Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not As Good As I Hoped
 from Irvine, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

My bean bag arrived on time, and it was packed pretty well. However, after opening the whole thing, I found that the bag isn't that good. For example, a lot of the foams inside are clung together, and the cover is NOT removable and it SMELLS! So I can't even wash it. Hopefully the smell will go away soon, but I'm definitely buying a cover to be clean. Overall I'm disappointed and I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's generally ok, but it smells.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge!!
 from Illinois,  Oct 28, 2012

This thing just kept getting bigger and bigger and bigger!! It is very comfy and it takes up half the room, so make sure you have the space and really want a 6 ft. bag!! Its really wonderful and will fluff back to regular shape with a little fluffing. We love it in my son's room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soo Comfortable!!!
 from Middletown, NY,  Sep 28, 2012

This is amazing!!! It's as if you're lounging on a cloud! My one friend bought one for himself and uses is as a bed in his boat house. Honestly best purchase I ever made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG! The ultimate slumber bag
 from CT,  Jan 12, 2013

I've bought regular bean bags before, and you usually need two: one for your neck and body and one for your legs. Not so with this behemoth. It's 6 feet across and fits two comfortably. Great for extra home theatre seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sp far so good. Haven't taken it apart to wash the cover yet, but I'd suggest bringing the cover to a commercial laundry as it is too big for a regular machiine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloud 9
 from Saint James City,  Sep 20, 2014

This Foam bag is very comfortable you need a large area for proper use, easily sleep very well. It's a enjoyable, comfy best for one :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Maryland,  Jun 28, 2014

Works great takes minimum effort to break up the foam but you have to do it. It does smell but the smell goes away. There is a zipper to be able to take the cover off. The metal part to pull it open is missing. I would assume to prevent kids from opening. A pair of needle nose pliers work just fine. This was a concern that it would not be there base on some reviews but it is. No complaints for the price can't beat it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Rupert, ID,  Mar 31, 2014

I love this bag so much I am ordering another one. Super comfy, and I actually get better sleep in this then I do in my own bed, and I have chronic pain issues. It conforms to my shape and only needs re-'poofing' every few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is ok
 from ELGIN,IL,  Feb 17, 2014

very relax.....good for young couple....fit family room,good to relax there watching TV.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, but it stained the wood floor!
 from Boston MA,  Jan 21, 2014

After trying to find a XXL bean bag for my niece and nephew for christmas I settled on this one for the price and the great reviews about it. It opened up great after shipping and looked like it was a hit, however after spilling apple juice on it the red color seeped onto my sisters hard wood floor. Now we are looking at a costly fix for that! Overstocked was great and did refund me in full. I'm sorry it happened, I guess the $500 beanbag are worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounger, sleeper, loved by everyone! Beautiful!
 from Westerly, RI,  Oct 28, 2013

While shopping for something good looking and comfortable to accommodate more company in the living room, I came across this and was not sure about it being a bean bag. The cost was so affordable I decided to give it a try. This was such a surprise! The size is 6ft and it is so comfortable that my boy friend and I have slept in it with plenty of room. The teenagers (3 at a time) come in to watch tv and its just the best all around great addition to our living room. Nothing like the (old type) bean bags. This is more like the body molding memory foam that you just snuggle in. Couples, give it a try, its movable to change features. I almost got the 8ft one but this is just right! We are so pleased with this purchase!! We have had it for about one month and I am happier with it the more time goes on.Thank you Overstock.com!! ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 24, 2013

As other reviewers have said, this is a huge bean bag. It's so comfortable and a really great value for the price. There is a bit of an odd smell when you open it, but it goes away within a couple of weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE awesome lazy bean bag
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

if you want a HUGE GIGANTIC bean bag, THIS IS IT!! its awesomely huge. When it was first delivered it was in a normal size box, and it expanded once it was taken out. you do have to help it along in expanding though, breaking apart the foam clumps inside and such but it was pretty fast to do. It also did smell kinda funny when i first got it and opened it but with some fabreeze and airing out it was fine in a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Greeley, Colorado,  Sep 17, 2013

I have ordered from Overstock multiple times and recieved great products and I completely understand that nobody is perfect. This review is NOT a bash on overstock it is merely a warning to future consumers interested in this product. Pros: - Timely Delivery - Great Customer Service in the past Cons: - Inside foam is all stuck together in one big clump and I have been trying to break it all apart for the entire day and have had very little luck - The foam on the inside smells awful and is a very strong scent when siting in the bean bag - There is a lot more clothe than stuffing causing you to hit the ground when you sit in it - The outside of the bean bag is very very dirty Again, Overstock has been remarkable in the past and I have no intention of making them look bad as a company. It is the product that needs to be addressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Mason, Ohio,  Jan 31, 2013

Great bean bag. Be sure to open it in the room you plan to keep it in. It comes compressed and expands fast when you take it out of the box. So far (2 months) it's been great - comfy! We put it in the basement/playroom rather than buying a couch. This is the perfect solution for a kids play room and avoid bulky or dangerous furniture when kids are young.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Product
 from Hewitt, Texas,  Jun 7, 2014

I received my product yesterday and was pleasantly surprised. I opened it and it filled out OH my goodness, it is huge. It is very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately the chair was too big it overwhelmed the room for which it was intended. But, the customer service was awesome and told us to emplty the bag out and send it bag. We are still in the process right now I need to purchase packing tape! I have ordered other things and have been totally satisfied! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love the foam
 from Duluth MN,  Nov 7, 2013

My entire family LOVES this foam bean bag! It is the most comfortable thing ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2013

Huge! Make sure to open it where it's gonna stay. My dog loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 9, 2013

Bought this to help replace some old couches and couldn't be happier with the product! GIGANTIC bean bag, and keep that in mind if you'll be moving it around a lot, this thing is a large piece of extremely comfortable furniture. The comfort soft beads give a lot more support than any other bean bag I've ever seen/sat in. *** might seem like a lot, but trust me when I say as a bachelor with a limited furniture budget, nothing is going to attract the fairer sex to your side faster. This thing is a chick magnet and I can't get the ladies off it! P.S. You can do a lot in what is essentially a giant bean bag bed... ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large and bulky!
 from San Diego,  Jul 5, 2013

This is such a terrible waste of money! My husband and I purchased this for our condo, and it is just a beast. It is so much bigger than it looks and there is no way to return it after you open the box. I could not even move it by myself. Unless you have a huge amount of space, I would not purchase this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought