bed. we've had it for six weeks and have finally got it settled in. however, here are some things you should know: 1. there are no instructions. the brief instructions in the description online is all you get. 2. because of my asthma, i have problems with latex smells, we had to let the bed air out in our bedroom with an open window for about four days. this was in addition to the two days we gave it to "expand". even then the smell, even though signaficantly less, just went away about a week ago. 3. if you have a platform bed that the mattress will settle down into, this will make the bed more firm. we had to switch to just using a headboard, thus giving the mattress more room. now it's the perfect mix of soft and firm. we did purchase the isocool mattress pad, which was a good decision. we do feel great when we get up in the morning. our aches and pains are greatly reduced and we sleep like babies. it's true, that it is no tempurpedic. but at a quarter of the price, it's worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosie
 from Dawson, Georgia,  Dec 27, 2011

We bought another 14 inch foam mattress about two years ago & it developed a dip on my husband's side. He is a big boy. This mattress, however, is firmer than the first one but still comfortable & I think it will hold up better. It has a very thick padded cover that is just so comfortable. It is like bedding that we have enjoyed at nice hotels. We are very pleased & enjoying restful sleep. The price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown in the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is of excellent quality. It arrived within three days of my order & is soooo comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money!
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I researched mattresses both online and in person at mattresses for weeks prior to purchasing this item based on others' opinions left here on overstock. I really regret this purchase. I have not had any other bad experiences with overstock but this one leaves me feeling disappointed. The mattress appears to be made up of mostly high denisty foan, not memory foam! Initially the mattress was very firm, something that should have given me a clue I suppose, that this is not memory foam. And as a result, a few months after purchasing it, the spot where I usually lay is now sunk in so much that it is killing my back. You would think that an item that is listed as this one is, it would hold its shape at least a year. I will have to consider buying something different soon as my back can't take much more. Too bad it is a mattress, otherwise I would insist on a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap quality filling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissapointed
 from Livingston, La.,  Sep 4, 2012

Received the mattress in January 2012. It's now September 2012, & the mattress has severe dips on both sides! We are not large people to create this foam support failure! I was told from the beginning, on not wasting my money on the knock off memory foams. Now I know why, & why Temper-pedic costs $5k +. Extremly dissapointed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good at 1st
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress!
 from Springville, Alabama,  Dec 27, 2011

Thanks to everyone who took the time to write a review of this mattress. I had looked at TempurPedic and every other HD mattress around and crossed my fingers and ordered this one based largely on your reviews. A bit firm initially and took a couple of days to get accustomed to the feel. We realized that our spring mattress was so poor that we were getting accustomed to the way a good mattress SHOULD have been supporting us all along. Kudos! Also, love the fact that our fitted sheet stays PUT and does not put up at the corners. LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but Comfortable
 from CA,  Dec 16, 2011

The mattress is firm, but comfortable. It is true posture support. This is the very first memory foam mattress I bought. It didn't take much to get used to sleeping in it. The first night I slept in longer than normal, which is proof that is very comfy. Go on buy it! It's worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it's pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product is very accurate you get exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturer warranty poor but overstock made good
 from Marseilles, Illinois,  Dec 9, 2012

We loved our mattress for the first few months but then the side that my husband sleeps on began to dip quite badly. If I rolled from my side to his there was a definate roll downhill. Also, on his side part of the mattress was proturding out the side. Obviously the mattress was defective. I called the manufacture and was told that the only way for them to honor the warrenty was for us to send it back to them. This is a king size mattress and they wanted me to send it from Illinois to north Carolina. At our expense. Then they could examine it to see if it was defective. I contacted Overstock on their online chat. I was immediately transferred to a person in their memory foam department. We communicated with them on and off for oneor two weeks with pictures, videos and answering questions. It was always followed up with an email. They looked at the evidence and asked if we would like a refund or a replacement. We opted for a replacement since we loved the mattress before the problem occured. We had it within a few days and they had us donate the old mattress and fax them the receipt. We were at our wits end with the manufacter. Thank goodness that Overstock is honerable and treats their customers like they value our business. They were always extremely helpful and nice. We have had our replacement mattress for some time now and it is wonderful...no dipping. It does that a little getting used to it but lay still for a few minutes and let the mattress conform to you. We are both sleeping better and no longer wake up with back aches. Thanks overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVEN ON EARTH
 from Granville, NY,  Apr 7, 2012

This mattress comes in a huge roll in a very sturdy bag and is crazy heavy (115lbs)! Once you get it to your room and open it up it poufs right up and is simply awesome. We didn't let it sit like we were supposed to, (there was nowhere except our bedroom to put it) but it went from flat to fluffy within seconds and I would say that less than 24 hours later it is at the full 14". My husband was afraid it would be too soft but when he got up this morning he felt good. We are big people (200 & 350) and we slept well for the first time in years and when we got out of bed we watched the mattress fluff right back up. It's only been one night but I am in love with my new bed. I can't wait to go to bed tonight and finally start catching up on 15 years of lost sleep. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone and will update my review after a few months of use. I figure if we get 5 years out of this we will more than get our money's worth. This is a great price for a very comfortable (fluffy on top, firm inside) bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!!
 from Florence, SC,  Mar 14, 2012

I had been looking at matresses for months and kept coming back to this one in particular. I read every single review on all the one's that I was considering, and finally bought this one. I ordered it on a Friday afternoon and it was delivered by ups on the following Tuesday morning! I was amazed by that! It comes as others have stated all rolled up in plastic. A little heavy for one women but more than managable for my husband and myself.When we opened it, I inspected it closely because of some of the other reviews, but ours was in perfect condition!! We placed it in the room and let it start to "air out" and plump up. The smell was very faint!! When we laid on the bed for the first night it was amazing!! I was scared it might be a little to firm for me because of what others were saying, but I am truely in LOVE with this bed!! My husband who normally flops like a fish during the night, did not move!! It's very plush, very beautiful, and more importantly so comfortable and supportive. I could not be more pleased with this product or overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2012

This was my first memory foam mattress, and I absolutely love it. It is very firm which I thought would bother me, but I sleep very well on it. My one complaint is the same as some other reviews. When the mattress arrived, a corner of the packaging was torn, and there was a hole in the mattress material. It was also very dirty where it had been exposed which was disappointing. Besides that, I have nothing negative to say about this mattress, and would recommend it to anyone else who needs firm support to alleviate back pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, except for the packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is Awesome! Needs different packaging
 from Albertville, AL,  Dec 24, 2011

We are so pleased we purchased this mattress. We have just bought a new set of Simmons mattress and box springs less than a year ago. It only took a few months before it developed a cavity where we sleep. I continued to do a good bit of research to see what type of mattress I could find that we would be happy with. After several months, I decided on this one. The quality is excellent and the mattress looks even better than it does online. The mattress comes very well packaged, however there is this black powder all over the outside of the packaging. Regardless of how careful we were, the black smeared on the mattress and also the box springs we set it on. I know the black dust got on the package during transit, but its very aggravating to try your best not to get the mattress smudged with it and then it happens anyway. I would suggest trying to find an alternative way of packaging or shipment. Overstock has great products and I look forward to future purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is great!
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 22, 2011

We love this bed! It did have an odor for about 1 week after opening that I noticed but it has diminished with time. My husband never really noticed the odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep sweet sleep!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 21, 2011

My spouse and I are very pleased with this product. Insomnia used to keep me bed hopping through out the house, often ending up in the recliner for the wee hours of the morning. I still have nights without sleep due to medical conditions, but in-between those nights I get several full nights sleep with this mattress. We shopped and researched mattresses for nearly a year before seeing this mattress on Overstock, so we knew what we wanted and the price was right. The free shipping tipped the scale to 'yes' for this purchase. No buyer's remorse for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Back
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Nov 22, 2011

My back feels 10 times better. I love this bed and would recommend this bed to anyone. I've slept on my brothers temepudic bed and it feels the same to me. The one this I will say is if you can spend the extra money get the isocool mattress cover because it does get hot. I'm saving up for one right now. All in all it's an amazing bed. Also the shipping was super fast! Great job o.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer than the picture in the post
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Finally, a great night's sleep. I recommend this mattress. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from MA,  Sep 19, 2012

I spent quite awhile searching for a new mattress at local stores & online. After reading a lot of reviews, comparing products & prices, I decided on this mattress & I'm very happy I did. I'm a mover & had some back issues & this mattress is perfect to sleep on. It's firm but also very soft. When I received the mattress the outter black bag was torn & there was a tear in the cover of the mattress. I immediately contacted the O customer service plp online & they were extremely helpful from the get go. The online rep appoligized for any inconvenience & started the replacement process. All I had to do was take some pics of the damage to the bag & mattress & send them to O. Basically a few calls from O to answer questions they had & within 5 days I had a replacement in perfect condition. The customer service is what won me as a lifelong customer! Great mattress, great price, & most of all (in my opinion, the most important) great job by Overstock! My first purchase thru them will definitely not be my last, very satisfied customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top