For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bean Bag is excellent
 from St. Albans, Vermont,  Jan 7, 2010

I have no problems with the bean-bag chair. The stitching is good, the color is good, and the chair is comfortable. It appears to be well made. The only issue we may have with it, is that we can't remove the cover for cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small!!!!
 from IL,  Dec 12, 2011

Do not buy this for a teenager unless a small bag will meet your needs. This bag is appropriate for a small child only if you are looking for something for the user to snuggle into with a book. Teen sized kids will sit perched on the top, not supported in any way. We are extremely disappointed in this purchase and, as it was gifted to us, we are stuck with it. My 12 year old looks ridiculous sitting on this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? need to call this a child's bean bag, remove teen from the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didn't match the image
 from MA,  Aug 10, 2011

I was very dissapointed when I first opened the boxes, the color was soooo different to the picture on the screen and tfrom what the reviews said. One of my kids was so anxiously waitng for them that I decided it was easier to keep them than going through the hassle of returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different. It is actually light blue denim type
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from colorado, usa,  May 19, 2010

Bought as a gift for my grandson. Size is too small for anybody over the age of 10. He just turned 18 so it looks silly for him to use it. Desribed incorrectly - the fabric is NOT blue jean denim and the fabic color rubs off. It was all over my hands when I took the beanbag out of the box. It's not a true denim. It's not soft. The hard beans are not comfortable to sit on. They are too large, like big marbles. Glass marbles would be more comfortable. These isn't a liner so how can you wash the bag to stop the color rubbing off. When I describe it as rubbing off - I mean it literally rubs color on my hands and was on the floor. We are sending it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine.
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2010

Works great for gaming and home school book time listening. Durable so far..I was standing on it barefooted to reach things off the entertainment center..it didn't easily pop open. The 6 year old and his cousins(all boys) have jumped on it, used to for a beating pillow and wrestled on it. It's big enough for a 120lb 8 year old or small adult(I'm 5 ft and 160 lb and it fits me fine..not with an abundance of fluff, but works) The texture is big soft beads..the kids found that and have shared the experience. So far the fabric has resisted smudges..it's easy enough to wash off in spite of it not being vinyl. I can't find a use for the pocket...the thing gets dragged around too much to use the pocket for safekeeping anything..but it was a great purchase and I haven't had any problems out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bean bags!
 from NY but live in VA now...,  Dec 31, 2009

I purchased these bean bags for my grandbabies - for them to 'grow into' and I'm not sorry that I did! The entire process - from ordering to delivery - was simple and a complete pleasure.The bean bags 'chairs' are light wieght, sturdy and well made and the denim fabric seems to be durable. They even have a little built in 'pouch' that can be used to store/hide a remote or toys, etc. They're really very nicely made and much more then I thought they would be. I'm quite pleased. As soon as the boys opened the gifts they plopped into the chairs to relax and watch a movie. A 'bonus' gift was provided by the huge boxes that the bean bags came in- do you remember how much fun it was to play inside large boxes!? ;)Thanks for making my purchase easy - in so many ways!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from MD,  Dec 30, 2009

We have 3 young grandsons, and I was trying to locate a reasonably priced beanbag for each of them. This is just what we were looking for. When we first opened the boxes, they seemed rather "stiff". My 4 year old grandson commented, "Beanbags are supposed to be squishy!". But after sitting/playing in them all of Christmas Day, he decided that they are "squishy" now -- they just required a bit of breaking in!My only complaint is that you can't remove the exterior cover for washing, which could be critical with toddlers. It would be nice if they offered additional colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Dec 17, 2009

The fabric is fine on these beanbags. But I bought them for my 8 and 9 year olds, and they were too small for them. My 5'8" husband sat on one and looked like he was perched on a large throw pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bean bag
 from Sunriver, OR,  Mar 22, 2009

It is a great bean bag chair. I bought it for my husband as he is only 5' 4" and likes to sit on the floor. It fits him great. It is a very dark blue and it's only down side is that it picks up cat hair and the light colored hairs really show. I am not thrilled about the pocket as I am not sure what one would use it for and it is not a real attractive feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from Montana,  Jan 4, 2009

I bought this bean bag for my seven year old daughter. It is described for a teen, however, it is actually pretty small. She will only get a year use out of it comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough and Durable
 Sep 17, 2008

I bought three of these. So the kids can sit on them and so my son can put the three together and use them as a crash pad. We also used them to watch movies. They are very durable. They are darker then the pic....like a dark denim. I really love the color. I bought it because I saw another comment that said it was darker. The only thing I wish...is that I could easily toss it in the wash. It does have a child proof zipper, but I think all the stuffing would come flying out if you opened. I guess what I am saying...I wish that the denim was a removable cover. It is overall a great deal and a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Bags
 from E. Syracuse, NY,  Jun 19, 2008

We were very pleased with the bean bags. We ordered one for each of our toddlers. They are great. We just took out some of the stuffing to make them softer and easier to sit in. I read previous reviews about the color. Ours were also the dark denim (not like the picture) but are glad they are darker. Our boys love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from Norwich, CT,  May 22, 2008

This product worked well with our therapy sessions which strive to bring the clients closer together and the feeling of being grounded and near nature. The clients love it. We love the durability of the material

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Kids Love These Chairs
 from Jenkintown , PA,  Apr 14, 2008

I ordered these for a 3 year old and a 6 year old to use when watching TV in our playroom and they think they are the greatest! They use then every day. The fabric quality is great. They find them very comfortable. When my older neices come over, (10 and 12) they want to use them too. I thought these were a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its OK....
 from Hutto, TX,  Apr 14, 2008

Not quite as big as I was expecting, but it seems to be made very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2008

The product looks nothing like the picture, but I read the other reviews, so I knew that going in. I bought two and my boys love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean bags a hit
 Jan 3, 2008

Bought 3 for Christmas and they are great!Big enough for kiddos under the age age of 9. Lets see how they hold up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Blue
 Jan 2, 2008

The size and the color of the chair were not as pictured. The color was a dark blue, not denim blue as pictured. It was a lot smaller than what was pictured and described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denim Teen Beanbag Chair
 from New Jersey,  Dec 28, 2007

My son likes the chair. However, since the description reads "teen" I thought the chair should have been bigger. The color that is shown on the website doesn't even come close to the actual color of the chair. I was OK with this because I read the reviews and I knew it was going to be a very dark demin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs.....but small
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2007

I purchased two bean bag chairs for my 8 and 10 year olds. The color is darker than pictured but I had expected that from previous reviews. The size was smaller than expected ...definately too small for a teenager but OK for my kids.. The fabric appears strong and the chairs are comfortable. Delivery was fast and efficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top