Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great handy vac
 from Evans, Ga. 30809,  Oct 31, 2011

I recieved my GV-8 vacuum about 2 months ago. It is the perfect vacuum for cleaning up remodeling dust. Especially hard wood floors, window sills, wood mouldings. We installed new doors and windows in an older home. After picking up the big trash, the GV-8 made short work of cleaning all the ledges, miter joints, and floors. Being a backpack unit made it quick and portable. And no loss of power with this unit. It is more powerful than my larger wheeled clumsy units. I was ready for the white glove inspection and proud to leave the worksite so spotless. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressed with suction power and portability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked Like a Returned Vacuum
 from St. George, UT,  Dec 23, 2014

I received the vacuum in a large box. Each part was bubble wrapped and it was not in it's original box. The vacuum had a few scratches that showed on the red exterior. I thought that it would get scratched up a little after use, so I accepted the damaged vacuum because I needed to get my house cleaned up before I had company coming. The package came with vacuum cleaner bags that were all stuffed into the box. While the bags looked new, they were waded up and did not come in a clean neat package. I am a little worried that I will not be able to reorder the HEPA bags because I could not find any into on where to order them in the vacuum directions. The directions were a poor quality photocopy of the manufacture's directions that contained no information on where to order the HEPA bags. The vacuum can be used without the bags but it would be too messy to use the vacuum without them. The hose fell off where it is attached to the vacuum and it happened every time after I got the vacuum adjusted on my back. I would have to take the backpack off, reattach the hose and put it back on. After the hose came undone for the fifth time, I realized that it needed to be glued back in place and is defective. I had to tape the hose on to get my house cleaned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the backpack GV works great
 from McCall ID,  Oct 6, 2014

I love this little backpack. The hose needs to be stronger I have to replace it, the hose is a thin plastic and tore. This Vacuum is used for my business and is very heavy duty it sucks up just about everything it is way. The hose needs to be a solid hard plastic and it would be perfect I was going to purchase 4 for my business but now I will look for one with a stronger hose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gooe product.
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2013

I recommend this vacuum cleaner is very good suction, is particularly comfortable to work. the price is very convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Mar 15, 2016

Easy to use. Powerful machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The not good
 Dec 31, 2015

No good reason did not respond the call

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not last a year
 Nov 22, 2015

I love the idea of this and the couple times it worked it was great...but the thing just fell apart after a couple uses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suction is great, but the vacuum head is so cranky
 Nov 13, 2015

The suction power on this vacuum is fine and I like not having to drag around a canister, but the brush head gets jammed up on anything other than dust. You almost have to vacuum the room before you use this vacuum. Not going to return it because it is good on the steps and I can climb up on a stepstool and get the top of frames, fans, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good back pack vac
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 16, 2014

I really like the suction on this vac and the wide waist band with velcro. The turbo head does a great job on low pile carpets. Also like that lefties or righties can use the same vac. The floor head only has a small opening but manages to pick up most dirt. The bristles do get full of stuff though. Should have a short cord with plug to plug into an extension cord instead of long cord hard wired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everybody
 from Richmond Virginia,  Jan 9, 2012

Firstly, the cord is probably about 18 inches. It fits well and has great suction. I do feel some strain on the back when using, so you need to be in good shape to use. The size is good for me, I am only 5'2" and really like using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For My Use
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 10, 2013

To be honest, I did not purchase this vacuum to be used as such. I purchased it for a costume idea. However, while I may not be using it for the vacuum purpose, I can still comment on it's weight and "wear" on the body. This product is not very heavy and can be comfortably worn for a few hours, plenty of time for an actual clean up job. As an added feature to help with this, the vacuum actually has a belt that goes about your waist with Velcro to help keep the full weight off your shoulders and provide extra support. This same belt has a few slots to potentially hold some tools as well, such as pliers or screw driver (useful if you need to unscrew an access panel or such to clean inside something.) Again, I am not using it as a standard vacuum, but I can say that it does sit comfortable and I would recommend this to someone who is interested in a back pack vacuum and doesn't want something overbearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 24, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought